Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.989015
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

I am a social worker at a children's hospital. Go 4 the Goal has been an amazing organization that has assisted many of our families, specifically during emergent situations. All of their staff are professional, passionate, and responsive to the needs of our families. I can not think of a better run, more dedicated organization than G4G. Thank you for all that you do to serve pediatric cancer patients and their families!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

We are grateful to gof4thegoal for providing beach access to patients who are experiencing end of life care and wish to be with their families in a relaxed setting. Go4thegoal presents unique opportunities for families to bond when their children when receiving palliative care and all other avenues have been exhausted to provide respite care for these families. Thank you for this special service for the families.
Dr. Jennifer Keates, MD

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

Go 4 The Goal is a truly wonderful and amazing non-profit organization!! They have provided much needed support and hard to get resources for several families that we serve. Go 4 The Goal is always quick to help out a family in need and are incredibly easy to work with. They make it possible to help meet the needs of our families and we are so grateful!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

This organization is awesome!!! Not only do they provide our families with resources and support during their time of need, but through their Holiday program they also allowed our clinic staff the opportunity to work together and have positive experiences with our patients. Something that we will never forget and are so grateful for.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

Go4theGoal is an amazing organization that has provided the patients in our clinic with an extensive collection of electronic equipemtn via their Holiday Giving Program. They also provide emergency financial assistance to our patient's families when they need it the most. They are very easy to work with andy they have a very thoughtful and caring staff.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 10, 2014

more

January 10, 2014

Go4thegoal is an amazing organiztion, who partners with us on many occasions to help our patients and their families. Whenever we have a need, Go4thegoal is eager to help us, whether it is adopting a family for the holidays, sending a patient to a Broadway show, or doing a fabulous makeover for our "Teen Lounge". The staff and founders of Go4thegoal are always looking for new incredible ideas to bring to us for our patients. The Kart 4 Kids is so well received by our families, they are always looking for that sweet treat, and encouraging words fron the G4theG volunteers. We love you Go4thegoal! - Sue Administrative Director Tomorrows Children's Fund

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I have only wonderful things to say about this very special organization. I worked closely with Beth and Carina of Go4theGoal this past September during Pediatric Cancer Awareness Month. As the author of Nistar, a graphic novel about a superhero for children affected by cancer, I have dreamed about getting my book into the hands of children in hospitals all over the world. Go4theGoal, with their expertise, generosity and close connections with over 70 hospitals in the U.S., made it possible for this dream to come true. Go4theGoal is an organization with HEART, weaving dreams for children battling cancer, and their families. I feel blessed to have had the opportunity to work with them and I look forward to parterning with their fiercely driven cancer fighting team in the close future!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013

more

August 6, 2013

I have worked with Go4thegoal Foundation for the past 2 years, since learning about it at a national conference. They are so personable and available which for me is very important. They have provided laptops to 2 of my patients who needed to stay connected with school and friends during treatment and also worked with me on a special final wish request for a young adult. The families have been overwhelmingly impressed with the generosity from Go4thegoal and in each case have been moved to tears as I have explained this wonderful organization to them. I am grateful to have this Foundation on my list of helpful foundations who go above and beyond for patients who truly need the assistance.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 28, 2013

more

February 28, 2013

Go4TheGoal has given patients of The Melodies Center for Childhood Cancer and Blood Disorders a huge technology boost this holiday season. We were fortunate to place third in their Holiday Wish contest and they have provided our patients with an amazing amount of resources. We now have Leap Pads for little patients which are a great distraction tool. We also received iPads and Mac Book Pros for the kids to use while in clinic or during an inpatient stay. Patients are able to chronicle their treatment, take pictures and videos of their journey, or just use apps to help pass the time they spend in the hospital. Truly technology is such a vital part of the lives of children and adolescents today, any program who hopes to truly connect and reach the younger generation has to have technology as part of their resources for patients. Peers are a definite lifeline for our patients. This technology allows our patients to stay connected to classmates, friends, and relatives which is paramount to preventing isolation and depression which all too often can affect our patients. I cannot say enough about the Go4theGoal Foundation and how their hard work is impacting so many of our patients each and every day! Thank You! The staff are also amazing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 27, 2013

more

February 27, 2013

I had the most positive experience working with Go4theGoal! The assistance my patient needed was time-sensitive, and Go4theGoal had such an amazingly fast response. The process was streamlined and easy. Go4theGoal was flexible and willing to help with something that needed immediate attention. I am so grateful for the help!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers