Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.890915
Write A Review
February 1, 2014

more

February 1, 2014

I first visited The Goathouse Refuge in early January, 2014; since that initial visit, this is the place where my children and I go when we have a free afternoon, EVERY time we have a free afternoon. The cats and kittens are extremely well cared for and very social. Each and every one has a name and knows it is loved. I cannot imagine an organization with a better mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

The environment for the cats at the Goathouse is perfect for the cats. They have a lot of room to explore, sleep and have visitors. They maintain a high level of sanitation, even having you clean your shoes before entering so that the cats areas stay sanitary. Any cats with illnesses and new cats that need acclimating to the surroundings have cages that are large enough for them to have exercise. The fence is called a pur-fect fence so the cats can't get out and other animals can't get in to harm the cats. They have volunteers and staff to make sure the cats have interaction! In my opinion they have an ideal setup. I love to just go visit the cats because I have more than enough cats myself and admire what the Goathouse is doing. They also reach out to other rescues and help them by posting their needs on the Goathouse FB page. They are really doing this for the cats and not for any other reason!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

The Goathouse Refuge is amazing! They have excellent volunteers and it is such a pleasure to visit. So many sweet kitties call this place home and are so well cared for here.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I adopted my cat Maggie from the Goathouse refuge in May of this year. She is such a wonderful, loving soul --- a very special addition to my family. I'm truly impressed by the mission and dedication of the refuge --- it is an amazing organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

We adopted two wonderful cats from the Goathouse Refuge. I was thoroughly impressed with their dedication to the animal's well-being, and with their staff and volunteers. They are a serious group of people and advocate for their orphaned cats via an intensive, but fair vetting process, and a check in 6 months later.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 7, 2012

more

Review from JustGive
January 7, 2012

I started visiting Goathouse recently, and have been very impressed with their dedication to the many rescued cats they have taken in. Many were taken from kill-shelters when there time was up, and given a second chance in a loving environment. Goathouse Refuge cares for the physical and emotional needs of these animals, and makes the most of the resources they are given.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Clean cages, feed and water kitties, help medicate as needed, socialize and give love!!