Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
90 Reviews
1234.988895
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

My daughter was diagnose with stage 3 sarcoma and go for the goal reach out to our family. They were there and very supportive. My daughter is a teen. They sent her an iPad and beat headphones to help her with her hospital stay and time at the clinic. They also did a fundraiser at her school
With gold laces. They have reached out with camp information etc. They have been amazing. We have mostly delt with Emma who vulenteers for Go For The Goal and she is just an absolute doll. She is so sweet and understanding of what you are going through. She has made a huge difference in our lives and we love her.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

We are grateful to gof4thegoal for providing beach access to patients who are experiencing end of life care and wish to be with their families in a relaxed setting. Go4thegoal presents unique opportunities for families to bond when their children when receiving palliative care and all other avenues have been exhausted to provide respite care for these families. Thank you for this special service for the families.
Dr. Jennifer Keates, MD

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2014

more

June 6, 2014

This season the Ivy League participated in a conference wide Go4TheGoal Lace-up weekend. Following the Ivy Conference meeting the Ivy League enthusiastically agreed to support a proposal to generate awareness for the Go4TheGoal Foundation.

During the opening weekend of Ivy League play
each University wore their laces and home sites decorated their fields. Personally, the Princeton Tigers were extremely excited to wear their laces and headbands to help generate awareness for an outstanding cause. The players were thrilled to support an organization that represents something truly meaningful. The events of this weekend had impacts throughout the department as various coaching staffs asked how they too can become involved with the Go4TheGoal Foundation.

The Princeton Tigers will continue to support the Go4TheGoal Foundation, as they are touched by the mission of this phenomenal organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

Go4TheGoal is a phenomenal organization. The mission to help kids affected by cancer is fulfilled on a daily basis. They are super responsive to hospitals and the families dealing with pediatric cancer. They also make it easy for kids to help kids, with the Nation Dress 4 Pediatric Cancer. I've met their staff and every one of them give 150% to this mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 23, 2012

Wow! Go4theGoal went above and beyond to grant a dying wish to a young girl who wished to meet Winter the Dolphin in Tampa, FL. I sent Go4thegal an email on a Friday afternoon and we had the trip plan... more

June 5, 2014

Go4theGoal has helped us in so many ways. Our hospital won the holiday contest and we received amazing gifts!
Recently, they helped send 2 children to the beach. These kids are on hospice and wanted a last trip to the beach with their families and Go4theGoal made that happen! Thank you to all
the staff, volunteers, and donors at Go4theGoal! We appreciate you and your kindness!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 23, 2012

Wow! Go4theGoal went above and beyond to grant a dying wish to a young girl who wished to meet Winter the Dolphin in Tampa, FL. I sent Go4thegal an email on a Friday afternoon and we had the trip planned by Saturday afternoon. They were flexible, caring and professional. They made the arrangements without hesitation and took on the child's wish without looking back. There were some obstacles to jump during the planning process, but Go4thegoal jumped them and went on. By the end of the weekend the trip was planned. A girl traveled from Chattanooga, TN to Tamp, F: with her parents and 2 brothers. They found them a hotel on the beach, the family had never seen the beach. They made sure money was not an issue. They allowed the family to meet Winter the Dolphin and make happy memories before she left this earth. The girl tried shrimp for the first time and went to the spa for her first time. She enjoyed floating in the pool with her brothers and sitting in the hot tub with her mom and being with her Daddy. Thank you Go4thegoal for making my job so rewarding. I was able to tell the family about your foundation and tell her about the amazing trip you had planned. I will not forget her fave when I showed her the video to the hotel.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with Go4theGoal since it's establishment in 2006 and the much needed support they provide for cancer patients and their families is incredible. One of the most wonderful things about Go4theGoal is that all funds raised stay local which allows everyone involved in a Go4theGoal fundraiser to really feel like they are making a difference. Everyone working at Go4theGoal is completely selfless and their hard work and dedication to the cause is remarkable. Go4theGoal has grown immensely over the last eight years and the impact they have on people's lives will only continue to grow as they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

Go 4 The Goal is a truly wonderful and amazing non-profit organization!! They have provided much needed support and hard to get resources for several families that we serve. Go 4 The Goal is always quick to help out a family in need and are incredibly easy to work with. They make it possible to help meet the needs of our families and we are so grateful!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

This organization is awesome!!! Not only do they provide our families with resources and support during their time of need, but through their Holiday program they also allowed our clinic staff the opportunity to work together and have positive experiences with our patients. Something that we will never forget and are so grateful for.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

Go4theGoal is an amazing organization that has provided the patients in our clinic with an extensive collection of electronic equipemtn via their Holiday Giving Program. They also provide emergency financial assistance to our patient's families when they need it the most. They are very easy to work with andy they have a very thoughtful and caring staff.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 10, 2014

more

January 10, 2014

Go4thegoal is an amazing organiztion, who partners with us on many occasions to help our patients and their families. Whenever we have a need, Go4thegoal is eager to help us, whether it is adopting a family for the holidays, sending a patient to a Broadway show, or doing a fabulous makeover for our "Teen Lounge". The staff and founders of Go4thegoal are always looking for new incredible ideas to bring to us for our patients. The Kart 4 Kids is so well received by our families, they are always looking for that sweet treat, and encouraging words fron the G4theG volunteers. We love you Go4thegoal! - Sue Administrative Director Tomorrows Children's Fund

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers