Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.692315
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 30, 2012

more

May 30, 2012

Global Girl Media!! It's a life experience, I learned a lot from it and I wish the training days didn't finish yet! ,Yes! I am right now a GlobalGirl Media which means a lot to me as it gives me the chance to learn more about some technical work that I ignored before, and especially to make my voice heard!... In brief, I do practice journalism with GGM!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

changing the way of my living!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing because it is really perfect!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

I don't know!

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

yes of cours it's not easy to report an event, and to do a stand up or to interview people, even to hold a camera and to film what happen around you is something that need many skills... so due to GGM all these skills are acquired :)

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

that I have a big role in this society, and especially that I have a voice as a woman which must be heard! and in one word I feel Happy with GGM ^_^

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

Global Girl is a great organization. Thanks to Amie && the rest of the team, i have learned many things that were not told. :) working with cameras are also great, we learned how to used then and how to interview people. i have learned alot and i am realy proud of being in this organization that is spreading all over the world :) this organization makes videos were we tell stories that are seen but never told or that are told but are being ignored and we are spreading the word to those who have not heard about it. thats why i ENJOY being in GGM because Global Girl ROCKS :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

I am an intern with GlobalGirl Media , the best organization I've been working at , with the best mission , and incredible founder ! The idea is so powerful and inspiring , and show you real power of the "voice" ! It doesn't have to be story that you say and you get yourself in a trouble (and become famous ) or the top news story! Every individual can have own story that we can learn from, change one life or a whole world ! I love being involved , and I will always be !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

GlobalGirl Media is a wonderful organization that works to effect change in the lives of women and girls around the world every day! GlobalGirl not only trains girls in broadcast journalism, but they help give girls and women a voice in the media to discuss the issues that are relevant to them. I highly recommend this organization to anyone who is looking to be proactive and get involved with a great cause!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 28, 2012

more

May 28, 2012

The best experience of my life so far! Global Girl Media not only prepares you to be one of the top journalist in the rising world but it opened so many new doors for me. I received opportunities that I never thought would happen to me. I am a graduate of the first class from inner city Los Angeles. I always knew I wanted to work towards global female empowerment and Global Girl Media definitely provided me with all the skills needed to express my voice. I got the opportunity to interview key women leaders in this world like Ambassador at Large for Women's issues, Melanne Verveer in Washington, DC alongside Tebogo Tsotetsi, also a Global Girl Media Reporter from South Africa. It opened new doors like being a Teen Advisor for the United Nations Foundation Girl Up campaign and taking part in Running Start's Young Women's Political Leadership Program where I have recently been awarded the 2012 Woman to Watch alongside with former Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords. If you want to invest in a girl and make female empowerment a reality, GLOBAL GIRL MEDIA is the way to do so! Thank you Global Girl Media for providing me with the necessary skills and mentoring I needed to thrive as a young woman. I can now use my voice for great causes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

Was a great experience. I learned a lot about the press and media.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

I worked with Global Girl Media at their pilot program in Soweto, South Africa during the 2010 World Cup. GGM builds sustainable programs by merging their own ideals and values with local leaders and customs in the US and abroad. It was a gift to get to work with such persistent, hard-working and inspirational young women and to be a resource for them as they paved their own paths and told their own stories. GGM takes advantage of modern technologies and modes of communication and offers alternative sources of information for people seeking international knowledge and news. Using social media and citizen journalism GGM broadens the spectrum of what news means and offers an outlet for women to produce content to share with the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 16, 2012

more

May 16, 2012

I really don't know from where should I start my story with GLOBAL GIRL MEDIA! It was a wonderful , an amazing journey that did not last for too long for me , only two days , yet I'm so happy that I met all girls. GlobalGirl , taught to be proud of myself because I am a girl I am a woman who has a role in this world , who was not created randomly for no reason, a girl who has a voice , a voice that she should you use to show her strength , her inpendence , and stop whoever is trying to under estimate her. Now , I can say that I have a better look on the world, A PINK LOOK!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 15, 2012

more

May 15, 2012

GlobalGirl is an amazing organization that helps girls find and use their voices to tell their unique stories and effect change. It wasn't until I started working with GlobalGirl that I realized how valuable and how undervalued women's voices are. This organization is doing such important work with young women all over the world!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers