Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
559 Reviews
1234.915925
| 1 ... 46 47 48...55 |
Write A Review
November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

Global Village provides food packages to kids in need. The group works with big name celebrities that help get the word out about hunger. Global Village is a great group with a big heart and a really smart strategy, so far as I'm concerned.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

If we can't do something about world hunger, it doesn't matter what else we can do. It makes me really angry that in the year 2012, there are still kids going to bed with empty bellies. Global Village provides food for hungry children! 'Nuff said.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

I didn't know anything about this group till my friend turned me on to them. He was tired of hearing me talk about how I wanted to give back but didn't trust most charities. I definitely trust Global Village. They're doing great work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

How do you say no to a hungry kid? By turning your back on good groups like the Global Village Champions Foundation that needs your help! They make it really easy to give back to the world we live in. Say yes to Global Village!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

I'd give this group six stars if I could. They're the real deal! They actively help children in need. Most of us live pretty insulated lives, but we help when we can. Global Village is a good organization to get involved with. I recommend it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2000

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

Most Americans don't realize this, but hunger is a huge problem in many parts of the world, including Europe. GOVC is the only nonprofit out there that's actively helping with this situation. They deliver food packages to children in need. I support them 100 percent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

The plight of the Syrian refugees is going mostly unnoticed in the Western World. Global Village is the only nonprofit I know that is actively collecting and contributing food for these poor people. There need to be more nonprofits like Global Village. People need to eat!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

This is a tremendous group of people headed by Yank Barry. I think the ongoing help will releave many children of the constant hunger they experience. God Speed GVC's.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Global Village Champions Foundation goes everyplace where they can be of help to catastrophe stricken people or people simply hungry and in need of food medicin clean water, you name it. They are for the moment in Bulgaria and helping the thousands and thousands of people, who have flexed from the horror of Syria. Most of them have been walking all the way and have no real friends where they end up but thanks to Yank Barry and his Global Village Champions they are receiving some help right now.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Wonderful ! Yank Barry has done it again. He is now in Bulgarie and helping those unfortunate Syrian refugees who are now homeless and have very little sympathy from the people in the region. Thank you Global Village Champions for being there for them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers