Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
98 Reviews
1234.979595
Write A Review
June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

My daughter was diagnose with stage 3 sarcoma and go for the goal reach out to our family. They were there and very supportive. My daughter is a teen. They sent her an iPad and beat headphones to help her with her hospital stay and time at the clinic. They also did a fundraiser at her school
With gold laces. They have reached out with camp information etc. They have been amazing. We have mostly delt with Emma who vulenteers for Go For The Goal and she is just an absolute doll. She is so sweet and understanding of what you are going through. She has made a huge difference in our lives and we love her.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 23, 2012

Wow! Go4theGoal went above and beyond to grant a dying wish to a young girl who wished to meet Winter the Dolphin in Tampa, FL. I sent Go4thegal an email on a Friday afternoon and we had the trip plan... more

June 5, 2014

Go4theGoal has helped us in so many ways. Our hospital won the holiday contest and we received amazing gifts!
Recently, they helped send 2 children to the beach. These kids are on hospice and wanted a last trip to the beach with their families and Go4theGoal made that happen! Thank you to all
the staff, volunteers, and donors at Go4theGoal! We appreciate you and your kindness!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 23, 2012

Wow! Go4theGoal went above and beyond to grant a dying wish to a young girl who wished to meet Winter the Dolphin in Tampa, FL. I sent Go4thegal an email on a Friday afternoon and we had the trip planned by Saturday afternoon. They were flexible, caring and professional. They made the arrangements without hesitation and took on the child's wish without looking back. There were some obstacles to jump during the planning process, but Go4thegoal jumped them and went on. By the end of the weekend the trip was planned. A girl traveled from Chattanooga, TN to Tamp, F: with her parents and 2 brothers. They found them a hotel on the beach, the family had never seen the beach. They made sure money was not an issue. They allowed the family to meet Winter the Dolphin and make happy memories before she left this earth. The girl tried shrimp for the first time and went to the spa for her first time. She enjoyed floating in the pool with her brothers and sitting in the hot tub with her mom and being with her Daddy. Thank you Go4thegoal for making my job so rewarding. I was able to tell the family about your foundation and tell her about the amazing trip you had planned. I will not forget her fave when I showed her the video to the hotel.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 30, 2013

more

December 30, 2013

I would like you to thank you for giving my daughter everything that was on her Christmas list. She was beyond happy with everything. I'm so greatful for everything you have done because you made the impossible possible thank you soooooo much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
December 10, 2010

This wonderful organization has truly made a difference in the lives of our children. As founder and executive director of Tomorrows Children's Fund, I have had the pleasure of meeting many people wh... more

February 28, 2013

The Tomorrows Children's Fund won honorable mention in this years essay contest . Our extraordinary patients received 6 IPads to be used during their stay at the hospital. There are no words to describe the difference the IPads makes in our patients lives. During very painful procedures many of our patients no longer require anesthesia as the IPad provides an extraordinary distraction during thes procedures. They also make a long day of chemotherapy much more bearable as the time flies while they play games and email their friends. The families of the TCF have received an abundance of help, support and enormous assistance from this incredible organization. The words THANK YOU can never explain our gratitude to the wonderful people who run this orgaization!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 10, 2010

This wonderful organization has truly made a difference in the lives of our children. As founder and executive director of Tomorrows Children's Fund, I have had the pleasure of meeting many people who join hands with us to help our children who are fighting cancer. Go 4 the Goal does what no other group has done - they have met the wishes and needs of our patients by providing amazing electronic gifts. The foundation created a "laptop" library with charging station enabling our patients to have the use of a Mac laptop while they are in the medical center. Their continued support of presents for our patients meets their wishes.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing firsthand all the joy that they bring to our patients.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

February 22, 2013

more

February 22, 2013

Go4theGoal donated iPads to the Children's Blood and Cancer Center at Dell Children's Medical Center and we are so thrilled. As a Child Life Specialist, helping children to cope with procedures, the iPads are pure magic! Patients of all ages benefit from being able to play interactive games during procedures. "That's it? But, I didn't even feel it?", said a three year old who played an Elmo game during her procedure. When asked about the whether the iPad helps during procedures, an eleven year old patient responded, "The iPad helps a lot. I just think about the game and everything is easier!" I couldn't have it said it better myself. Thank you Go4theGoal for providing such amazing tools to enhance our ability to assist children in coping with procedures.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2013

more

February 11, 2013

Goal4thegoal Foundation made it possible for our son to realize his dream to go on a cruise to the Bahamas with his family. Diagnosed with Rhabdomyosarcoma in January, 2012, he endured surgeries and 22-week chemotherapy treatment program that lasted into July. As he went through treatment, Goal4thegoal responded with help that allowed our family to plan the cruise. This gave him a great incentive as he went through treatment, and in October he was able to step aboard the cruise ship in Port Canaveral. It was the trip of lifetime for him and our family, and we are grateful to Goal4thegoal for the memories we made together as we celebrated our son's successful treatment.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 9, 2013

more

February 9, 2013

Go4theGoal assisted my family immediately following my son's diagnosis with ALL. Through their incredible volunteers, Austin was presented with an amazing gift that helped him get through his first few months of hospitalization with a smile! Their generosity continued during the holiday season,when gifts for our entire family appeared at our door. To provide these special gifts for everyone not only gave the children a lovely Christmas, but provided a beautiful reminderof the love and support surrounding them. Words cannot expess our gratitude to everyone at Go4the Goal!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

My son received a gift from Go4thegold last January while in the hospital batting Clear Cell sarcoma of the kidney. It helped boost his spirits and he continues to use this item every day. We are so grateful. The Colton family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
October 26, 2012

My daughter recently received an amazing gift from Go 4 the Goal while she was hospitalized. I cannot express enough how amazing it is to see your child smile with pure joy after days of pain. This organization one of the best I have ever dealt with. They are doing amazing things for families faced with many hurdles.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2012

more

September 4, 2012

In the matter of seconds our lives were changed forever. December 27, 2012 our 13 year old son was diagnosed with a sarcoma in and around his distal tibia. It wasn't long before a group of friends found Go4theGoal and the LaceUp for pediatric cancer program. This program brought our community togther and made everyone feel as 1 in the fight against pediatric cancer. The support we have received from G4G and the Steffanaci family has helped get us through this difficult journey. The Go4theGoal team works tirelessly to bring pediatric cancer to the forefront and to help families and kids as they work through this diagnosis. We believe in the mission that G4G started and we will be there for years to come to help see that the word is spread, "help children with cancer achieve their goal" Our son is a true testament to this quote, he is doing great and is on his way to acheiveing his goals in life. Thank you G4G!!!!! The Garstkiewicz Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers