Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.989015
| 1 2 3 4...9 |
Write A Review
August 6, 2013

more

August 6, 2013

I have worked with Go4thegoal Foundation for the past 2 years, since learning about it at a national conference. They are so personable and available which for me is very important. They have provided laptops to 2 of my patients who needed to stay connected with school and friends during treatment and also worked with me on a special final wish request for a young adult. The families have been overwhelmingly impressed with the generosity from Go4thegoal and in each case have been moved to tears as I have explained this wonderful organization to them. I am grateful to have this Foundation on my list of helpful foundations who go above and beyond for patients who truly need the assistance.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013

more

July 16, 2013

Our Program has worked with GO4thgoal over the last two years. We started with selling laces for a boy in a neighboring town. This past season we had a child in our town and Go4thgoal was outstanding!

We were supplied with lacecs, information, banners. We were able to raise over
$5,000 for the local family in a short amount of time. Go4thegoal help support several fundraisers beyond that initial event.

The people at the foundation truly care and work with you in any way possible. Extremely friendly and flexible.

Looking to coordinate several events this upcoming season.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

Go4thegoal Foundation has enlightened me to the possibilities available for families dealing with the devastation of pediatric cancer. The strength and love required for the fight is at the core of this Foundation. Beth and her Go4thegoal family have really opened doors for children to help them and their families live and grow in love and support. They work tirelessly, month after month trying to reach as many people as possible. The children amazing! My husband and I will continue to work humbly with Go4thegoal -and we do so with grace.

Adrienne & Chris Bell
Bell's Bodies - Haddonfield Sports Club
Haddonfield, NJ

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The changes I would make would only be to find more ways to get their message out there.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 24, 2013

I first got connected with Go4theGoal when my student who recently graduated from Jackson Liberty HS was diagnosed with bone cancer back on Christmas Eve. Her aunt is in the medical field and knew someone who was connected with them. Within a day, I heard from Beth Stefanacci and from our telephone conversation I could tell how much they wanted to help our student. In the next few days, Go4theGoal donated a new laptop which thrilled my student. In the weeks to follow, Beth took the time to travel all the way to Jackson to meet with me and a few colleagues about ways we could fundraise to help our student. The compassion and enthusiasm Beth showed was truly amazing and I am so glad I got to meet her. She sent us bracelets and gold colored shoe laces that were able to use to raise money.
Later on in the spring, Go4theGoal arranged for our student to throw out the first pitch at the Lakewood Blue Claws minor league baseball game. Beth and her staff are amazing and we are so appreciative of their efforts. They have made a difference and we will always be grateful.

Gregg Patterson
Guidance Counselor
Jackson Liberty HS (NJ)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None. They are awesome!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2001

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

Our Spring Varsity Sports at Oswego HS did a weekend event where all our teams wore the laces and raised money. Our girls soccer team worked with Oswego East and did a great job raising money and awareness with an all day event that included activities, scrimmages, and events. It was a very good experience for our students and we hope to make it an annual event at Oswego High School.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have the ability to make the donations more personal.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 12, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 12, 2013

I found out through the internet that a local teen who plays basketball had been diagnosed with Leukemia. I seached the internet and found go4thegoal. I loved the idea of selling showlaces to our towns children and sports team. It seemed to me like an easy thing to sell and something that the kids could use. Beth at Go4thegoal was so helpful and kind on the phone. I picked up laces the same day I made my first phone call to her. I had everything I needed to get started. That night in a few hours I sold 20 laces to a few people at a basketball game. People were so generous and so supportive and loved the laces and the bracelets. I was able to take pictures and post them on media sites so that our local teen that was battling leukemia could see that we were there for him and supporting him. It just took one phone call to get the ball rolling it couldn't have been any easier.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 28, 2013

more

February 28, 2013

Go4TheGoal has given patients of The Melodies Center for Childhood Cancer and Blood Disorders a huge technology boost this holiday season. We were fortunate to place third in their Holiday Wish contest and they have provided our patients with an amazing amount of resources. We now have Leap Pads for little patients which are a great distraction tool. We also received iPads and Mac Book Pros for the kids to use while in clinic or during an inpatient stay. Patients are able to chronicle their treatment, take pictures and videos of their journey, or just use apps to help pass the time they spend in the hospital. Truly technology is such a vital part of the lives of children and adolescents today, any program who hopes to truly connect and reach the younger generation has to have technology as part of their resources for patients. Peers are a definite lifeline for our patients. This technology allows our patients to stay connected to classmates, friends, and relatives which is paramount to preventing isolation and depression which all too often can affect our patients. I cannot say enough about the Go4theGoal Foundation and how their hard work is impacting so many of our patients each and every day! Thank You! The staff are also amazing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
December 10, 2010

This wonderful organization has truly made a difference in the lives of our children. As founder and executive director of Tomorrows Children's Fund, I have had the pleasure of meeting many people wh... more

February 28, 2013

The Tomorrows Children's Fund won honorable mention in this years essay contest . Our extraordinary patients received 6 IPads to be used during their stay at the hospital. There are no words to describe the difference the IPads makes in our patients lives. During very painful procedures many of our patients no longer require anesthesia as the IPad provides an extraordinary distraction during thes procedures. They also make a long day of chemotherapy much more bearable as the time flies while they play games and email their friends. The families of the TCF have received an abundance of help, support and enormous assistance from this incredible organization. The words THANK YOU can never explain our gratitude to the wonderful people who run this orgaization!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 10, 2010

This wonderful organization has truly made a difference in the lives of our children. As founder and executive director of Tomorrows Children's Fund, I have had the pleasure of meeting many people who join hands with us to help our children who are fighting cancer. Go 4 the Goal does what no other group has done - they have met the wishes and needs of our patients by providing amazing electronic gifts. The foundation created a "laptop" library with charging station enabling our patients to have the use of a Mac laptop while they are in the medical center. Their continued support of presents for our patients meets their wishes.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing firsthand all the joy that they bring to our patients.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

February 27, 2013

more

February 27, 2013

I had the most positive experience working with Go4theGoal! The assistance my patient needed was time-sensitive, and Go4theGoal had such an amazingly fast response. The process was streamlined and easy. Go4theGoal was flexible and willing to help with something that needed immediate attention. I am so grateful for the help!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 27, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 2, 2012

As a professional in the field of pediatric oncology, G4G, has been an absolute blessing for oncology families in need. They are very friendly, caring, professional, timely and efficient. They truly u... more

February 27, 2013

This past Holiday season our pediatric oncology unit at Sacred Heart Children's Hospital participated in the G4G essay contest. Although we did not win, the experience of generating the essay and applying was a gift in itself. The Foundation then surprised all of the Hospitals that had entered the contest with donating i-pads for the unit- What a true gift & blessing! We were thrilled to hear this news & even more excited when the 4 i-pads arrived for the unit. We have used 1 i-pad for our music therapist, using musical expression as an outlet of coping. 1 i-pad has gone to our fulltime unit volunteer teacher. He has been able to load numerous educational games/activities/programs to aide in teaching while at the Hospital. The additional 2 i-pads are being used for general school purposes on the unit and for patients to connect with family and friends at home through Skype. These electronic tools open the doors to better expression, academics, and family togetherness- We are so very thankful to Go 4 the Goal for this gift & all that they do for pediatric oncology families and patients!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 2, 2012

As a professional in the field of pediatric oncology, G4G, has been an absolute blessing for oncology families in need. They are very friendly, caring, professional, timely and efficient. They truly understand family needs and understand the urgency in crisis situations. I can't say enough good things about how helpful they have been to our families in need. Thank you G4G for all that you do for the pediatric oncology community!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers