Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
100 Reviews
1234.985
Write A Review
January 9, 2014

more

January 9, 2014

Throughout the past couple of years I have found that volunteering at Go4TheGoal is great! I still remember when Go4TheGoal was started and now it has grown to be such an amazing organization. I enjoy volunteering at events and actually have a lot of fun doing so. I think the work that this organization does for children diagnosed with cancer is so important. They provide so much help and make so many children so happy. I also love that my high school participates too. I love when we have the lace up sports games each year and the dress down day to raise money and awareness. Go4TheGoal has made a great impact on many lives including mine. I love being a part of this organization and can't wait to volunteer for the next events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 30, 2013

more

December 30, 2013

I would like you to thank you for giving my daughter everything that was on her Christmas list. She was beyond happy with everything. I'm so greatful for everything you have done because you made the impossible possible thank you soooooo much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2013

more

December 5, 2013

I have had a wonderful experience working with Go4theGoal. Beth got in contact with me and we started a "Kart4Kids" program at my local hospital. We visit the hospital and let kids pick a gift off of the cart that they get to keep all for themselves. It was amazing to see the smiles brought to their faces. It also felt amazing to see all the parents smile while their child was playing with his or her new toy. Go4theGoal brings a little happiness and a smile to these children and their families dealing with cancer. This is an absolutely wonderful organization that I am happy to be working with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I have only wonderful things to say about this very special organization. I worked closely with Beth and Carina of Go4theGoal this past September during Pediatric Cancer Awareness Month. As the author of Nistar, a graphic novel about a superhero for children affected by cancer, I have dreamed about getting my book into the hands of children in hospitals all over the world. Go4theGoal, with their expertise, generosity and close connections with over 70 hospitals in the U.S., made it possible for this dream to come true. Go4theGoal is an organization with HEART, weaving dreams for children battling cancer, and their families. I feel blessed to have had the opportunity to work with them and I look forward to parterning with their fiercely driven cancer fighting team in the close future!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

I have had the wonderful opportunity to work with Go4TheGoal Foundation for the last three years. I have seen first hand, the motivation, dedication, and passion that Beth Stefanacci and the entire Foundation has for helping children with cancer achieve their goals. I have worked mostly with young athletes in the area to participate in the "Lace Up for Pediatric Cancer" campaign, and I have seen the impact and inspiration of many young soccer players doing their part in the fight against pediatric cancer. Go4TheGoal has helped to change the lives of many young children battling cancer, but they also give young athletes a means to help in the fight. This is a personal battle worth the effort at all levels. It is a privilege to work with Go4TheGoal and the brave children fighting each day.

Carin Gabarra
Navy Women's Soccer Coach
1996 Olympic Gold Medalist

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 25, 2013

more

August 25, 2013

For the past three years, my business partners and I have had the privilege to serve as the Presenting Sponsors for Richard's Run HHK 5K, one of Go4theGoal's most important fundraising initiatives. We have had the opporutnity to witness firsthand, the incredible impact that Go4theGoal has on the lives of children battling cancer as well as their families. The professionalism and dedication of everyone involved with this incredible organization, is unmatched and has solidified our support /commitment for years to come. We are proud to be aligned with this Foundation, which truly makes an incredible difference. CJR Trading

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013

more

August 15, 2013

I've had several opportunities to work directly with Nan Kelly at Go 4 the Goal, and based on those experiences, I can honestly say that G4G is filled with incredibly hardworking and compassionate individuals. Coupled with clear goals and a diverse set of programs, it's easy to understand how Go 4 the Goal continues to unify a massive front in the struggle against pediatric cancer. With a clear commitment and the continued support of like minded philanthropists across the county, Go 4 the Goal will continue to improve the lives of children struggling with cancer for years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase brand exposure to help broaden pediatric cancer awareness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

Go4theGoal does so many amazing projects for these patients. It is not only amazing and but also very inspiring to see how much work the board members and volunteers do to make this organization run with success. Each one of them give 110% to everything Go4theGoal. Everything from their runs to golf outings and hospital visits, helps to show how much they truly care about these young children fighting hard battles.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013

more

August 12, 2013

I truly don't think I know of a better non-profit organization than Go4theGoal. I have seen firsthand the devastating effects of pediatric cancer on a teenager and his family. I have gotten to know Beth Stefanacci on a personal level as she and the Go4theGoal family reached out to this family so soon after her own tragic loss. And I know that that is only ONE family that has been touched by the generosity and love of this incredible organization. I am amazed at the determination and tireless energy shown by Beth and Go4theGoal as they fight to help children and their families. They exemplify the "NEVER QUIT" spirit seen in so many of the children that are battling this horrific disease. I am honored to help them in whatever small way I can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOT!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013

more

August 6, 2013

I have worked with Go4thegoal Foundation for the past 2 years, since learning about it at a national conference. They are so personable and available which for me is very important. They have provided laptops to 2 of my patients who needed to stay connected with school and friends during treatment and also worked with me on a special final wish request for a young adult. The families have been overwhelmingly impressed with the generosity from Go4thegoal and in each case have been moved to tears as I have explained this wonderful organization to them. I am grateful to have this Foundation on my list of helpful foundations who go above and beyond for patients who truly need the assistance.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers