Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.692315
Write A Review
May 30, 2012

more

May 30, 2012

Global Girl Media!! It's a life experience, I learned a lot from it and I wish the training days didn't finish yet! ,Yes! I am right now a GlobalGirl Media which means a lot to me as it gives me the chance to learn more about some technical work that I ignored before, and especially to make my voice heard!... In brief, I do practice journalism with GGM!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

changing the way of my living!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing because it is really perfect!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

I don't know!

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

yes of cours it's not easy to report an event, and to do a stand up or to interview people, even to hold a camera and to film what happen around you is something that need many skills... so due to GGM all these skills are acquired :)

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

that I have a big role in this society, and especially that I have a voice as a woman which must be heard! and in one word I feel Happy with GGM ^_^

May 30, 2012

more

May 30, 2012

I was missing the tools to make change happen, before Global Girl Media came to Morocco. And if it wasn't for that newspaper I read that morning of August, I wouldn't be telling you about my journey as a global girl. I thought I had missed my chance to become a journalist but Global Girl Media proved I was wrong. As a Global Girl Media trainee, I learned how to write articles, how to be professional in front of and behind the camera, how to edit my own videos: all that from my own perspective, to treat a topic from different angles expressing my point of view. I learned that my voice is important and also how to make it heard!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Everytime I watch or hear the news, I focus & analyze how the information is given & I know now if a reportage is done right or wrong. At university, I'm always first at my media & communication courses. It changed my way of seeing the news & of course, the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

In a newspaper announcement and I asked for information and applied right away!

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Global Girl Media taught me that there is always a possibility, the possibility of something better, of something greater that only I can achieve for myself. It taught me to be fearless, to empower myself and the women around me, and to reach for my dreams and to never give up. Global Girl Media trained me to be a good journalist with integrity and respect, to challenge myself, to be open to sharing and to stay humble whatever happens.

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

Global Girl is a great organization. Thanks to Amie && the rest of the team, i have learned many things that were not told. :) working with cameras are also great, we learned how to used then and how to interview people. i have learned alot and i am realy proud of being in this organization that is spreading all over the world :) this organization makes videos were we tell stories that are seen but never told or that are told but are being ignored and we are spreading the word to those who have not heard about it. thats why i ENJOY being in GGM because Global Girl ROCKS :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

Global Girl is fantastic. They do a lot to empower girls in the community and provide opportunities for girls who are otherwise underserved and under-represented.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

GlobalGirl is an incredible organization. The work they do to encourage strong, healthy media messages about girls and women is great!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

I am an intern with GlobalGirl Media , the best organization I've been working at , with the best mission , and incredible founder ! The idea is so powerful and inspiring , and show you real power of the "voice" ! It doesn't have to be story that you say and you get yourself in a trouble (and become famous ) or the top news story! Every individual can have own story that we can learn from, change one life or a whole world ! I love being involved , and I will always be !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

GlobalGirl Media is a wonderful organization that works to effect change in the lives of women and girls around the world every day! GlobalGirl not only trains girls in broadcast journalism, but they help give girls and women a voice in the media to discuss the issues that are relevant to them. I highly recommend this organization to anyone who is looking to be proactive and get involved with a great cause!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 28, 2012

more

May 28, 2012

My name is Diana Torres- Luevanos and Global Girl Media Really opened my eyes to what was going on in socety while I was a Los Angeles Global Girl. Because of Global girl I learned to Value myself as not only a girl, but also as a Latina. I met a lot of interesting people and ifi had the opportunity to do it again i would.This was a wonderful experience and Im glad that its gone world wide so other girls can experience this life changing project. GGM 2010

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 28, 2012

more

May 28, 2012

The best experience of my life so far! Global Girl Media not only prepares you to be one of the top journalist in the rising world but it opened so many new doors for me. I received opportunities that I never thought would happen to me. I am a graduate of the first class from inner city Los Angeles. I always knew I wanted to work towards global female empowerment and Global Girl Media definitely provided me with all the skills needed to express my voice. I got the opportunity to interview key women leaders in this world like Ambassador at Large for Women's issues, Melanne Verveer in Washington, DC alongside Tebogo Tsotetsi, also a Global Girl Media Reporter from South Africa. It opened new doors like being a Teen Advisor for the United Nations Foundation Girl Up campaign and taking part in Running Start's Young Women's Political Leadership Program where I have recently been awarded the 2012 Woman to Watch alongside with former Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords. If you want to invest in a girl and make female empowerment a reality, GLOBAL GIRL MEDIA is the way to do so! Thank you Global Girl Media for providing me with the necessary skills and mentoring I needed to thrive as a young woman. I can now use my voice for great causes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

Was a great experience. I learned a lot about the press and media.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers