Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.724145
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
March 3, 2013

more

March 3, 2013

We're a hardworking small non profit in the Brazilian rainforest and like so many others in the Globalgiving community we need encouragement, training and funds. Globalgiving has challenged us to keep doing better, has provided us with an online community to share our challenges and successes, has given our organization access to a donor base we could never have reached on our own, and has enabled us to run our best ever program for young scientists. One of our first students has just got a full scholarship to a federal technical institution and is determined to become a biologist and come back to work with us. Thank you, Globalgiving, we couldn't have done it without you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 2, 2013

more

March 2, 2013

I work with a small non-profit based in the U.S. dedicated to the conservation of the forest where monarch butterflies overwinter Mexico. Becoming a partner in Global Giving allowed us to expand our online presence and reach a younger demographic of donors who are internet savvy and strong social media users. The funds we raised supported the participation of local communities in conservation projects that have improved their quality of life and benefited the forest. We are very proud to be part of the Global Giving community! Their personnel is friendly, helpful and supportive.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 24, 2012

more

March 24, 2012

Guitars in the Classroom serves teachers around the country and their students. We work very hard on programs and do not have a large staff to help us raise awareness of our work or funds from people who have the bandwidth and motivation to give outside the schools where we work. This organization creates meaningful, user friendly, fair, and attractive ways for non-profits to get our messages out to the public. It brings givers to the ways they can make a difference, and helps those of us in the trenches connect them much better. GITC loves having this support on a daily basis! Great job, Global Giving staff!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 14, 2012

more

March 14, 2012

Great service to great nonprofit. Service to humanity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 12, 2012

more

March 12, 2012

Our organization participates in GlobalGiving's platform and have been very impressed with them - not only in their services, but in their care and concern for partner non-profits, and their concern with only working with partners who provide transparency. They also have great training!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 8, 2012

more

March 8, 2012

VNDF is a small U.S.-based nonprofit that works to raise awareness and funds for Verbo Ministries in Nicaragua. We submitted a project to help raise funds for Colegio Verbo in Veracruz, Nicaragua and enable more students and orphans from the local community to enroll in and stay in school. Global Giving's tools and networked relationships helped us in raising nearly $20,000 in a little over a year for the project and significantly expanding our donor base. By working with Global Giving our project was featured on their corporate partners' employee philanthropic websites which provided funds and awareness we never could have gotten on our own. We get regular training on GG tools and social media fundraising techniques. They are a very valuable fundraising partner!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 4, 2012

more

March 4, 2012

Global Giving was extremely helpful in facilitating international fund-raising and training for my organization, Pintando Caminos, https://www.globalgiving.org/projects/better-life-than-war-and-poverty-for-bogota-youth/ . In Colombia receiving international donations through credit card is very difficult, but Global Giving made that possible and also provided support and trainings for online fund-raising campaigns.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 3, 2012

more

March 3, 2012

Our decision to become a part of the GlobalGiving family has been a great one. They have opened doors for us to donors in other markets we did not have the resources to access ourselves. What is really great about what they do is that it is not just a platform but a family that shares experiences, best practices and resources. The training has been a really good resources for us.We would recommend that any organization that is wondering 'where to now or what's next?' should be looking at the GlobalGiving Family to support the needs of those they serve and their organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 1, 2012

more

March 1, 2012

This is a great online platform for charities. Unlike many others that take an admin fee and leave all the legwork to the charity, Global Giving actively promotes itself and its projects helping attract new donors. The training in how to improve online fundraising communications is also excellent.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

Global Giving is simple and easy to use. It offers us an effective platform to promote the awareness of our organization, the programs we implement and the children we serve. Our organization has used Global Giving for about 1 year. The results achieved in the building awareness and raising funds is something that we, if asked to do it ourselves, could not have done.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers