Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
299 Reviews
1234.949835
Write A Review
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I am the Executive Director of a community based, social service organization that focuses on service disparities in underserved communities. Due to increased service demand, we expanded our office space. As is the case for most non-profit organizations, our organizational needs were greater than our resources. I was referred to Global Links by a colleague. Because of the generosity of Global Links, office furniture was donated to our agency. This was a tremendous savings for us. Resultantly we were able to redirect the dollars we would have spent on office furniture to meeting the needs of vulnerable families. In addition to the tangible supplies we obtained, the staff of Global Links were professional, patient and courteous. We are truly appreciative for this type of partnership.

Trisha M. Gadson, MS
Executive Director
Macedonia Family and Community Enrichment Center, Inc.
Pittsburgh, PA
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I work for a non profit--Genesis of Pgh. We help pregnant woman in need. Global Links has been most helpful in fulfilling our needs with donations. It was most helpful taking the tour and sitting down with Jennifer and expressing what our needs were and they were explicitly fulfilled during our recent pick up of donations. Everything we received will be put to good use in helping our clients. Global Links is such wonderful company to deal with!! Thank you Global Links!!
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014


Just a quick note about this great organization. It is sobering to realize when small things we take for granted to be there are missing, how they adversely affect people’s lives. Global Links takes surplus medical supplies and gets them to people in need, saving lives. Spending a few hours
there every month or so makes a difference! Depending of what you do, it may be the hardest couple of volunteer hours you spend, but will make you feel better about yourself. I’d look into this great organization if you want to help and make a difference!
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

My company provides volunteer opportunities in the community and I have always enjoyed working at Global Links. It's a great chance to help people with what is considered waste in our world. They have a great team out there and I always feel that what we are doing makes a difference in people's lives. Thanks, Global Links! See you soon!
Trudy Berger
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

The American Red Cross in Western Pennsylvania is grateful to Global Links for supplying us with Durable Medical Equipment (DME) which enables our disaster response volunteers to quickly and effectively provide for the needs of our disaster clients who have disabilities and other medical concerns. Often, when disaster strikes, Americans with disabilities find themselves evacuated from their homes having left behind the items and equipment they use to facilitate their daily activities and maintain their health. Through our partnership with Global Links we have received wheel chairs, walkers, canes, nebulizers, blood pressure cuffs and other necessary supplies to better serve our clients. Through their generous support of our mission, we have been able to stock DME in 49 Emergency Shelter Trailers throughout the Western Pennslyvania Region. Global Links staff and volunteers have been friendly, professional and generous in spirit. It has been a pleasure working together and we look forward to a long and productive partnership in the future!
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

As a healthcare professional with over 40 years experience in the operating room, I know the importance of having the necessary supplies and equipment to save lives. Our hospital has been donating to Global links for over a decade and we are proud to support their tireless efforts to help those less fortunate than us. This organization truly makes a difference in thousands of people's lives all around the world. Thank you to all who work and volunteer for this wonderful organization. What they can't use, they recycle at their expense.
Paul Feight RN CNOR

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

Great Experience overall. As part of a medical student group traveling to serve in Africa, I was a bit weary of where to get necessary supplies. I heard about this Global Links through one of its volunteers and was happy to hear they would accommodate our request even though most of their volunteer efforts are focused in the Americas.

I communicated with a kind representative. Although the process took a little longer than expected, I was more than pleased with the staff's understanding and execution of the request. The supplies were satisfactory.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ask for slightly better adherence to timelines.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

My husband and I started volunteering this year at Global Links, and we are so impressed with this operation. It's well run, and the staff is great. They make use of everything that is donated.
May 16, 2014

more

May 16, 2014

I am both a volunteer and donor to this organization. As a volunteer coordinator for my congregation, Global Links has accommodated our request for bringing children in to learn about Global Links work but also to contribute to making a difference all the way to bringing in my adult team. We are a small congregation and have found that Global Links has also been a good fit for our on-going donations. We have women who sew and those who are on the look out for even 1 pr. of crutches to unused medical home health supplies. We are learning to be good stewards and reach around the globe to our brothers and sisters. Whether it is inquiring or arranging for a donation to scheduling a volunteer activity, they are always courteous and a real joy to connect with.
May 16, 2014

more

May 16, 2014

I volunteered a few times at Global Links before through the Pittsburgh East Rotary Club and really enjoyed my time helping them out. However, I never realized the impact of their services until starting my new job at the FOCUS Pittsburgh Free Health Center. From the moment that the doctors tat my organization connected me to Global Links for our equipment needs, I knew it would be a wonderful partnership.

They invited me over to their new facilities so I could really get a grasp on their wonderful work and the help they provide to local and international partners. They opened their doors to some of my students as well, so they could see where and who we got all of our equipment from for our clinic. Global Links took all of our requests and fulfilled our equipment needs quickly and provided us with everything we needed. Without them, our clinic would not be functioning and open! They are a wonderful organization!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make a practical contribution to our operations while at the same time learning about global health inequities; pack boxes of needed medical supplies; clean and prep hospital furnishings for an upcoming shipment; clean and match crutches to send to Haiti; lead a collection for needed supplies at their workplace, school, or place of worship; attend a tour of our facilities to learn more about our mission and operations. Volunteer