Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
531 Reviews
1234.913375
| 1 ... 46 47 48...52 |
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I have been folowing global village Champions foundation's activity on ytube and Facebook and i am very touched by what they are doing and hope I can connect with them somehow and be part of this amazing team. It sounds wonderful that they want a day without hunger, and to me it seems that they are doing an outstanding job for the same.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I have never encountered a group of more dedicated volunteers. No matter where you are in the world feeding hungry childern is the most important act of giving,

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

This is one of the best managed self funded groups in the world. They work for free feeding kids.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The pure intention along with the $1 in and $1 out philosophy that Yank Berry's Global Village conducts themselves with.. alone is amazing. For a non profit organization to truly be passing on every cent of donations is outstanding. There are millions of children around the world who have felt the feeling of a full belly and a warm heart because of Global Village. The difference is in the smiles and the hearts of these children. Hunger is an awful and lonely place, Global Village is changing that and making sure children around the world are fed. A Day Without Hunger! The motto speaks for itself. I had the chance to hear Yank Berry speak at a conference. His heart is genuine his passion for Global Village is real and the difference he along with Mohammad Ali, Celinie Dion and many others is outstanding. You feel the warmth and compassion when Yank speaks of their journey this far and the real drive with Global Village is to feed the hungry children........ A Day Without Hunger!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

A Day Without Hunger! What a wonderful motto. I wish everyone in the world could have such a day. Thanks to Yank Barry and his wonderful champions at Global Village Champions Foundation more than 800 millions people in need have received such a day of love and care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have seen that Global Village has made a huge difference in peoples day to day life after one of the worlds biggest disasters in Haiti, so I would suggest you do everything you can to support the great work that Mr Yank Barry has done for this good cause! In my eyes Yank Barry and all his friends working with this are truly todays heroes. God bless them !!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I wish that a lot more people will get to know about this wonderful organization and learn first hand how much they do for people desperate for help. Thank you Global Village Champions for just being there, when it's needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I thank the Global Village for help and support after disaster at Fukashima. They were first there to help our people. Congratulations on your great work. We appreciate all you do. Tagashima

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I must thank Global Village for supporting my community in Cairo. They have been there in these tough times.Thank you

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Global Village is an inspiration to me. They are there 24/7 for the helpless. We need more agencies like them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers