Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.724145
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
March 12, 2014

more

March 12, 2014

The Global Giving platform has brought us new donors and a consistent stream of much needed support since 2008. Their creativity, high standards and individualized support inspire us.
March 7, 2014

more

March 7, 2014

Global Giving not only helps us promote our work among orphan children but also provides valuable trainings, one on one email support from its dedicated staff team, increases our visibility to corporates and above all, gives a supportive hand to keep doing the good work when we are burnout. I wish Global Giving Foundation all the very best and success in impacting the lives of the most needy at the grassroot level.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NIL

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

We are using GlobalGiving's platform to raise funds for our NGO in Pakistan. It's amazing the kind of in-depth and relevant support they have offered!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 20, 2014

more

February 20, 2014

GlobalGiving is a very powerful online fundraising platform, and our project (Overseas China Education Foundation) benefits a lot from it. It has a lot of fundraising/management tools. Especially the Thank You email sending and required periodical update reports can help us thank the donors and give them feedback about the progress of our projects.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Still, 15% processing fee is a little bit higher.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 17, 2014

more

February 17, 2014

GlobalGiving provides a great atmosphere to the Small and Medium Non-profits to think out of the box and achieve more of the fundraising goals and targets. It also provides reliability and credibility to the outer world and encourages that to contribute as much as.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

GlobalGiving should also give open permanent space for us to post our projects as many as we could regardless of any Open Challenge. It should be open for all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 14, 2014

more

February 14, 2014

GlobalGiving is a great platform non-profits and for all individuals who want to support good social projects. It is easy to use, staff and volunteers are very supportive and do all their best to serve the needs of any organization. It is also very caring service which motivates you to develop and do more in attract new supporters.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 14, 2014

more

February 14, 2014

When you have a project for which you require funding it is much easier to get it from a wide donor base. This is what GlobalGiving makes possible. For the project make it clear that a small donation of $10 or $15 will enable you to do this or this. A little bigger amount of $25 to $40 makes this or this possible and so on. Do have bigger options of $100 and $500 too. One never knows when one will turn lucky! Every little bit counts and you will be able to reach your target.
GlobalGiving gives Tax Exemption certificates to US and UK donors so the donors are also getting something from the donation. It seems to be a WIN WIN situation for all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make possible the use of credit cards for donating

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 14, 2014

more

February 14, 2014

Global Giving has been a vital funding partner of Days for Girls International. Their outstanding support and the access to important corporate partnerships has been pivotal for us in our effort to reach more girls and women worldwide. Thank you Global Giving.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Global Giving has facilitated EarthSpark's fundraising and has offered a wealth of resources to our small organization. The criteria with which they judge reporting, and their ranking system for engaged non-profits are both fair, and their work cultivating relationships with corporate partners greatly expands the universe of potential donors who can hear our message. We love their work and very much appreciate their help!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Global Giving provides an unsurpassed opportunity for a local or regional nonprofit to achieve visibility world wide for its mission, and to attract new donors who would not otherwise have become aware of the organization's needs and work. The process of setting up a project is accomplished with ease and Global Giving staff are easily accessible for support and respond promptly to questions or requests for advice. The templates provided for creating projects are easy to follow and the end result is attractive. Templates provided for project reports and thank you letters provide a format and lend themselves to customization. Project reports are prompted before they become due and the act of writing a report is useful in that the information can usually be used in other ways for education or marketing on a local or regional level. I am very happy with the quality of the site, the people associated with Global Giving and the service it provides and am proud to associate our organization with theirs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers