Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.890915
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

This Goathouse Refuge is the most awesome place. I actually hate it when I have to leave when I volunteer there. It's an absolutely gorgeous place, I was floored the very first time I went there. Those animals have the absolute best place to be while waiting for their forever home. Siglinda - she is top shelf people, it's a blessing to have met her. She is so kind, she has created a fantastic place on the map. Talented in her creations, this planet would do well to have more people like her. I've adopted a few Kitties, and foster a few more. I'm glad I get to be a part of the GoatHouse. -- Mike W.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

The Goathouse Refuge is a wonderful place run by a truly devoted and selfless woman, Siglinda Scarpa. I adopted my solid black cat, Chief (formerly Marvin) earlier this year. Chief was rescued from a kill shelter! The employees and volunteers are wonderful and helped us look for a cat that would be happy in our home, and they have a screening process in place to make the best matches and ensure that the adopted cats go to happy homes. The Refuge is a clean, safe, loving place for all cats! If you need or want a cat, please contact them. If not, at least visit. You will be amazed, it is such a unique organization!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

We first visited the Goathouse in 2009 when we went to adopt our cat Dexter. It was amazing how much every volunteer knew so much about the personalities and needs of each unique cat. When we went to adopt Dexter, they had noticed his pupils were enlarged more than usual, and they wanted to make sure his medical needs were met before we proceeded with the adoption. As it turns out, he had a genetic condition that left him mostly blind. We were so thankful that they cared so much about him before we could give him a permanent home. A year later, we decided to adopt another cat, and when we went to visit Siglinda and the volunteers remembered us and asked us about Dexter - it is just phenomenal that they care so much about each and every cat there. We were able to adopt Maybelline, and we now have a complete family! We cannot thank Goathouse enough for the love and care they give their animals and their visitors. It has been truly inspirational to know Siglinda and see the love she has to offer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Goathouse Refuge is not only a lifesaving shelter for cats, it is also a community anchor. Siglinda has woven the Refuge into the fabric of our local community in such a pleasing way with events of all sorts. My mom got 2 cats at separate times from the Refuge, both lovely animals. The volunteers there get to know the cats and their histories so that they can skillfully match kitties to people, and that was very helpful. It is an enjoyable place to visit, and I would think a very rewarding place to volunteer, as all the volunteers I met were warm and loving human beings. I wouldn't look anywhere but the Refuge for my next cat!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Goat House Refuge is a truly wonderful, caring, loving organization that has the best interests of every animal that crosses it's thresh hold. My daughter's school had a field trip there in the Spring and we have been visiting and volunteering ever since. We also adopted two cats from Goat House and we very happy with how well we were treated, how helpful Siglinda and her dedicated staff were when we had questions about our cats health, how to integrate them into the family, how to introduce them to our dogs, etc. If you are looking for a cat they will help you find the one that is right for you and your family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

We got our cat Sonny at the Goathouse Refuge over a year ago. What impressed us the most about our first visit to the refuge was the cleaniness and how good the cats looked. There is an outdoor area and indoor care for cats/kittens who may have medical issues. The facility invites you to want to take one of these wonderful feline home. Our grandson went with us when we picked out our cat. He was seven and we walked the outdoor area. Cats are seen all over. When we returned to the main house Grandpa had Sonny in his arms and the cat was purring. Siglinda is one who truly knows how to love and care for cats.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

When I was looking for a new cat to replace my old cat of 18-1/2 years I went to the Goathouse Cat Refuge. I told Siglinda that we were looking for a cat for our dog. Siglinda is very intuitive and knows every cat at the refuge, and she pointed me to a cat that would be ideal for our family. We brought him home and he has been the most incredible cat. A year or so later we wanted another cat as a playmate for Mr. Darcy and my husband wanted a tiger cat. Siglinda pointed us to two cats and we picked one, and he has been the perfect playmate and is getting to be a family cat too. The cats at the Goathouse refuge are socialized with other cats - they already know how to share a bed and play together, and they are happy cats. The people working there really care about cats and it is just a wonderful place to go.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

We adopted a 2-year-old kitty from Goathouse Refuge this year. Prior to adoption, we visited multiple times and enjoyed our time there seeing all the cats in such great care. The staff were tremendously helpful and responsible, and did their best in helping us find the right kitty to adopt. We love our cat now and still go back to visit once in a while. It's just a wonderful place to stop by, with all the cats happily lounging in the room or enjoying themselves at their huge outdoor space. Siglinda always welcomes us, and her kindness really shows. We really think Goathouse Refuge is one of the best animal shelters in the area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I adopted my cat Nate from the Goathouse refuge last year. I really liked the place and how nicely the cats were treated there. Siglinda has kept in touch through out the year to check on Nate, and provided advises on Nate's allergy. I'm grateful for that the Goathouse rescued Nate from another shelter(I guess it's because he's a older cat with some skin problems and they didn't give him too many chances there), thus I had the chance to met him and take him home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I adopted my cat Maggie from the Goathouse refuge in May of this year. She is such a wonderful, loving soul --- a very special addition to my family. I'm truly impressed by the mission and dedication of the refuge --- it is an amazing organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Clean cages, feed and water kitties, help medicate as needed, socialize and give love!!