Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.711865
Write A Review
March 2, 2013

more

March 2, 2013

I work with a small non-profit based in the U.S. dedicated to the conservation of the forest where monarch butterflies overwinter Mexico. Becoming a partner in Global Giving allowed us to expand our online presence and reach a younger demographic of donors who are internet savvy and strong social media users. The funds we raised supported the participation of local communities in conservation projects that have improved their quality of life and benefited the forest. We are very proud to be part of the Global Giving community! Their personnel is friendly, helpful and supportive.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 1, 2013

more

March 1, 2013

Global Giving is this little piece of the interwebs where world changers can visit to find a reliable project to support. From human trafficking and microfinance to improving the environment and educating orphans, Global Giving has something for every socially conscious individual.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Global Giving has been an answer to a prayer. As the Executive Director of One Village at a Time the opportunities they have given us to help the girls and women we serve in Kenya has been incredible. We are a small non-profit with limited ability to raise funds. Partnering with them has allowed us to continue to keep girls in rural Kenya in school and to develop other projects to support the women and children of the poorest communities in East Africa.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 24, 2012

more

March 24, 2012

Guitars in the Classroom serves teachers around the country and their students. We work very hard on programs and do not have a large staff to help us raise awareness of our work or funds from people who have the bandwidth and motivation to give outside the schools where we work. This organization creates meaningful, user friendly, fair, and attractive ways for non-profits to get our messages out to the public. It brings givers to the ways they can make a difference, and helps those of us in the trenches connect them much better. GITC loves having this support on a daily basis! Great job, Global Giving staff!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 14, 2012

more

March 14, 2012

Great service to great nonprofit. Service to humanity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 12, 2012

more

March 12, 2012

Our organization participates in GlobalGiving's platform and have been very impressed with them - not only in their services, but in their care and concern for partner non-profits, and their concern with only working with partners who provide transparency. They also have great training!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 8, 2012

more

March 8, 2012

VNDF is a small U.S.-based nonprofit that works to raise awareness and funds for Verbo Ministries in Nicaragua. We submitted a project to help raise funds for Colegio Verbo in Veracruz, Nicaragua and enable more students and orphans from the local community to enroll in and stay in school. Global Giving's tools and networked relationships helped us in raising nearly $20,000 in a little over a year for the project and significantly expanding our donor base. By working with Global Giving our project was featured on their corporate partners' employee philanthropic websites which provided funds and awareness we never could have gotten on our own. We get regular training on GG tools and social media fundraising techniques. They are a very valuable fundraising partner!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Global Giving is easy to use and has really helped us (Merlin USA) get our message out to 1000s more people who may be interested in our emergency relief, health care and training work. The staff have always been responsive to comments on how to improve the services offered and create new ideas to help raise even more funds (2011 saw the introduction of fundraising via SMS and an improved gift card process. There are regular training sessions and fundraising initiatives on offer, so that even the newest fundraisers can use Global Giving's website as a great fund and awareness raising tool.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 4, 2012

more

March 4, 2012

Global Giving was extremely helpful in facilitating international fund-raising and training for my organization, Pintando Caminos, https://www.globalgiving.org/projects/better-life-than-war-and-poverty-for-bogota-youth/ . In Colombia receiving international donations through credit card is very difficult, but Global Giving made that possible and also provided support and trainings for online fund-raising campaigns.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 3, 2012

more

March 3, 2012

Our decision to become a part of the GlobalGiving family has been a great one. They have opened doors for us to donors in other markets we did not have the resources to access ourselves. What is really great about what they do is that it is not just a platform but a family that shares experiences, best practices and resources. The training has been a really good resources for us.We would recommend that any organization that is wondering 'where to now or what's next?' should be looking at the GlobalGiving Family to support the needs of those they serve and their organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers