Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
563 Reviews
1234.916525
Write A Review
November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

It's a crime that in this day and age children are going hungry. GVCF addresses this issue squarely with food packages. They give the kids what the kids really need, and don't waste money on other stuff. This is the group to support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

Ambitious goal. A billion meals by 2013? I say, Way To Go, Global Village! All of us live busy lives, but we're looking for groups that can do what we don't have time to do personally. I support GV because it's the real deal.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

Global Village has been first in the world wherever disaster strikes. They bring food packages to those that need them. They're one of the few organizations that's been paying attention to the light of the refugees that are fleeing Syria in the current civil war.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

Kids in need are one of my hot buttons. Global Village delivers food to starving kids all around the world. Some of those kids live in Europe, so it's not like Global Village only works in third world countries. I think they do excellent work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

Global Village provides food packages to kids in need. The group works with big name celebrities that help get the word out about hunger. Global Village is a great group with a big heart and a really smart strategy, so far as I'm concerned.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

If we can't do something about world hunger, it doesn't matter what else we can do. It makes me really angry that in the year 2012, there are still kids going to bed with empty bellies. Global Village provides food for hungry children! 'Nuff said.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

I didn't know anything about this group till my friend turned me on to them. He was tired of hearing me talk about how I wanted to give back but didn't trust most charities. I definitely trust Global Village. They're doing great work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

How do you say no to a hungry kid? By turning your back on good groups like the Global Village Champions Foundation that needs your help! They make it really easy to give back to the world we live in. Say yes to Global Village!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

I'd give this group six stars if I could. They're the real deal! They actively help children in need. Most of us live pretty insulated lives, but we help when we can. Global Village is a good organization to get involved with. I recommend it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2000

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

Most Americans don't realize this, but hunger is a huge problem in many parts of the world, including Europe. GOVC is the only nonprofit out there that's actively helping with this situation. They deliver food packages to children in need. I support them 100 percent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers