Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
98 Reviews
1234.979595
Write A Review
November 25, 2014

more

November 25, 2014

My name is Hunter Zampa, and I am a teen chef. I have been featured on Rachael Ray vs Guy Fieri Kids Cookoff, The Rachael Ray Show, and even won the Food Network show Chopped! I recently did an event with Go4theGoal called the Kid Chef Cookoff. We raised over 15,000 dollars for a boy with leukemia in my hometown, and Go4theGoal was the best. We would have not been able to do what we accomplished without the help from Beth, Heather, and everyone else from the charity. I would love to do another event with Go4theGoal, and had an amazing time working with them!
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I am on the board for FCProvidence Soccer Club in PA. We decided to support Pediatric Awareness Month in September. I found Go 4 the Goal by searching for the gold sock with the gold ribbon. What a great way to generate awareness. The kids wore them to all of their games during the month of September. In addition, Go 4 the Goal sent us merchandise to sell to raise funds for a very important cause. It was great to get the children and families involved in this effort. Even families from the opposing teams not only contributed but also thanked us for supporting such a great cause.

Go 4 the Goal also allows you to choose where the funds go, which was very important to us. They were a pleasure to work with by providing all of the information and materials, as well as excellent communication.

I am very pleased to have had the pleasure to support such a great case and to partner with this amazing organization.

Barb Kernen
FCP Marketing
October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I coach for Barberton Youth Soccer and we heard about this program through a newspaper article. The reason why we got involved in this wonderful cause is a few years ago our oldest son was having some health issues, we took him to the doctors the him some blood work, the warned us what they were testing for and one of the things on the list was childhood cancer. We waited a week for the results it was the longest week of our lives, it turned out he had mono. I can't imagine what these young cancer patients and their families go through. We love that Go 4 the Gold gives back to children right in our own community.

Thank you for letting our team participate in such a wonderful cause.

Brian and Stacy Carpenter
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

I am the parent of a young survivor, and was moved to help when I found out my son's hospital would benefit. He is now a healthy soccer player, so this was a perfect way give back. Go 4 the Goal was very easy to work with and prompt in responding to questions. They provided posters, literature, balloons - everything we needed for a smooth fundraiser. The shoelaces were very well received by the families who were eager to support the cause.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

It is such an honor to have been blessed with the friendship of the Stefanacci family. Their graciousness and goodness is so heartwarming. Go4TheGoal is helping thousands of children affected by cancer achieve their goals...especially when it is so hard for them to keep up with their schoolwork and classmates. As I treasure the memories of sitting side by side with Richard (as his homebound instructor), I know Richard is guiding the Go4TheGoal Foundation with his spirit.
June 6, 2014

more

June 6, 2014

This season the Ivy League participated in a conference wide Go4TheGoal Lace-up weekend. Following the Ivy Conference meeting the Ivy League enthusiastically agreed to support a proposal to generate awareness for the Go4TheGoal Foundation.

During the opening weekend of Ivy League play
each University wore their laces and home sites decorated their fields. Personally, the Princeton Tigers were extremely excited to wear their laces and headbands to help generate awareness for an outstanding cause. The players were thrilled to support an organization that represents something truly meaningful. The events of this weekend had impacts throughout the department as various coaching staffs asked how they too can become involved with the Go4TheGoal Foundation.

The Princeton Tigers will continue to support the Go4TheGoal Foundation, as they are touched by the mission of this phenomenal organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with Go4theGoal since it's establishment in 2006 and the much needed support they provide for cancer patients and their families is incredible. One of the most wonderful things about Go4theGoal is that all funds raised stay local which allows everyone involved in a Go4theGoal fundraiser to really feel like they are making a difference. Everyone working at Go4theGoal is completely selfless and their hard work and dedication to the cause is remarkable. Go4theGoal has grown immensely over the last eight years and the impact they have on people's lives will only continue to grow as they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 9, 2014

more

January 9, 2014

Throughout the past couple of years I have found that volunteering at Go4TheGoal is great! I still remember when Go4TheGoal was started and now it has grown to be such an amazing organization. I enjoy volunteering at events and actually have a lot of fun doing so. I think the work that this organization does for children diagnosed with cancer is so important. They provide so much help and make so many children so happy. I also love that my high school participates too. I love when we have the lace up sports games each year and the dress down day to raise money and awareness. Go4TheGoal has made a great impact on many lives including mine. I love being a part of this organization and can't wait to volunteer for the next events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 5, 2013

more

December 5, 2013

I have had a wonderful experience working with Go4theGoal. Beth got in contact with me and we started a "Kart4Kids" program at my local hospital. We visit the hospital and let kids pick a gift off of the cart that they get to keep all for themselves. It was amazing to see the smiles brought to their faces. It also felt amazing to see all the parents smile while their child was playing with his or her new toy. Go4theGoal brings a little happiness and a smile to these children and their families dealing with cancer. This is an absolutely wonderful organization that I am happy to be working with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

I have had the wonderful opportunity to work with Go4TheGoal Foundation for the last three years. I have seen first hand, the motivation, dedication, and passion that Beth Stefanacci and the entire Foundation has for helping children with cancer achieve their goals. I have worked mostly with young athletes in the area to participate in the "Lace Up for Pediatric Cancer" campaign, and I have seen the impact and inspiration of many young soccer players doing their part in the fight against pediatric cancer. Go4TheGoal has helped to change the lives of many young children battling cancer, but they also give young athletes a means to help in the fight. This is a personal battle worth the effort at all levels. It is a privilege to work with Go4TheGoal and the brave children fighting each day.

Carin Gabarra
Navy Women's Soccer Coach
1996 Olympic Gold Medalist

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers