Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.976745
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
February 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Global Peace Film Festival is a great friend and partner in the community!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

The Global Peace Film Festival has been my spiritual Home for the last 4 years. We have screened two of our inspiring movies THE INVOCATION and FEMME and every time it was a sold out house full of Peace and Love. The dedication of Nina Streich and Kelly Devine is a rare and much appreciated extra token if you get lucky to be invited to be at the GPFF. For sure I will be honored to come back year after year and support this great team and enlightening film festival.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none! it's perfect as it is. They just need more financial support. Help us find more funding for them!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

GPFF is on the cutting edge of what a film festival should be. They have taken the experience beyond just screening the films to engaging the community to really make a difference. I had the pleasure of being part of that experience last winter when the coordinated a visit from luminaries from the U.S. and Nigeria to work with the local colleges to expand the mission of a film into action for good. AMAZING WORK THEY ARE DOING!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

For 11 years now, the Global Peace Film Festival has enriched the lives of local Central Florida residents and visitors to the area. The wide range of films presents such an interesting and diverse array of topics, and there is always a new perspective to be gained from watching. The panel discussions and Q&A with directors are always fascinating. Peace in all its forms is the goal in some way of everyone in the world, and the more we can be exposed to situations and unique problem solvers, the more action we as individuals can take. The Global Peace Film Festival is an inspiration to make the world a better place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

What a great way to expand your consciousness to people and topics of the world that do not get mainstream media exposure! Through being involved with the film festival, I met people from all over the globe who shared interesting perspectives. The films are top notch and are filled with real content that makes you laugh, cry, get angry, feel compassion and above all, makes you think. The Global Peace Film Festival is a part of the solution- one week left me feeling inspired and hopeful about what is really possible in the world!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Not sure how the Orlando area got so lucky as to have this first-rate film festival here. Thoughtful, timely films shown in and around the gorgeous Rollins College location make for excellent venues. Thanks to Nina Streich for creating the GPFF and for every year it being as good or better than the previous one.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try harder to get more people to come out for these peace-centric, humane films.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I am honored to be on the BOD of the Global Peace Film Festival. Its mission to present movies with a message of peace in its broad definitions is a real catalyst for positive change. It is my favorite Orlando event.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Every year I grow more in love with the GPFF. I began attending 4 years ago and really dug the variety and creative message of the documentary films. The festival showcases the genius of these filmmakers. It is extremely thought provoking and entertaining! A great way to see the world behind the scenes of government and propaganda. A great way to learn how much alike we human beings really are even with our upbringing in such diverse cultures. I decided to join the board this past year to bring more awareness to the power of the films selected by the GPFF.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Great festival that will only get better. Enriching content, and the quality of films in this genre continue to get better and better.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

This is one of my favorite Orlando events. I love the scope of films offered as they address the subject of peace in such diverse ways. This year I saw a film about the relationship of 2 brothers, peace efforts in several international communities, several relevant films with LGBT themes, a local look at homelessness, and several solution oriented films. All were thought provoking. I love the access to filmmakers and the conversation with other filmgoers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Somehow connect it more with other local organizations and groups.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers