Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.711865
Write A Review
March 11, 2014

more

March 11, 2014

I learnt about GG from my work place during the Japan nuclear issue, what impressed me was that follow up on the project I had donated to with reports regularly even after several years.

Second I learnt that my work place and other such large corporates rely on GG to validate NGO/Charities
before on boarding them to their own CSR activities.

When I wanted to enlist the local charity I support, I went to GG and have had great experience on their web site, their staff are very responsive, they share knowledge openly...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing that I can think off.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 20, 2014

more

February 20, 2014

GlobalGiving is actually the best online fund raising site which helps even unexperienced project leaders in developing countries raise funds for their projects.It helps project leaders ,their organization and community members increase thier faith on Global support to nice projects.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more organization and friends know about GlobalGiving.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 14, 2013

more

March 14, 2013

SINCE MY FIRST CONTACT TO GLOBAL GIVING THROUHG A FRIEND IT HAS HELPED OUR CLUB BECOME A MORE RESPONSIBLE GROUP OF PEOPLE WHO HELP THE NEEDY IN OUR COMMUNITIES

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 17, 2011

more

February 17, 2011

It’s hard to get a job in my country if you have more than 40 year. That was my case. I let a good job thinking that I have still the opportunity to get a better one, but after a year nothing happened. Suddenly I received a call from the person who got my old job; she needs someone to assume the direction of a Down syndrome Foundation. I really didn’t know anything about Down Syndrome but I took that as a personal challenge. The fist action as a director was to make call though news paper in order to know how many persons with Down syndrome we had in our community. At the end of the journey, I was in shock, 250 babies, children and young with Down Syndrome and a 90% of them from the poorest zone of the city, without medical attention or education, that was really sad, talking with their parents I realize how much help they need.
That day my challenge really began. I learn tons about Down syndrome, and became every day closer to them through the meeting we organize to give parents information. With a few resources we began our program to give therapeutic stimulation to babies and looking at this faces I could understand that they only need an opportunity.
But the oldest person with Down Syndrome came to ask, what do we have for them? They were always at home just watching TV, just surviving because no school or academy want to receive them, and thinking that this was not fair, I began an art program, with 4 persons with DS. Other Parents told me they didn’t send their soons to the course because they can learn nothing, and that broke my heart, if your own parents don’t believe in you who will?
It took me one year working almost along to organize the foundation. I was the secretary, the psychology, the messenger, the recreation woman and of course the director, then when everything was in place I have to let the director position but I took with me hundred of innocent smiles and graceful words. Now I work as a full time volunteer.
That experience change my life , now I know that Down Syndrome people could be better than “normal” people, that they deserve respect and opportunities and I learn that when we denied them inclusion we are the losers.
How much that people inspire to me that I decide to write this story with a very low English level.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the experience change my perception about people with disabilities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have a bigest place to work

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers