Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.711865
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Global Giving is a great way to grow our individual giving program. Through their Bonus Days and other contests, they provide many incentives for our donors to support us. They also offer exposure to donors who might not otherwise find us, connect with us, and donate.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Our organization has raised funds through Global Giving for several years now. It took us a little while to find projects that would appeal to a broad audience, but now that we have, the fundraising efforts have been quite successful. In addition to raising funds, the platform has also allowed us to raise awareness for our work with specific underserved communities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow non profits to fundraise for GOS funds in addition to project support

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 13, 2013

more

March 13, 2013

We are a small nonprofit that needs help reaching beyond our existing contacts with a very small budget & technical resources. The training that GlobalGiving offers is priceless. Staff at GG are accessible, and they really listen to the needs of those they serve. Then there is the actual giving platform - so easy to use, and you don't feel like they've stolen or obscured your identity. I've also been a donor to other projects on GG, and the donor experience is wonderful as well - and that's so important! I want to use a platform that treats our donors well! They give us great tools for donor cultivation. Everything is well thought-out and done with excellence.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 11, 2013

more

March 11, 2013

Global Giving is a very versatile portal for online fundraising and it has a wide reach all over the world. Since we joined Global Giving, we were able to raise ~US20,000

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 8, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

March 8, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

Global giving is unique in the way it connects people with the money with those with ideas. Their staff are friendly and caring. They have trained us in online fundraising and how to manage donors. They taught about the use of social media and how to use it to raise funds for co money community projects.

Most important is that global giving sends our money very fast. They also encourage and train us how to make reports. I have not seen an organisation like global giving. It connects with the lowest of the lowest organisations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 7, 2013

more

March 7, 2013

GlobalGiving is an excellent resource that assists APOPO in reaching its fundraising objectives. By providing high-quality fundraising tools, donor management systems, significant donor reach, and excellent service, GlobalGiving has been a very valuable partner to our organization.

The
Program team is extremely good in all aspects of support, fundraising, campaign ideas, and suggestions. Anytime we send an email, an excellent response is received the same day or next day.

We very much appreciate our 5+ year partnership we have with GlobalGiving and highly recommend it to all other nonprofits!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2013

more

March 6, 2013

Global Giving is extremely helpful for my organization. We have gained a much larger donor base and the site itself is both engaging and easy to use. The staff at Global Giving are all very willing to help and guide you through any issues or confusion you may have. It's a great organization with a tremendous impact!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013

more

March 5, 2013

GlobalGiving helps a lot of non-profits worldwide to share their projects and reach a great community of donors. They give us constant trainning on order to improve our strategies, contributing to the organization's development.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013

more

March 5, 2013

GlobalGiving is indeed a wonderful non- profit organization. what i like most about them is that IT IS A NAME THAT YOU CAN TRUST. It has provided the platform for organization like our to be noticed by donors globally.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2013

more

March 4, 2013

We are an international medical relief and development organization dedicated to improving health in resource-poor communities while promoting environmental stewardship in the US healthcare community. The personal attention we receive from the staff at Global Giving helps us maximize our use of this wonderful site. Their broad reach enables a lot of new supporters to find some of our unique programs. Posting projects on Global Giving is not difficult - and brings in results. Lives are saved! We know this for a fact! Thank you!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers