Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I fully endorse Go to Health! Ambuslatory Care as one of the best existing non-profits; it deserves recognition and support . As a popular educator and arts activist, I can attest to the importance of self-care for activists on the front line of social justice movements, and Kira Laura Ferrand's Heal the Healer PLaYLaB workshop provides activists with the necessary tools to remember to care for themselves, avoid burn-out, keep their feet firmly planted on the ground and replenish their energy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I had a chance encounter with members of this charity and the acquaintance grew into a profound friendship that enlightened our paths. I walk in beauty thanks to 'heal the healer'.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I was involved in a 'heal the healer' playlab session with Kira Ferrand and it helped me tremendously. I understood how you can't help others when you are too deep into their suffering.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Go to Health has completely saved me. After several medical situations over the last few years, the information I learned from Kira and her workshops such as "Heal the Healer" helped me more than I can even say. Her compassion, knowledge and accessibility enabled me to thrive and also learn how to take part in my own healing. I can't think of anything more important than that.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2010

more

June 24, 2010

I know Kira Ferrand for more than 20 years and I have watched her put Go To Health together despite a work schedule that can only be described as grueling. It's been an inspiration to me to see her "Heal The Healer" workshops evolve from concept to reality over the years and I admire how she has focused on stress reduction via meditation and relaxation techniques. In a health care system plagued by corruption and over reliant on technology, Go To Health is a breath of fresh air,

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Broad study of organization's goals and achievements

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 17, 2010

more

June 17, 2010

Go to Health's Heal-the-Healer playlab, facilitated by Kira Ferrand, was amazing and life-changing. The stress reduction techniques I learned have been invaluable. I intend to take the workshop again.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In stress reduction.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers