Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.711865
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
February 14, 2014

more

February 14, 2014

Global Giving has been a vital funding partner of Days for Girls International. Their outstanding support and the access to important corporate partnerships has been pivotal for us in our effort to reach more girls and women worldwide. Thank you Global Giving.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 14, 2014

more

February 14, 2014

I Thank GlobalGiving for the platform they have created which has enable our our organisation to raise funds supporting our activities in the community of Gulu it is work well done

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Organize more training to Organisations and atract more partner organisations

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Global Giving has facilitated EarthSpark's fundraising and has offered a wealth of resources to our small organization. The criteria with which they judge reporting, and their ranking system for engaged non-profits are both fair, and their work cultivating relationships with corporate partners greatly expands the universe of potential donors who can hear our message. We love their work and very much appreciate their help!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Global Giving provides an unsurpassed opportunity for a local or regional nonprofit to achieve visibility world wide for its mission, and to attract new donors who would not otherwise have become aware of the organization's needs and work. The process of setting up a project is accomplished with ease and Global Giving staff are easily accessible for support and respond promptly to questions or requests for advice. The templates provided for creating projects are easy to follow and the end result is attractive. Templates provided for project reports and thank you letters provide a format and lend themselves to customization. Project reports are prompted before they become due and the act of writing a report is useful in that the information can usually be used in other ways for education or marketing on a local or regional level. I am very happy with the quality of the site, the people associated with Global Giving and the service it provides and am proud to associate our organization with theirs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Global Giving is a great way to grow our individual giving program. Through their Bonus Days and other contests, they provide many incentives for our donors to support us. They also offer exposure to donors who might not otherwise find us, connect with us, and donate.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Our organization has raised funds through Global Giving for several years now. It took us a little while to find projects that would appeal to a broad audience, but now that we have, the fundraising efforts have been quite successful. In addition to raising funds, the platform has also allowed us to raise awareness for our work with specific underserved communities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow non profits to fundraise for GOS funds in addition to project support

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 14, 2013

more

March 14, 2013

SINCE MY FIRST CONTACT TO GLOBAL GIVING THROUHG A FRIEND IT HAS HELPED OUR CLUB BECOME A MORE RESPONSIBLE GROUP OF PEOPLE WHO HELP THE NEEDY IN OUR COMMUNITIES

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 13, 2013

more

March 13, 2013

We are a small nonprofit that needs help reaching beyond our existing contacts with a very small budget & technical resources. The training that GlobalGiving offers is priceless. Staff at GG are accessible, and they really listen to the needs of those they serve. Then there is the actual giving platform - so easy to use, and you don't feel like they've stolen or obscured your identity. I've also been a donor to other projects on GG, and the donor experience is wonderful as well - and that's so important! I want to use a platform that treats our donors well! They give us great tools for donor cultivation. Everything is well thought-out and done with excellence.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 11, 2013

more

March 11, 2013

Global Giving is a very versatile portal for online fundraising and it has a wide reach all over the world. Since we joined Global Giving, we were able to raise ~US20,000

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 11, 2013

more

March 11, 2013

Global Giving provides local NGOs in developing countries with credibility. The rigorous due dillligence process organisations undergo means that only bona fide, credible, transparent organisations get to showcase their projects and participate in GG on-line fundraising.

The on-line
fundraising tools provided by Global Giving are very user friendly. They make it easy for NGOs to promote their projects in an interesting and informative way. They also make it easy for the donors to contribute to a project.

The Global Giving staff are very approachable and offer tailored advice to member organisations.

I rate Global Giving as a must for all NGOs who want to have an easy, credible and effective on-line donations mechanism.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers