Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
1234.933335
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I was so impressed with everyone at the festival - the organizers, the staff, volunteers and the other filmmakers. The GPFF is one of the best film festivals I have been lucky enough to take part in.
World class!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

As a filmmaker dedicated towards creating films that promote, cultivate, and communicate peace, I am beyond impressed with how Global Peace Film Festival has facilitated these real-life actions and the films that promote them.
October 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 10, 2013

Every year I grow more in love with the GPFF. I began attending 4 years ago and really dug the variety and creative message of the documentary films. The festival showcases the genius of these filmmak... more

October 15, 2014

I have been attending the GPFF for 7 years and joined the board three years ago. Every year the GPFF has great potential to be life changing for not only the persons/places in the movies but just as importantly for the viewer. The many fantastic documentary films are carefully selected each year to inform us, through extremely creative entertainment, about pressing global and local issues. We work to create a platform which makes change not only possible but even easily achievable. Our slogan is "It Starts Here" and how accurate this is. The real kicker in attending such an enjoyable festival is the wonderful ideas of change for a more sustainable and peaceful society, that would earlier have seemed overwhelming, take on a completely different vibe.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to get more viewers

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2013

Every year I grow more in love with the GPFF. I began attending 4 years ago and really dug the variety and creative message of the documentary films. The festival showcases the genius of these filmmakers. It is extremely thought provoking and entertaining! A great way to see the world behind the scenes of government and propaganda. A great way to learn how much alike we human beings really are even with our upbringing in such diverse cultures. I decided to join the board this past year to bring more awareness to the power of the films selected by the GPFF.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

As a member of the Peace and Justice Initiative of Valencia College, I can say that we are so happy to have a partnership with the Global Peace Film Festival. The Festival brings beautiful, inspiring films (and filmmakers) to Orlando every year and I've witnessed individuals feel impacted and ready to take action as a result. More people should acknowledge and support the incredible work of the Global Peace Film Festival--they really are trying to make a difference in Orlando, and in our world.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I have been attending the Global Peace Film Festival for several years — it's been in Orlando for 12 — and I have always enjoyed the experience.

The festival attracts great films (primarily documentaries) and many of the filmmakers attend and interact with the audience after their
screenings. There are also interesting panel presentations and other events outside of the screening schedule.

This festival is an important piece in the cultural fabric of Orlando.

(The only thing holding it back from a 5-star review — I wish it was bigger! I recently joined the board of the festival and hope to expand its reach in 2015.)
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

The Global Peace Film Festival was the perfect place for us to premiere our film and showcase our program!
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

GPFF is a fantastic festival. I am never disappointed in the selection of movies, or the professionalism of the event staff. I most appreciate meeting the filmmakers and catching a glimpse into the world of other people through the film selections. This helps keep me "global minded", compassionate, and empathetic. What could be better?
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

I am not connected to Global Peace Film Festival, but was promoting the International Day of Peace. I was able to attend many of the films and found all of them to be professional and actually better than I expected. Having representatives of the films their to answer question was a terrific bonus. As an action step in response to the information gained from one of the films, I am working on a new project.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

It is so good that all these stories have a platform. How rarely are important stories heard in the mainstream media? And yet, it is the stories told at the Global Peace Film Festival that inspire, engage and so create change. It's great to know its there, and great that it's there as a showcase.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

In this time when we need global peace more than ever before, the Global Peace Film Festival offers an accessible platform for independent filmmakers who care about worldwide unity. Director Nina Streich's dedication to the integrity of this festival is the foundation for its success. Art is a powerful agent of change, and the GPFF provides access to positive solutions to a growing concern.
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers