Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

I currently run a youth run international group, the Edison Youth Environmental Society. TakingITGlobal has supported us during many projects and has helped us reach out to so many more youth who were interested in taking action to protect our planet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...we'll, I don't think TakingITGlobal needs to make any changes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

With the Global Youth Action network strategies and approaches learnt , we have been able to reach out to over 3000 young people who are in school on sexual adolescent and reproductive health , health literacy has been key in our work. With further partnership with Global Youth Action Network and other key partners, we hope to further more cover 90% of schools in all regions of Uganda especially those with high school drop out rates due to unwanted pregnancies so as to contribute to reducing maternal mortality rates and HIV infection.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make it liked to the target group, stake holders and the policy makers through every opportunity available especially social media , world events and others

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

My involvement in the organization's parent group of TakingITGlobal in Toronto Canada provides it's members with so much for their success in social change for social good. I've participated in their Sprout E-Course through the Microsoft Innovate for Good online community, as well as their Culture Connect pilot program. Both, especially Sprout, have given and empowered me to take what I love most to change the world for the better. What the team does at GYAN and TakingITGlobal really provides youth with the skills, resources, and other ways to have their voices heard.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The Global Youth has been a window to professional opportunities, as a GYAN Mexico member staff I had been able to combine my local efforts with international echo through: attending two delegations COP16 and CSD19, being E-teacher in Sprout and linking with lots of youth nets :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The Global Youth Action Network provides an opportunity for youth to participate in many international conferences, to make their voice heard. As part of GYAN Mexico we also rise awareness about MDG´s , Climate Change &youth . Our local impact has reached more than 40000 young people since our foundation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

In a time where the world faces an increasing number of borderless challenges, global networks like GYAN are critical. GYAN increases dialogue and collaboration between youth around the world to produce the most effective and creative ways to have their voices heard.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I worked with GYAN's delegation to Rio+20 this summer, and was blown away by the immense feeling of acceptance, love and passion that gave youth within the UN system a safe space to share their ideas on a global level. With all the problems facing our world today (climate change, overpopulation, etc) the concept of moving forward and creating a caring, just society can be truly overwhelming, particularly within a UN forum, but GYAN is a fantastic support network that encourages young people, and makes sure that we have a say in their own lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Its been truly a great opportunity to work on youth development and GYAN as an organization that provides has been one of the strong organizations that i happen to have been affiliated to through an NGO (Young People We Care ) I established in Ghana. As at the time i started i found the MDG Youth Action Guide very resourceful in my mobilizations and campaigns for youth engagement in the MDGs. Later on other resources were used to promote youth voices at key events such as the GFMD with thanks to the online platform of GYAN and TIG. GYAN serves as a great youth platform that enhances youth cooperation for effective advocacy and results.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Ive been involved with GYAN's delegations to Rio+20, the conference on sustainable development and the UN high level meeting on Youth. The GYAN network acts as a friendly community of youth practitioners who are leading progress towards the Millenium Development Goals and supports youth voice within these processes which will have a dramatic effect on our future. By supporting and connecting this work GYAN helps to champion the role of youth in creating change on a global scale.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

GYAN serves as a platform that unites and communicates young people around the world to act upon the most critical problems of our generations, such as Climate Change and Sustainable Development in general. By being actively participating in both, COP and CSD international meetings, the network makes sure that the voices of youth is represented at the highest levels.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers