Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
299 Reviews
1234.949835
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I am the Executive Director of a community based, social service organization that focuses on service disparities in underserved communities. Due to increased service demand, we expanded our office space. As is the case for most non-profit organizations, our organizational needs were greater than our resources. I was referred to Global Links by a colleague. Because of the generosity of Global Links, office furniture was donated to our agency. This was a tremendous savings for us. Resultantly we were able to redirect the dollars we would have spent on office furniture to meeting the needs of vulnerable families. In addition to the tangible supplies we obtained, the staff of Global Links were professional, patient and courteous. We are truly appreciative for this type of partnership.

Trisha M. Gadson, MS
Executive Director
Macedonia Family and Community Enrichment Center, Inc.
Pittsburgh, PA
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I work for a non profit--Genesis of Pgh. We help pregnant woman in need. Global Links has been most helpful in fulfilling our needs with donations. It was most helpful taking the tour and sitting down with Jennifer and expressing what our needs were and they were explicitly fulfilled during our recent pick up of donations. Everything we received will be put to good use in helping our clients. Global Links is such wonderful company to deal with!! Thank you Global Links!!
August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

Great Experience overall. As part of a medical student group traveling to serve in Africa, I was a bit weary of where to get necessary supplies. I heard about this Global Links through one of its volunteers and was happy to hear they would accommodate our request even though most of their volunteer efforts are focused in the Americas.

I communicated with a kind representative. Although the process took a little longer than expected, I was more than pleased with the staff's understanding and execution of the request. The supplies were satisfactory.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ask for slightly better adherence to timelines.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 16, 2014

more

May 16, 2014

I volunteered a few times at Global Links before through the Pittsburgh East Rotary Club and really enjoyed my time helping them out. However, I never realized the impact of their services until starting my new job at the FOCUS Pittsburgh Free Health Center. From the moment that the doctors tat my organization connected me to Global Links for our equipment needs, I knew it would be a wonderful partnership.

They invited me over to their new facilities so I could really get a grasp on their wonderful work and the help they provide to local and international partners. They opened their doors to some of my students as well, so they could see where and who we got all of our equipment from for our clinic. Global Links took all of our requests and fulfilled our equipment needs quickly and provided us with everything we needed. Without them, our clinic would not be functioning and open! They are a wonderful organization!
February 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The BIG FIX Uganda is an organization which has been fortunate to receive help from Global Links. Working in one of the most impoverished areas in the world, we provide free veterinary services (including spay/neuter) and animal welfare education in Northern Uganda's remote villages. It might be difficult to believe that an expired suture can make so much difference but to us, that one suture is the means to allow us to sterilize 3 male dogs or to stitch up a serious wound or to remove an infected eye. Sutures are difficult and costly to obtain in Uganda and if we did not receive suture donations from Global Links, we would have great difficulty serving the hundreds of animals we help every month. We are extraordinarily grateful to Global Links for their kindness, responsiveness to our communications and for working with us as valued partners as we seek to relieve the suffering of animals in Uganda.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2013

more

May 28, 2013

Global links has greatly helped out my organization for two years. Each year we go on a medical mission trip to Honduras and the donations by Global links have been instrumental in making our brigade a success. All the staff I worked with were incredibly motivated and caring.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2012

more

April 28, 2012

I am a volunteer in Nicaragua where health supplies are direly needed. As a Global Llinks client for the past 15 years, I am pleased to recall that my many requests for needed donations have always been filled immediately and with great care. The staff is well aware of my particular work and many times will add extra supplies that they feel can be used here. Their personal interest in my work is refreshing and greatly appreciated. Submitted by Donna Tabor, Building New Hope, Nicaragua

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

I have made a few trips to India and Africa and three times Global Links has provided me with medical equipment to assist the small clinics visited. I know that this is a very small part of their overall activity but it's clear that they have the resources, and use them, to assist in providing very needed healthcare supplies around the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

GlobalLinks has helped us to assemble and send birthing kits to a hospital in Kenya - by recycling good but disgarded materials such as gloves through Gl;obalLinks we have been able to provide thousands of kits to enable women in Kenya to have health births with midwives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

The CEO of global links, Kathleen Hower, has assembled a passionate staff of 23 employees and over 9,000 volunteer hours from almost 2,000 individuals. They do an amazing job of recoveriing medical supplies that would otherwise end up in a landfill and distributing them to countries in-need. Their regional material recovery efforts top 250 tons annually and are distributed primarily in 9 countries including Nicaragua, Guatemala, Jamaica, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Dominican Republic, Cuba and Bolivia. Since 1989, Global Links has provided over $172 million in aid – plus materials to Pittsburgh nonprofits including free-care clinics, animal welfare groups and schools.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make a practical contribution to our operations while at the same time learning about global health inequities; pack boxes of needed medical supplies; clean and prep hospital furnishings for an upcoming shipment; clean and match crutches to send to Haiti; lead a collection for needed supplies at their workplace, school, or place of worship; attend a tour of our facilities to learn more about our mission and operations. Volunteer