Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.627125
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered with GVN in a fundraising trek to Everest Base Camp. The journey itself was perfectly planned and excecuted. The local guides selected by GVN Foundation were amazing and brought all 20 volunteers up that hill and safely back down. The project in Nepal that was supported through the fundraising is an amazing project with unbelivably lovely kids. We supported the Brighter Future Children Home in Nepal and were welcomed so warmly and nicely by the kids. Our efforts (despite the fact that is was fun fundraising and not really that much of an effort) were so highly appreciated by officials as well as the kids... we spent so much valuable time together, the kids showing us around and giving incredible performances, e.g. singing, telling poems, dancing, theatre, etc. Realizing that through GVN Foundation our efforts were consolidated towards this one project we were deeply touched receiving the information that we managed to finance the orphanage for two full calendar years... This really made a difference and we were sure that the funds of our donors actually reached a destination where needed. GVN Foundation staff who accompanied the trek were great motivation and help in pushing ourselves. They brought together a bunch of 20 people who are still in touch and are planning a reunion... actually 20 people who felt as being part of GVN Foundation... one TEAM EVEREST!!! It was an honour trekking and fundraising with you and I am looking forward to the next time...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

My wife and I volunteered in Nepal, Vietnan and Phillipines with GVN. Everything was beyond our expectations, the organization, the child's home, the people and we definitely learned a lot. It was a great experience and we recommend to everyone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Hello,
In 2010, when I initially learned about the great work done buy Eat So They Can - part of GVN - I was naturally skeptical. So, I went to their office and asked lots of difficult questions about funding, the "business" model, team, projects, etc.
Because of their transparent funding
model that supports the communities that receive the funds, the sustainable nature of both the organisation, and the work they do - I was happy to get involved.
Over the last few years I've had the pleasure of working with the team at Eat So They Can and I've been confident sharing, and promoting, Eat So They Can with my friends, family and business clients.
-Tuesday Night Mike

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I work for a Rwandan based local NGO (FVA) and a period of slightly more than one year i have known about GVNF i can testify to the world that it is an International organization which has made a great record in transforming lives of the orphans and other vulnerable children in Rwanda. GVNF has impacted them in terms of teaching, donating basic needs to the poorest families and children. Volunteering in health centers for better services delivery in health sector. GVNF surely deserves this recognition and more others to come as a role model international organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 8, 2012

more

September 8, 2012

Global Volunteer Network Foundation has truly been an incredible partner and has helped us transform so many lives and create lasting change for the children in Peru. The people behind the scenes at GVNF are truly passionate about and devoted to making the world a better place by helping enrich peoples' lives all around the world. GVNF should be regarded as a role model and an example organization for other organizations to follow. As the director of a US based NGO, GVNF has helped in ways that we never would have expected. GVNF has helped not only fund some of our most important projects and programs, but has also inspired and reached out to other people and organizations to get them involved as well. This incredible organization continues to set the bar for all organizations involved in making positive change around social justice. GVNF truly cares about their relationship with their partners as well as the overall impact on the people that their partners help and support.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Peru, where GVNF has continued to help the needy children and people of Cusco and the Sacred Valley.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue to grow it bigger!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was so moved by the work we did with the GVN Distribution Team in Peru this past Fall that I made a conscious decision to return to help women artisans hone their crafts. Enabling the women will help to feed their children and create sustainable incomes for themselves and their communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The volunteer trips I have made with GVN, specially with the Eat So They Can program, have been encouraging, inspiring, eye opening and the most fun time, all with good and bright people. It is amazing to see the progress of the programs, the amount of love that there is between the organizers, the people and the volunteers. All done with clear objectives in mind for a real sustainable progress. The ESTC program and volunteer trip in Peru was even more special to me because it meat finding an honest outlet for me to help my own home country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I believe that GVN Foundation is doing amazing work in countries around the world. Whether you would like to assist Nepal, Kenya or Peru GVN Foundation's team has created meaningful ways for people to contribute to communities in need across the globe. Their global dinner party (Eat So They Can) is the perfect way to get involved. Additionally GVN Foundation is led by the brilliant and compassionate Eliza Raymond- someone I have complete faith and confidence in.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

It is amazing when you can be part of a experience that not only benefit a community and people in need but teaches you why it is important to care and why everybody should help causes like this. Global Volunteer Network is an excellent organization to help others and learn great things. I feel proud and lucky I had the opportunity to be part of their crew in one of their distribution trips. The kids, women, and people that benefit from GVN's programs will be the change and the future of a better community and a more just world.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Global Volunteer Network Foundation has been supporting our projects since its inception in 2005, most significantly, the year on year running costs for our Brighter Future Children's Home (BFCH), a happy and loving home to 14 deprived, orphaned or destitute Nepali children. The help and support they give us (not just financial) is outstanding and their staff are always willing to do that little bit extra to make a fundraising campaign (ours or theirs on our behalf) a success. Not only do they fundraise directly to support our projects, but they also act as a 'donation station' for friends of VSN, thus reducing international transfer costs and enabling small donors to make viable donations. We are currently working together on their Everest Base Camp Fundraising Trek which is happening in September, of which the funds will go to cover future year's running costs of our BFCH home. Alongside this their Eat So They Can campaign is focusing on running costs for both BFCH and our second children's home Shining Stars Children's Home (26 children) and they have also nominated us as their Project of the Month for August, in order to help us raise money for the further education of our children. The relationship VSN has with the GVN Foundation is far more than 'client served', they are very definitely part of our family and they are the reason our BFCH children are able to grow up in a safe and loving environment, attend school, eat healthy, nutritious meals and most importantly, enjoy their childhood.

Videos

Brighter Future Children's Home 8th Birthday Movie - March 2012

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Host an Eat So They Can dinner party for friends and family to raise funds and awareness for our nutrition programs. All our Eat So They Can hosts are provided with a party pack including our DVD, balloons and stickers! Volunteer