Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
98 Reviews
1234.979595
Write A Review
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

My 12 year old nephew is a cancer survivor and I couldn't think of a better cause to be a part of. My son plays soccer for North Olmsted High School and being able to have the boys show their support while raising money was a win/win. We were able to sell laces to other athletes in our community as well and it made our family really feel like we were able to make a difference.
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I am the director of a high school health career exploraton program in NYC. Beth was in touch with us this past summer about raising awareness in our school through sports and the Medical Gateways program. Through her efforts, the studetns were able to both raise money for G4TG and awareness throughout the school community via sports and a "Dress up your uniform with Gold Day." She supported us through the entire process even providing snacks for our 66 student sleep-over at school the night prior to the Today show. We were blessed to come in contact with Beth and her staff. They have helped us continue our mission of empowering young women through faith and education.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

Go4TheGoal is a phenomenal organization. The mission to help kids affected by cancer is fulfilled on a daily basis. They are super responsive to hospitals and the families dealing with pediatric cancer. They also make it easy for kids to help kids, with the Nation Dress 4 Pediatric Cancer. I've met their staff and every one of them give 150% to this mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013

more

August 15, 2013

I've had several opportunities to work directly with Nan Kelly at Go 4 the Goal, and based on those experiences, I can honestly say that G4G is filled with incredibly hardworking and compassionate individuals. Coupled with clear goals and a diverse set of programs, it's easy to understand how Go 4 the Goal continues to unify a massive front in the struggle against pediatric cancer. With a clear commitment and the continued support of like minded philanthropists across the county, Go 4 the Goal will continue to improve the lives of children struggling with cancer for years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase brand exposure to help broaden pediatric cancer awareness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

Go4theGoal does so many amazing projects for these patients. It is not only amazing and but also very inspiring to see how much work the board members and volunteers do to make this organization run with success. Each one of them give 110% to everything Go4theGoal. Everything from their runs to golf outings and hospital visits, helps to show how much they truly care about these young children fighting hard battles.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013

more

August 12, 2013

I truly don't think I know of a better non-profit organization than Go4theGoal. I have seen firsthand the devastating effects of pediatric cancer on a teenager and his family. I have gotten to know Beth Stefanacci on a personal level as she and the Go4theGoal family reached out to this family so soon after her own tragic loss. And I know that that is only ONE family that has been touched by the generosity and love of this incredible organization. I am amazed at the determination and tireless energy shown by Beth and Go4theGoal as they fight to help children and their families. They exemplify the "NEVER QUIT" spirit seen in so many of the children that are battling this horrific disease. I am honored to help them in whatever small way I can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOT!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have attended many functions and fund raisers with Go 4 the Goal foundation. This organization has given special attention to children with cancer. With the funds raised, they also help family members in need with personal problems. Promoting pediatric awareness is so very important. People are not aware of the outstanding job and hard work the staff and volunteers do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Go4theGoal has reached out to my grandson,11 years old who was diagnosed with cancer last year . Since they have given him an IPad he rigorously promotes Go4theGoal Foundation and what it has done for him. This organization is very important and necessary in making people aware of pediatric cancer and all the support and help they provide to families. They work very hard in running fundraisers, walk-a-thons, selling T-shirts and shoe laces, etc. "Go4theGoal" is truly the best foundation!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing first hand in what it has done to my grandson and his strong commitment to Go4thGoal

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would advertised more especially on TV & radio "Go4thGoal"

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Through the help they have given to my grandson.

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

Having worked in schools for many years, I have come across many non-profit organizations who raise money to help children with cancer. Go4theGoal is an organization that far exceeds the others and truly merits a category all their own...true humanitarians. Go4theGoal tirelessly works to help children with cancer. In my opinion, Go4theGoal is one of the BEST non-profit organizations dealing with childhood cancers in the nation. From spreading awareness, to raising funds, helping families and patients, the staff at Go4theGoal strive to meet each and every need that comes their way. They are always going above and beyond to answer a call or a need. Always friendly, caring, they understand families and offer them that personal connection that other large non-profits can not offer. I can honestly say that every member of their staff and board are 100% dedicated to the cause. It is a privilege to sponsor fundraisers at my school to help them help others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Go4thegoal is an amazing organization, not only providing support to those who need it most, but also enabling and empowering people to make a difference on behalf of others. My involvement with G4G came after learning about a former student's diagnosis with cancer. Like most people, I wanted to help, but did not know where to start. Someone put me in touch with this organization and in a short time, our community was able to sell nearly 1,000 pairs of laces! This organization is the network of support that all families should have when dealing with an illness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers