Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.711865
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
March 8, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

March 8, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

Global giving is unique in the way it connects people with the money with those with ideas. Their staff are friendly and caring. They have trained us in online fundraising and how to manage donors. They taught about the use of social media and how to use it to raise funds for co money community projects.

Most important is that global giving sends our money very fast. They also encourage and train us how to make reports. I have not seen an organisation like global giving. It connects with the lowest of the lowest organisations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 7, 2013

more

March 7, 2013

I work for a charity SANKALP that is engaged in providing training & rehabilitation to developmentally disabled/ underprivileged children In India. We receive many items in kind besides frequent packets of snacks. Any kind of help to SANKALP is indeed welcome and we are grateful to each one of our donors for their kind heartedness but it is also ironical that most of the items given in kind at best provide only peripheral benefit to the children and do not really address the core issue of our cause. These children need services of professionally trained and experienced special educators/therapists for their training & rehabilitation and employing them despite being very expensive, is undoubtedly the primary and most essential requirement of the cause we are working for. GlobalGiving has given us a platform to extend our reach to beyond the boundaries and a truly useful opportunity to accomplish our mission by bringing the plight and need of such children to the notice of the donors across the globe.
It has been my first experience to work with a global non profit but I must admit that it has been quite satisfying and I have learnt a lot about fund raising while there is much to be be still learnt and I am continuing to learn. The staff at GlobalGiving has been very co operative and supportive in guiding me.
Various systems in place at Globalgiving are very efficient and quite useful even for the first timers like me.
On the whole so far I'm finding my experience with Globalgiving very good and worth a praise. Thumbs up for GlobalGiving Team.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 7, 2013

more

March 7, 2013

GlobalGiving is an excellent resource that assists APOPO in reaching its fundraising objectives. By providing high-quality fundraising tools, donor management systems, significant donor reach, and excellent service, GlobalGiving has been a very valuable partner to our organization.

The
Program team is extremely good in all aspects of support, fundraising, campaign ideas, and suggestions. Anytime we send an email, an excellent response is received the same day or next day.

We very much appreciate our 5+ year partnership we have with GlobalGiving and highly recommend it to all other nonprofits!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2013

more

March 6, 2013

I am both a donor and client - Global Giving allows nonprofits to find a broader audience for support, makes online donor solicitation engaging and easy, and provides tools for nonprofits to help make communication and donor management smooth, attractive and quick. The GG staff are all extremely responsive and provide great technical support as well as informative and relevant training to help nonprofits make the most of their site. It's personal and fun - but also important and inspirational!

The best thing we got out of our participation was the ability to use text messaging to obtain donations (which would have been very cost prohibitive if we did it on our own.)

The best thing I got out of being a donor was finding a quick and effective way to donate to relief efforts following Hurricane Sandy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2013

more

March 6, 2013

Global Giving is extremely helpful for my organization. We have gained a much larger donor base and the site itself is both engaging and easy to use. The staff at Global Giving are all very willing to help and guide you through any issues or confusion you may have. It's a great organization with a tremendous impact!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013

more

March 5, 2013

GlobalGiving helps a lot of non-profits worldwide to share their projects and reach a great community of donors. They give us constant trainning on order to improve our strategies, contributing to the organization's development.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013

more

March 5, 2013

GlobalGiving is indeed a wonderful non- profit organization. what i like most about them is that IT IS A NAME THAT YOU CAN TRUST. It has provided the platform for organization like our to be noticed by donors globally.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2013

more

March 4, 2013

GlobalGiving offers nonprofits of all sizes and backgrounds an easy-to-use fundraising platform that gives organizations the ability to raise significant funds for their projects. We have worked with GlobalGiving since 2010 and we have never had a negative experience. Their staff is very accessible and helpful whenever we have questions. I would highly recommend GlobalGiving to fundraisers looking to reach a broad audience of donors from around the world.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2013

more

March 4, 2013

We are an international medical relief and development organization dedicated to improving health in resource-poor communities while promoting environmental stewardship in the US healthcare community. The personal attention we receive from the staff at Global Giving helps us maximize our use of this wonderful site. Their broad reach enables a lot of new supporters to find some of our unique programs. Posting projects on Global Giving is not difficult - and brings in results. Lives are saved! We know this for a fact! Thank you!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 3, 2013

more

March 3, 2013

We're a hardworking small non profit in the Brazilian rainforest and like so many others in the Globalgiving community we need encouragement, training and funds. Globalgiving has challenged us to keep doing better, has provided us with an online community to share our challenges and successes, has given our organization access to a donor base we could never have reached on our own, and has enabled us to run our best ever program for young scientists. One of our first students has just got a full scholarship to a federal technical institution and is determined to become a biologist and come back to work with us. Thank you, Globalgiving, we couldn't have done it without you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers