Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
98 Reviews
1234.979595
Write A Review
November 25, 2014

more

November 25, 2014

My name is Hunter Zampa, and I am a teen chef. I have been featured on Rachael Ray vs Guy Fieri Kids Cookoff, The Rachael Ray Show, and even won the Food Network show Chopped! I recently did an event with Go4theGoal called the Kid Chef Cookoff. We raised over 15,000 dollars for a boy with leukemia in my hometown, and Go4theGoal was the best. We would have not been able to do what we accomplished without the help from Beth, Heather, and everyone else from the charity. I would love to do another event with Go4theGoal, and had an amazing time working with them!
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

My 12 year old nephew is a cancer survivor and I couldn't think of a better cause to be a part of. My son plays soccer for North Olmsted High School and being able to have the boys show their support while raising money was a win/win. We were able to sell laces to other athletes in our community as well and it made our family really feel like we were able to make a difference.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I am on the board for FCProvidence Soccer Club in PA. We decided to support Pediatric Awareness Month in September. I found Go 4 the Goal by searching for the gold sock with the gold ribbon. What a great way to generate awareness. The kids wore them to all of their games during the month of September. In addition, Go 4 the Goal sent us merchandise to sell to raise funds for a very important cause. It was great to get the children and families involved in this effort. Even families from the opposing teams not only contributed but also thanked us for supporting such a great cause.

Go 4 the Goal also allows you to choose where the funds go, which was very important to us. They were a pleasure to work with by providing all of the information and materials, as well as excellent communication.

I am very pleased to have had the pleasure to support such a great case and to partner with this amazing organization.

Barb Kernen
FCP Marketing
October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I coach for Barberton Youth Soccer and we heard about this program through a newspaper article. The reason why we got involved in this wonderful cause is a few years ago our oldest son was having some health issues, we took him to the doctors the him some blood work, the warned us what they were testing for and one of the things on the list was childhood cancer. We waited a week for the results it was the longest week of our lives, it turned out he had mono. I can't imagine what these young cancer patients and their families go through. We love that Go 4 the Gold gives back to children right in our own community.

Thank you for letting our team participate in such a wonderful cause.

Brian and Stacy Carpenter
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

I am the parent of a young survivor, and was moved to help when I found out my son's hospital would benefit. He is now a healthy soccer player, so this was a perfect way give back. Go 4 the Goal was very easy to work with and prompt in responding to questions. They provided posters, literature, balloons - everything we needed for a smooth fundraiser. The shoelaces were very well received by the families who were eager to support the cause.
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I am the director of a high school health career exploraton program in NYC. Beth was in touch with us this past summer about raising awareness in our school through sports and the Medical Gateways program. Through her efforts, the studetns were able to both raise money for G4TG and awareness throughout the school community via sports and a "Dress up your uniform with Gold Day." She supported us through the entire process even providing snacks for our 66 student sleep-over at school the night prior to the Today show. We were blessed to come in contact with Beth and her staff. They have helped us continue our mission of empowering young women through faith and education.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

It is such an honor to have been blessed with the friendship of the Stefanacci family. Their graciousness and goodness is so heartwarming. Go4TheGoal is helping thousands of children affected by cancer achieve their goals...especially when it is so hard for them to keep up with their schoolwork and classmates. As I treasure the memories of sitting side by side with Richard (as his homebound instructor), I know Richard is guiding the Go4TheGoal Foundation with his spirit.
July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

I am a social worker at a children's hospital. Go 4 the Goal has been an amazing organization that has assisted many of our families, specifically during emergent situations. All of their staff are professional, passionate, and responsive to the needs of our families. I can not think of a better run, more dedicated organization than G4G. Thank you for all that you do to serve pediatric cancer patients and their families!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

My daughter was diagnose with stage 3 sarcoma and go for the goal reach out to our family. They were there and very supportive. My daughter is a teen. They sent her an iPad and beat headphones to help her with her hospital stay and time at the clinic. They also did a fundraiser at her school
With gold laces. They have reached out with camp information etc. They have been amazing. We have mostly delt with Emma who vulenteers for Go For The Goal and she is just an absolute doll. She is so sweet and understanding of what you are going through. She has made a huge difference in our lives and we love her.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

We are grateful to gof4thegoal for providing beach access to patients who are experiencing end of life care and wish to be with their families in a relaxed setting. Go4thegoal presents unique opportunities for families to bond when their children when receiving palliative care and all other avenues have been exhausted to provide respite care for these families. Thank you for this special service for the families.
Dr. Jennifer Keates, MD

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers