Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.890915
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Goat House Refuge is a truly wonderful, caring, loving organization that has the best interests of every animal that crosses it's thresh hold. My daughter's school had a field trip there in the Spring and we have been visiting and volunteering ever since. We also adopted two cats from Goat House and we very happy with how well we were treated, how helpful Siglinda and her dedicated staff were when we had questions about our cats health, how to integrate them into the family, how to introduce them to our dogs, etc. If you are looking for a cat they will help you find the one that is right for you and your family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

We got our cat Sonny at the Goathouse Refuge over a year ago. What impressed us the most about our first visit to the refuge was the cleaniness and how good the cats looked. There is an outdoor area and indoor care for cats/kittens who may have medical issues. The facility invites you to want to take one of these wonderful feline home. Our grandson went with us when we picked out our cat. He was seven and we walked the outdoor area. Cats are seen all over. When we returned to the main house Grandpa had Sonny in his arms and the cat was purring. Siglinda is one who truly knows how to love and care for cats.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

When I was looking for a new cat to replace my old cat of 18-1/2 years I went to the Goathouse Cat Refuge. I told Siglinda that we were looking for a cat for our dog. Siglinda is very intuitive and knows every cat at the refuge, and she pointed me to a cat that would be ideal for our family. We brought him home and he has been the most incredible cat. A year or so later we wanted another cat as a playmate for Mr. Darcy and my husband wanted a tiger cat. Siglinda pointed us to two cats and we picked one, and he has been the perfect playmate and is getting to be a family cat too. The cats at the Goathouse refuge are socialized with other cats - they already know how to share a bed and play together, and they are happy cats. The people working there really care about cats and it is just a wonderful place to go.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 12, 2012

We have two wonderful cats from the Goathouse, Binx and Avery. They both invite you to visit the Goathouse and ask that you find a forever home for some of their friends. Go to to see the kittiens ... more

April 6, 2013

The Goathouse is an amazing place. Our two cats, Binx and Avery lived there before they came to live with us and I sometimes think they miss all their buddies! The beautiful gardens, the water fountians, and all the purring cats create a magical meditative place. Betweeen 10-20 cats find forever homes each month - but more cats seem to need refuge... the mission of the Goathouse is to provide cage free, compassionate care for cats regardless of their age, medical needs, or disposition... and help to meet this mission is always welcome! Over 1000 cats have been saved by this wonderful organization - and Binx and Avery are living proof of its success!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2012

We have two wonderful cats from the Goathouse, Binx and Avery. They both invite you to visit the Goathouse and ask that you find a forever home for some of their friends. Go to to see the kittiens and learn more about this amazing group. Past visits to animal control shelters always left me feeling sad and inadequate. Sad knowing that most of the animals I had just met would be killed because no home could be found for them and inadequate because it seemed that there was little I could do to prevent this. My visit to the Goathouse animal refuge was different. The refuge is just that, a place giving shelter from danger.
Siglinda Scarpa, with the help of many others, has created a safe haven. The refuge is a peaceful place with beautiful woods, natural gardens, fountains, happy cats, goats, dogs, chickens, and more cats!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

We adopted a 2-year-old kitty from Goathouse Refuge this year. Prior to adoption, we visited multiple times and enjoyed our time there seeing all the cats in such great care. The staff were tremendously helpful and responsible, and did their best in helping us find the right kitty to adopt. We love our cat now and still go back to visit once in a while. It's just a wonderful place to stop by, with all the cats happily lounging in the room or enjoying themselves at their huge outdoor space. Siglinda always welcomes us, and her kindness really shows. We really think Goathouse Refuge is one of the best animal shelters in the area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I adopted my cat Nate from the Goathouse refuge last year. I really liked the place and how nicely the cats were treated there. Siglinda has kept in touch through out the year to check on Nate, and provided advises on Nate's allergy. I'm grateful for that the Goathouse rescued Nate from another shelter(I guess it's because he's a older cat with some skin problems and they didn't give him too many chances there), thus I had the chance to met him and take him home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

We adopted two cats from the Goathouse Refuge in 2011. What impresses me most about the Goathouse is the balance that the organization achieves between helping a huge number of animals in need while simultaneously considering the care and needs of each individual cat. The two cats--sisters-- we adopted had been at the refuge for nearly a year; they transitioned easily into our home and are affectionate, well-adjusted pets. This is testament to the level of care they received while living at the Goathouse, where every volunteer--and most of all, Siglinda--fiercely protects and respects the needs of the cats while working to place them in permanent homes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

The Goathouse Refuge is an amazing facility, and the staff, with owner, Siglinda Scarpa are truly beautiful people that have such wonderful hearts and passion for each animal at the refuge. I was lucky enough that they were able to place 3 of my feline children when I moved out of state & was unable to take them with me. I am forever thankful, and will continue to donate and support the refuge as much and as often as I can. I encourage anyone reading this to do the same!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

If i were a cat in need if rescue..i would hope Siglinda and the Refuge would be my interim home to my forever home. The cats here get medical attention,, food, love and lots of other cats to play with...Cats roam in the fenced in area in a wooded area where they can be free of predators and lounge or play with one another. The few cats in cages are there for comfort or medical care and usually the door is left open for them to come out once they feel ready.i have never seen so many cats in one area that get along as well as these in this refuge. You can sure sense the love and caring atmosphere. Definitely worthy of a Gold Star Award

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Clean cages, feed and water kitties, help medicate as needed, socialize and give love!!