Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
83 Reviews
1234.987955
| 1 2 3 4...8 |
Write A Review
February 27, 2013

more

February 27, 2013

I had the most positive experience working with Go4theGoal! The assistance my patient needed was time-sensitive, and Go4theGoal had such an amazingly fast response. The process was streamlined and easy. Go4theGoal was flexible and willing to help with something that needed immediate attention. I am so grateful for the help!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 27, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 2, 2012

As a professional in the field of pediatric oncology, G4G, has been an absolute blessing for oncology families in need. They are very friendly, caring, professional, timely and efficient. They truly u... more

February 27, 2013

This past Holiday season our pediatric oncology unit at Sacred Heart Children's Hospital participated in the G4G essay contest. Although we did not win, the experience of generating the essay and applying was a gift in itself. The Foundation then surprised all of the Hospitals that had entered the contest with donating i-pads for the unit- What a true gift & blessing! We were thrilled to hear this news & even more excited when the 4 i-pads arrived for the unit. We have used 1 i-pad for our music therapist, using musical expression as an outlet of coping. 1 i-pad has gone to our fulltime unit volunteer teacher. He has been able to load numerous educational games/activities/programs to aide in teaching while at the Hospital. The additional 2 i-pads are being used for general school purposes on the unit and for patients to connect with family and friends at home through Skype. These electronic tools open the doors to better expression, academics, and family togetherness- We are so very thankful to Go 4 the Goal for this gift & all that they do for pediatric oncology families and patients!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 2, 2012

As a professional in the field of pediatric oncology, G4G, has been an absolute blessing for oncology families in need. They are very friendly, caring, professional, timely and efficient. They truly understand family needs and understand the urgency in crisis situations. I can't say enough good things about how helpful they have been to our families in need. Thank you G4G for all that you do for the pediatric oncology community!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 26, 2013

more

February 26, 2013

I am the pediatric oncology social worker at UIC Hospital in Chicago, IL. We were the lucky 2nd place winners in Go4thegoal's Holiday Contest. This news was the best gift I received this Christmas! We were able to order iPads, laptops, gaming systems and many other items for entertaining and distracting patients that we would not otherwise been able to afford. Our relationship with Go4thegoal has also brought about support for our bereavement program as well as help to individual patients. I am so thankful to have been introduced to Go4thegoal. We have only been working together for about a year and I know that they will continue to be a tremendous resource for our patients and families!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 22, 2013

more

February 22, 2013

Go4theGoal donated iPads to the Children's Blood and Cancer Center at Dell Children's Medical Center and we are so thrilled. As a Child Life Specialist, helping children to cope with procedures, the iPads are pure magic! Patients of all ages benefit from being able to play interactive games during procedures. "That's it? But, I didn't even feel it?", said a three year old who played an Elmo game during her procedure. When asked about the whether the iPad helps during procedures, an eleven year old patient responded, "The iPad helps a lot. I just think about the game and everything is easier!" I couldn't have it said it better myself. Thank you Go4theGoal for providing such amazing tools to enhance our ability to assist children in coping with procedures.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

Go4theGoal donated 8 iPads, loaded with games and activities, to our Children's Blood & Cancer Center at Dell Children's Medical Center in Austin, TX. Our patients can be seen using these iPads on a daily basis and request and value this distraction during their long and short stays in our clinic. Go4theGoal has also provided financial assistance in several situations, a couple being urgent requests and even a unique request was fulfilled. We appreciate the generosity and assistance provided by Go4theGoal because they fulfill so many needs that other organizations do not offer. Thanks for all of the hard work and effort in helping meet the needs of children with cancer!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 20, 2013

more

February 20, 2013

The depth of my gratitude to Go4theGoal is difficult to express. I was honored to recently win the Go4theGoal holiday essay contest which provided 412,500 worth of technology for the patients at the Diamond Children's Hospital in Tucson, AZ. With these funds I was able to purchase ipads, game systems, and other comforting and stimulating items for our young cancer patients. The items provided by Go4theGoal have brought comfort and joy to our patients and their families. Go4theGoal has been a constant source of support and compassion for our patients and our relationship with them has been a true blessing. Thank you Go4theGoal for your genuine kindness.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 14, 2013

Go4TheGoal graciously donated Valentine's gift bags for 45 children living with cancer being treated at the Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children in Wilmington, Delaware. Our kids LOVE the Pillow Pets! They are cheerful, fun and cozy. Everyday our kids show courage, strength and resilience through significant illness and harsh treatment. Something as simple as a Pillow Pet provides enormous comfort and joy. Every child smiled, giggled and snuggled. Happy Valentine's Day to the staff and volunteers at Go4TheGoal and Thank You Pillow Pets!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2013

more

February 11, 2013

I have worked with the Go4theGoal foundation since I was in elementary school. I cherish every opportunity I have to work with these wonderful people. It's truly a rewarding experience because you get to see the fruits of your labor when you see the positive affect it has on children with cancer. The people at G4G are so selfless and so dedicated to the cause that it is truly edifying to observe and to be apart of. I'm so passionate about this charity as well as inspired by the people that I look forward to every opportunity I get to volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2013

more

February 11, 2013

Goal4thegoal Foundation made it possible for our son to realize his dream to go on a cruise to the Bahamas with his family. Diagnosed with Rhabdomyosarcoma in January, 2012, he endured surgeries and 22-week chemotherapy treatment program that lasted into July. As he went through treatment, Goal4thegoal responded with help that allowed our family to plan the cruise. This gave him a great incentive as he went through treatment, and in October he was able to step aboard the cruise ship in Port Canaveral. It was the trip of lifetime for him and our family, and we are grateful to Goal4thegoal for the memories we made together as we celebrated our son's successful treatment.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 9, 2013

more

February 9, 2013

Go4theGoal assisted my family immediately following my son's diagnosis with ALL. Through their incredible volunteers, Austin was presented with an amazing gift that helped him get through his first few months of hospitalization with a smile! Their generosity continued during the holiday season,when gifts for our entire family appeared at our door. To provide these special gifts for everyone not only gave the children a lovely Christmas, but provided a beautiful reminderof the love and support surrounding them. Words cannot expess our gratitude to everyone at Go4the Goal!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers