Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
83 Reviews
1234.987955
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
January 9, 2014

more

January 9, 2014

Throughout the past couple of years I have found that volunteering at Go4TheGoal is great! I still remember when Go4TheGoal was started and now it has grown to be such an amazing organization. I enjoy volunteering at events and actually have a lot of fun doing so. I think the work that this organization does for children diagnosed with cancer is so important. They provide so much help and make so many children so happy. I also love that my high school participates too. I love when we have the lace up sports games each year and the dress down day to raise money and awareness. Go4TheGoal has made a great impact on many lives including mine. I love being a part of this organization and can't wait to volunteer for the next events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 5, 2013

more

December 5, 2013

I have had a wonderful experience working with Go4theGoal. Beth got in contact with me and we started a "Kart4Kids" program at my local hospital. We visit the hospital and let kids pick a gift off of the cart that they get to keep all for themselves. It was amazing to see the smiles brought to their faces. It also felt amazing to see all the parents smile while their child was playing with his or her new toy. Go4theGoal brings a little happiness and a smile to these children and their families dealing with cancer. This is an absolutely wonderful organization that I am happy to be working with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

I have had the wonderful opportunity to work with Go4TheGoal Foundation for the last three years. I have seen first hand, the motivation, dedication, and passion that Beth Stefanacci and the entire Foundation has for helping children with cancer achieve their goals. I have worked mostly with young athletes in the area to participate in the "Lace Up for Pediatric Cancer" campaign, and I have seen the impact and inspiration of many young soccer players doing their part in the fight against pediatric cancer. Go4TheGoal has helped to change the lives of many young children battling cancer, but they also give young athletes a means to help in the fight. This is a personal battle worth the effort at all levels. It is a privilege to work with Go4TheGoal and the brave children fighting each day.

Carin Gabarra
Navy Women's Soccer Coach
1996 Olympic Gold Medalist

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013

more

July 16, 2013

Our Program has worked with GO4thgoal over the last two years. We started with selling laces for a boy in a neighboring town. This past season we had a child in our town and Go4thgoal was outstanding!

We were supplied with lacecs, information, banners. We were able to raise over
$5,000 for the local family in a short amount of time. Go4thegoal help support several fundraisers beyond that initial event.

The people at the foundation truly care and work with you in any way possible. Extremely friendly and flexible.

Looking to coordinate several events this upcoming season.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 12, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 12, 2013

I found out through the internet that a local teen who plays basketball had been diagnosed with Leukemia. I seached the internet and found go4thegoal. I loved the idea of selling showlaces to our towns children and sports team. It seemed to me like an easy thing to sell and something that the kids could use. Beth at Go4thegoal was so helpful and kind on the phone. I picked up laces the same day I made my first phone call to her. I had everything I needed to get started. That night in a few hours I sold 20 laces to a few people at a basketball game. People were so generous and so supportive and loved the laces and the bracelets. I was able to take pictures and post them on media sites so that our local teen that was battling leukemia could see that we were there for him and supporting him. It just took one phone call to get the ball rolling it couldn't have been any easier.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2013

more

February 11, 2013

I have worked with the Go4theGoal foundation since I was in elementary school. I cherish every opportunity I have to work with these wonderful people. It's truly a rewarding experience because you get to see the fruits of your labor when you see the positive affect it has on children with cancer. The people at G4G are so selfless and so dedicated to the cause that it is truly edifying to observe and to be apart of. I'm so passionate about this charity as well as inspired by the people that I look forward to every opportunity I get to volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 22, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
January 22, 2013

I recently joined Go4thegoal's "Lace-Up for Pediatric Cancer" movement. I've been raising money by selling yellow shoelaces and have gotten a tremendous response from everyone I have reached out to. I recently got my college basketball team and our opponents to wear the laces for one of our games. It was amazing to be able to raise awareness and support Go4thegoal through the the Lace-Up movement. I'm so thankful to have joined this cause and help out families of children with cancer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2012

more

October 7, 2012

My high school soccer team was able to assist a young man move closer to his goal of raising $25,000 for pediatric cancer research and awareness through the Go 4 the Goal Foundation. This experience had a very positive influence on the young men that I coach. The players treated this young man like "one of the guys" when he came out to our annual night game where we were able to raise $1100 for this cause. Between the Go 4 the Goal Foundation website and staff, we were able to get all of the supplies we needed in a very timely manner to make our fundraising efforts that much easier. We will be Getting Laced Up for Pediatric Cancer again next season. Chris Foley - Head Coach - Lenape HS Boys Soccer

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2012

more

August 23, 2012

Go 4 the Goal really helps to empower kids to make a difference in the lives of other children suffering from pediatric cancer. They cheered on and supported my son and his high school baseball team as they "laced up" and raised money for Go 4 the Goal through hitting home runs! They were so helpful in making sure the kids had what they needed to make their project a success for everyone involved. I was so impressed with G4G philosophy and genuine kindness that I am now volunteering for them, too! And, their initiatives really go right to helping children in their local communities. They really champion kids in so many ways.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

As the site manager of a medical arts high school I am always looking for volunteer and educational opportunities for our students in the medical field. Go4theGoal was a win-win opportunity. Our students learned about pediatric cancer through guest speakers at the school. The fact that we had a discussion about pediatric cancer made the topic more relevant to my students. The heartbreaking story of Ms. Stefanacci's son, Richard and his battle with cancer really caught all my student's attention. It was wonderful to see some of my students volunteer and donate their time and raise funds for Go4The Goal at Richard's Run. I expect we will increase our contribution next year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers