Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
97 Reviews
1234.979385
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
February 27, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 2, 2012

As a professional in the field of pediatric oncology, G4G, has been an absolute blessing for oncology families in need. They are very friendly, caring, professional, timely and efficient. They truly u... more

February 27, 2013

This past Holiday season our pediatric oncology unit at Sacred Heart Children's Hospital participated in the G4G essay contest. Although we did not win, the experience of generating the essay and applying was a gift in itself. The Foundation then surprised all of the Hospitals that had entered the contest with donating i-pads for the unit- What a true gift & blessing! We were thrilled to hear this news & even more excited when the 4 i-pads arrived for the unit. We have used 1 i-pad for our music therapist, using musical expression as an outlet of coping. 1 i-pad has gone to our fulltime unit volunteer teacher. He has been able to load numerous educational games/activities/programs to aide in teaching while at the Hospital. The additional 2 i-pads are being used for general school purposes on the unit and for patients to connect with family and friends at home through Skype. These electronic tools open the doors to better expression, academics, and family togetherness- We are so very thankful to Go 4 the Goal for this gift & all that they do for pediatric oncology families and patients!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 2, 2012

As a professional in the field of pediatric oncology, G4G, has been an absolute blessing for oncology families in need. They are very friendly, caring, professional, timely and efficient. They truly understand family needs and understand the urgency in crisis situations. I can't say enough good things about how helpful they have been to our families in need. Thank you G4G for all that you do for the pediatric oncology community!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 26, 2013

more

February 26, 2013

I am the pediatric oncology social worker at UIC Hospital in Chicago, IL. We were the lucky 2nd place winners in Go4thegoal's Holiday Contest. This news was the best gift I received this Christmas! We were able to order iPads, laptops, gaming systems and many other items for entertaining and distracting patients that we would not otherwise been able to afford. Our relationship with Go4thegoal has also brought about support for our bereavement program as well as help to individual patients. I am so thankful to have been introduced to Go4thegoal. We have only been working together for about a year and I know that they will continue to be a tremendous resource for our patients and families!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

Go4theGoal donated 8 iPads, loaded with games and activities, to our Children's Blood & Cancer Center at Dell Children's Medical Center in Austin, TX. Our patients can be seen using these iPads on a daily basis and request and value this distraction during their long and short stays in our clinic. Go4theGoal has also provided financial assistance in several situations, a couple being urgent requests and even a unique request was fulfilled. We appreciate the generosity and assistance provided by Go4theGoal because they fulfill so many needs that other organizations do not offer. Thanks for all of the hard work and effort in helping meet the needs of children with cancer!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 20, 2013

more

February 20, 2013

The depth of my gratitude to Go4theGoal is difficult to express. I was honored to recently win the Go4theGoal holiday essay contest which provided 412,500 worth of technology for the patients at the Diamond Children's Hospital in Tucson, AZ. With these funds I was able to purchase ipads, game systems, and other comforting and stimulating items for our young cancer patients. The items provided by Go4theGoal have brought comfort and joy to our patients and their families. Go4theGoal has been a constant source of support and compassion for our patients and our relationship with them has been a true blessing. Thank you Go4theGoal for your genuine kindness.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 14, 2013

Go4TheGoal graciously donated Valentine's gift bags for 45 children living with cancer being treated at the Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children in Wilmington, Delaware. Our kids LOVE the Pillow Pets! They are cheerful, fun and cozy. Everyday our kids show courage, strength and resilience through significant illness and harsh treatment. Something as simple as a Pillow Pet provides enormous comfort and joy. Every child smiled, giggled and snuggled. Happy Valentine's Day to the staff and volunteers at Go4TheGoal and Thank You Pillow Pets!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 15, 2012

more

December 15, 2012

Go4theGoal is an AWESOME organization whose focuses is to help children and families battling cancer! They've helped so many of our patients and families on a personal level, providing much neede resources to so manyfamilies in need, helping our children complete online school during treatments, celebrate Christmas despite the financial difficulties our families face, and many, many more! Our annual "Day of Remembrance" has touched so many families lives thanks to Go4theGoal's assistance. We couldn't do all that we do without their exceptional help and people! Thank you for all you do!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

Go4theGoal very generously helped one of our patients, who has a two year old with ALL, by sharing lots of holiday cheer. Thanks to G4tG, this family will be able to celebrate Christmas this year without financial hardship. Over the next few days this family will receive packages in the mail for each of their four children and G4tG did not leave out the parents either! Working with Beth at G4tG was a treat! She made this wonderful grant easy, seamless, and was incredibly passionate and caring about helping this family in any way G4tG could. Having organizations like this one makes the jobs of social workers in pediatric oncology just a little bit easier.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 11, 2012

Go 4 the Goal has been so extremely helpful to the families served by the organization I work at, POST. Here at Pediatric Oncology Support Team, we help local families with case management and counseling. As the case manager, it is my job to locate financial resources that families can use. I consider "Go 4 the Goal" my secret weapon. I request their assistance when things are very time urgent. They make it so easy and I don't think I've been denied once. It is such a relief working with Go 4 the Goal, I am so glad I made the connection with Beth (the CEO) who really provides personal attention to families. THANK YOU Go 4 the Goal.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 28, 2012

I am a pediatric oncology social worker in Washington State. I couldn't believe that Go For the Goal was willing to help our patients, being on the opposite side of the country! G4G staff have always responded incredibly promptly to our requests for assistance for our families. They have been very professional and personable, and have made the process easier than any foundation I have ever come across. G4G really cares about making a difference for kids and families, and they are a joy to work with. Thank you so much for your incredible hard work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2011

more

November 4, 2011

I am a social worker in a pediatric cancer program and Go 4 the Goal has made a big difference in the lives of our patients. The organization has provided us with electronics and gift cards that have helped our clients cope with long and difficult hospitalizations. The staff of the Go 4 the Goal are responsive, professional and easy to work with. The organization fills a critical need in the care of children with serious illnesses, and does it exceptionally well.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my work as a hospital social worker.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make no changes, as what they do and how they do it works well.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers