Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
90 Reviews
1234.988895
| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

My son received a gift from Go4thegold last January while in the hospital batting Clear Cell sarcoma of the kidney. It helped boost his spirits and he continues to use this item every day. We are so grateful. The Colton family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
October 26, 2012

My daughter recently received an amazing gift from Go 4 the Goal while she was hospitalized. I cannot express enough how amazing it is to see your child smile with pure joy after days of pain. This organization one of the best I have ever dealt with. They are doing amazing things for families faced with many hurdles.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have attended many functions and fund raisers with Go 4 the Goal foundation. This organization has given special attention to children with cancer. With the funds raised, they also help family members in need with personal problems. Promoting pediatric awareness is so very important. People are not aware of the outstanding job and hard work the staff and volunteers do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

Again this year cupcakes by carousel created a go 4 goal cupcake. We had 3 different fundraisers at the cupcake by carousel locations..Montclair.Englewood and Ridgewood.We also sold $1.00 donation cards to be put on the wall with the donators name..Blake Buffer a young cancer survivor was at the Ridgewood location.3 years ago she was under going treatments. We definitely raised more $ and awareness then last year and we hope to continue supporting this cause to fight against childhood cancers.

Photos

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Go4theGoal has reached out to my grandson,11 years old who was diagnosed with cancer last year . Since they have given him an IPad he rigorously promotes Go4theGoal Foundation and what it has done for him. This organization is very important and necessary in making people aware of pediatric cancer and all the support and help they provide to families. They work very hard in running fundraisers, walk-a-thons, selling T-shirts and shoe laces, etc. "Go4theGoal" is truly the best foundation!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing first hand in what it has done to my grandson and his strong commitment to Go4thGoal

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would advertised more especially on TV & radio "Go4thGoal"

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Through the help they have given to my grandson.

October 7, 2012

more

October 7, 2012

My high school soccer team was able to assist a young man move closer to his goal of raising $25,000 for pediatric cancer research and awareness through the Go 4 the Goal Foundation. This experience had a very positive influence on the young men that I coach. The players treated this young man like "one of the guys" when he came out to our annual night game where we were able to raise $1100 for this cause. Between the Go 4 the Goal Foundation website and staff, we were able to get all of the supplies we needed in a very timely manner to make our fundraising efforts that much easier. We will be Getting Laced Up for Pediatric Cancer again next season. Chris Foley - Head Coach - Lenape HS Boys Soccer

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

Having worked in schools for many years, I have come across many non-profit organizations who raise money to help children with cancer. Go4theGoal is an organization that far exceeds the others and truly merits a category all their own...true humanitarians. Go4theGoal tirelessly works to help children with cancer. In my opinion, Go4theGoal is one of the BEST non-profit organizations dealing with childhood cancers in the nation. From spreading awareness, to raising funds, helping families and patients, the staff at Go4theGoal strive to meet each and every need that comes their way. They are always going above and beyond to answer a call or a need. Always friendly, caring, they understand families and offer them that personal connection that other large non-profits can not offer. I can honestly say that every member of their staff and board are 100% dedicated to the cause. It is a privilege to sponsor fundraisers at my school to help them help others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2012

more

September 4, 2012

In the matter of seconds our lives were changed forever. December 27, 2012 our 13 year old son was diagnosed with a sarcoma in and around his distal tibia. It wasn't long before a group of friends found Go4theGoal and the LaceUp for pediatric cancer program. This program brought our community togther and made everyone feel as 1 in the fight against pediatric cancer. The support we have received from G4G and the Steffanaci family has helped get us through this difficult journey. The Go4theGoal team works tirelessly to bring pediatric cancer to the forefront and to help families and kids as they work through this diagnosis. We believe in the mission that G4G started and we will be there for years to come to help see that the word is spread, "help children with cancer achieve their goal" Our son is a true testament to this quote, he is doing great and is on his way to acheiveing his goals in life. Thank you G4G!!!!! The Garstkiewicz Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2012

more

August 23, 2012

Go 4 the Goal really helps to empower kids to make a difference in the lives of other children suffering from pediatric cancer. They cheered on and supported my son and his high school baseball team as they "laced up" and raised money for Go 4 the Goal through hitting home runs! They were so helpful in making sure the kids had what they needed to make their project a success for everyone involved. I was so impressed with G4G philosophy and genuine kindness that I am now volunteering for them, too! And, their initiatives really go right to helping children in their local communities. They really champion kids in so many ways.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
July 17, 2012

To our friends at the Go4theGoal foundation:

As you know, the mission behind Camp No Worries is to provide a summer camp experience solely to give children with cancer and their siblings an opportunity to relax, enjoy themselves, and forget about their troubles for one week every summer.
It’s a place that allows children facing a diagnosis of cancer to just be kids. It’s a place of happiness, friendship, and new adventures. It’s a place of camaraderie and acceptance where everyone knows first-hand what it’s like to live with cancer. And it’s a true summer camp experience in every sense of the word.

In 2012, Camp No Worries celebrated its 18th year of providing children with a week of “no worries.” With the generous support of the Go4theGoal foundation we were able to take our Fight like a Girl and Wilderness Adventure programs for the teenage campers to the next level. Natalie Richardson, the Fight Like A Girl program coordinator, said the older girls loved their second year of Fight Like a Girl, which focused on empowerment, self-esteem, and support for one another. The group 'got in the ring' to discuss their strengths and weaknesses and began to understand how they have similarities and can support one another. After receiving their official Fight Like a Girl t-shirts, the girls participated in yoga to learn to strengthen their minds and bodies. The group made two crafts this year including metal stamping jewelry. The necklaces had a metal stamping piece designed by each participant, a unique bead, and boxing glove charm. The closing craft was a tree poster where every girl thumb-stamped their unique print on everyone else's tree, as a reminder that they can stand strong with each other to lean on. This program continues to develop our teenage girl campers, as they grow into mature, strong women.

Jon Bernacki, the Wilderness Adventure program coordinator, said the older boys began their adventure at their campsite and hiked some of the lesser traveled trails of Camp No Worries. They crossed Camp Inawendiwin's Betsy's Bridge then hiked along the stream through the marshes, over sphagnum moss, among the sedges and beneath the Cedar trees that give the stream its brown color. The muddy hike gave a very a different perspective than our usual hot and sandy pinelands campground. The boys ended their hike at the old lakefront beach where the boys were broken into four teams. A large bull's eye target was placed far out in the dry lakebed while the boys took turns working in teams to lob water balloons at the target using giant slingshots. The boys finished their adventure with a few games of tug-of-war across the stream. The games were a great finish and a fun way to cool off after the hike. From this program, the boys were able to walk the path less traveled, explore a unique habitat of the pinelands, and have fun working as a team while playing a variety of different games.

Go4theGoal also provided every one of our campers with a Pillow Pet and helped some of our camp families with their travel expenses to and from camp. In addition, Nick Stefanacci donated his DJ services for our Thursday evening program, which featured inflatable games for our campers. It was clear that campers, counselors, and the staff all enjoyed the music since there was a constant dance party in front of the DJ tent all night long.

Because of Go4theGoal’s support, a cancer patient who has undergone rigorous chemotherapy treatments and has been limited to a strict diet can be found singing songs at a campfire while eating S’mores. His or her sibling, who has spent much of their time at the hospital during visiting hours, can be found swimming alongside other brothers and sisters who have done the same. And still another child who has lost a brother or sister to cancer can be found making arts and crafts with a new group of friends who know exactly what they’re feeling. These children and countless more benefit from Camp No Worries each summer, but we could not provide this experience without the generosity of organizations like Go4theGoal.

We truly appreciate everything you have done for Camp No Worries this year and we are very excited about continuing this great relationship for years to come!

Sincerely,

Chris “Cal” Callanan
Camp No Worries, Director

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers