Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

This past summer our church's Vacation Bible School had the pleasure of raising money for clean water relief. When we initially made the decision to do that, I knew that we should give that money to Global Partners in Hope. They were somewhat local to us, & I trusted their philosophy & their own mission towards helping those in need. Through the entire summer, & on through VBS, Justin was always available to answer any questions we had, & also to get us any figures & stats that we needed to inform & encourage our congregation in their giving to our mission cause. We enjoyed being able to show the GPiH videos to our church & VBS. We know that our monies will be put to work in the best possible way in helping those less fortunate in Mali, Africa.
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

Global Partners in Hope is a nonprofit dedicated to meeting the needs of poverty stricken people in Mali West Africa and now expanding into Togo. In Africa, GPIH is passionate about meeting the needs of the people, both physically and spiritually. They raise funds to build water wells with a goal of making clean water accessible. They provide reliable electricity to areas where electricity is very unreliable by installing solar panels, and they provide consistent medical care to people in areas where none is available. They have done an amazing job of developing relationships with local leaders in the areas where they provide aid. They are highly respected by those leaders and welcomed with open arms. GPiH is doing a great job of engaging the communities of Omaha, Lincoln and surrounding areas. Educating all ages of the needs is an important part of the work and I commend them for being very effective in doing this. Churches, businesses, students, and schools are eager to help when they learn of the needs. GPiH also provides leadership training to many in China. At the request of Chinese leaders, seminars are held to provide training in ethical business practices, etc. I'm very impressed with the team GPiH has assembled. It's a pleasure to be a small part of such a fantastic group. We who have so much are obligated to help those in need. My dollars are put to great use by donating to Global Partners in Hope.
August 30, 2014

more

August 30, 2014

When I first found out about Global Partners in Hope, I sent them an email because I wanted to get involved with them. I was impressed with all that they had accomplished, and how they put both thought and heart into what they do. I got a friendly response right away from Justin. Now me and my student organization are helping them fund-raise to build a well in Mali. Justin has gone to great lengths to support my organization in fundraising by helping us plan events, give detailed presentations on campus, and showing up to group meetings.
The best thing about GPiH is how they work with the people they are trying to help; talk to them and listen to them, to make sure that they getting what they need. For example, before installing a well or medical clinic in Mali, they ask local leaders where the need is greatest. GPiH also makes sure there are people in Mali who know how to maintain all structures, so they are not dependent on outside help. GPiH empowers people, and that is why I am proud to help them.
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

As an instructional leader at our school, I found partnership with GPiH an excellent way to give students service-learning opportunities with both local and global relevance. The staff was highly visible and involved in partnering with us as we designed and implemented service-learning projects and community events to raise awareness and funds for our project. For many students, these events were the highlight of their school year. Not only were students able to give back to our global community, but they were also engaged in learning activities related to our learning standards. Partnership with GPiH was a rewarding experience for students, their families, teachers and staff. The project didn't stop when the funds were raised, GpIH is coming back to give students opportunity to see the impact they made through video and pictures of the installation of the solar panels for a school in Togo, Africa!
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

Global Partners in Hope has dedicated members that go far beyond the call of duty. Justin drives all the way from Lincoln, NE to Omaha just to make it to meetings. It's hard for me to make it from the painting studio down to the student center on time. He's never late?! As a result, we have gained valuable leadership skills and have been exposed to a number of networking options that make our operations run a lot smoother. Thank You Global Partners in Hope!
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

As the principal of a Global and International Studies and Dual Language Magnet Center, I appreciate the partnership that we have formed with Global Partners in Hope. This partnership allows our students to be involved in hands on activities that show them that they can make a difference in the world, both locally and globally. It has been an honor to work with GPiH and we look forward to continuing this partnership.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

I work as a missions pastor in a church that has worked with Global Partners for several years. They have provided us with information and inspiration to support their ministry in Mali. We look forward to another year partnering with them in 2015.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

As the Director of Chldren's Ministries at our church, I was looking for a mission project for our Vacation Bible School last summer. Our pastor was familiar with Global Partners in Hope and suggested that I look into the possibility of working with them. Their staff did a great job of sharing their passion for their ministry to children and families in Mali . . . and they did a great job of giving us support as we presented our mission project to the kids. Because of their help, the project went very well. We not only surpassed our fundraising goal, but I felt that the kids' hearts for serving others grew as well. It is obvious that Global Partners in Hope have a passion for what they do - - that they are very organized and professional about how they operate their organization - - and that they are planning carefully and prayerfully for its future.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

As a church located in a university town - I have so appreciated the vision of GPiH in wanting to involve the university, town and community to impact Mali with wells and clinics. They are very encouraging and sensitive to our situation - not a "one size fits all" type of organization!
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

They're an organization with a good heart. They work hard to better the lives of less fortunate in different parts of Africa by providing fresh water wells, medical clinics, and reliable sources of energy. They also work with student organizations at my university to help raise awareness and educate the public on these issues that need attention.
GPiH is a great nonprofit with a lot of caring people.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers