Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.711865
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 20, 2014

I have known GG team since 2005. The management and staff care about the organizations they support. Support is not only in form of funds but also capacity building. I love the fact that GG partners and sits on the same table as the organizations they support rather than just send money and hope it will land on the people or causes they serve. Few foundations do what GG does but GG does it with dignity and respect for the people they serve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

open offices in developing countries

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 11, 2013

more

March 11, 2013

Global Giving provides local NGOs in developing countries with credibility. The rigorous due dillligence process organisations undergo means that only bona fide, credible, transparent organisations get to showcase their projects and participate in GG on-line fundraising.

The on-line
fundraising tools provided by Global Giving are very user friendly. They make it easy for NGOs to promote their projects in an interesting and informative way. They also make it easy for the donors to contribute to a project.

The Global Giving staff are very approachable and offer tailored advice to member organisations.

I rate Global Giving as a must for all NGOs who want to have an easy, credible and effective on-line donations mechanism.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2013

more

March 4, 2013

GlobalGiving offers nonprofits of all sizes and backgrounds an easy-to-use fundraising platform that gives organizations the ability to raise significant funds for their projects. We have worked with GlobalGiving since 2010 and we have never had a negative experience. Their staff is very accessible and helpful whenever we have questions. I would highly recommend GlobalGiving to fundraisers looking to reach a broad audience of donors from around the world.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 1, 2013

more

March 1, 2013

Global Giving is this little piece of the interwebs where world changers can visit to find a reliable project to support. From human trafficking and microfinance to improving the environment and educating orphans, Global Giving has something for every socially conscious individual.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Global Giving has been an answer to a prayer. As the Executive Director of One Village at a Time the opportunities they have given us to help the girls and women we serve in Kenya has been incredible. We are a small non-profit with limited ability to raise funds. Partnering with them has allowed us to continue to keep girls in rural Kenya in school and to develop other projects to support the women and children of the poorest communities in East Africa.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Global Giving is easy to use and has really helped us (Merlin USA) get our message out to 1000s more people who may be interested in our emergency relief, health care and training work. The staff have always been responsive to comments on how to improve the services offered and create new ideas to help raise even more funds (2011 saw the introduction of fundraising via SMS and an improved gift card process. There are regular training sessions and fundraising initiatives on offer, so that even the newest fundraisers can use Global Giving's website as a great fund and awareness raising tool.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2009

more

February 27, 2009

My experiences with GlobalGiving have left me with nothing but admiration and respect for the organization. CEO Dennis Whittle and his team at GlobalGiving represent the future of NGOs; they are on the cutting edge of a better approach to development. I highly recommend GlobalGiving to potential partners and donors alike.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

their fresh and innovative way of linking donors and project leaders and beneficiaries.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

down-to-earth, kind, thoughtful, motivated, real people.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers