Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.870975
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

In September 2013 I led a team that traveled to Haiti to see the work of Global Health Action. We saw a vaccination clinic, traditional birth attendant training, medical clinic, goat farmer training and goat distribution. I must commend GHA for all the years they have invested in the people of Haiti – over 30. Haiti is not an easy place to visit or serve and GHA has had a continuous presence there. After the earthquake of 2010, GHA played a leadership role in getting aid where it was needed. With an all Haitian staff GHA is known as an agency that truly cares about the health and welfare of the Haitian people. I consider GHA an excellent steward of donations, accounting for all funds and very willing to share all financial records. I wish more people had an opportunity to see the work of GHA first hand as we did.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I sit on a board in the U.S. that has supported GHA's work in Haiti. They submit an annual grant to us for their various work that they provide the poor and malnourished of Haiti This is an organization that follows through on their commitments, is accessible to donors, clients and staff. The impact GHA is making in Haiti is profound.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

This organization is effective and efficient with focused and tangible goals. The staff is hard working and accountable and is making a difference in Haiti using validated methods. They are devoted to their cause.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Global Health action is a superior non-profit organization on the ground in Haiti providing multiple programs for a very vulnerable and impoverished population. Through the community health initiatives GHA coordinates, they effectively and consistently strive for and accomplish a positive transformation of many lives. I have had the privilege of partnering with GHA for several years and find the organization to be very professional and well organized.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 13, 2012

more

October 13, 2012


Global Health Action, a non-profit global health and development organization recognizes that authentic health transformation of any person or situation requires unique educational programs that include leadership, management, and individual self-development and community engagement. I have
served GHA in many roles since its inception in 1972. As a professional Mental Health Nurse, I provided basic communication and leadership courses for nurses in the USA classrooms. In the beginning years, GHA was known as INSA and provided core principles for international nurses only. After 5 years, I was invited to be a Board member to evaluate the effectiveness of the programs and heard the call of our graduates to bring the impactful programs to their home countries to train all health care providers. The name was changed to communicate more accurately our commitment…Global Health Action, )GHA). As traveling faculty, I, along with other committed faculty, traveled to Africa, Haiti, Jamaica, India, the Solomon Islands and China to bring this transformational light to thousands of now graduates. With a philosophy that every community and culture required its own unique approach and that the participants would know and use local resources and approaches, the health care participants designed and produced programs that improved the health and quality of life in their local communities. GHA has provided its special programs to health care professionals in almost 100 countries. Maintaining possibility and a results-focused approach in the midst of pain, suffering and hopelessness has brought what many would consider remarkable, even miraculous changes in lives around the world. After 20 years as Board Member involved in program development and training, I know the work of GHA personally and professionally. As a front line observer, I saw the dramtic changes in life-saving, disease diminishing, leadership development in the lowest of positions that altered the health of communities. Never in my many years of experience with many non-profit organizations have I ever known or engaged in and organization or work that has done more with less, an organization that has repeatedly kept its administrative overhead to a minimum and has given the tools and training for personal and community transformation to 10’s of thousands of people. Sometimes visions get lost in the politics of position, politics and money. GHA came from a vision of heart and soul and aligned that vision with a commitment of action and financial participation which lives loudly and brightly throughout the world…in the under-served communities often overlooked…providing innovative health education and leadership development that will last long beyond the people who made it all possible. GHA allowed me to live out my mission and dreams and be transformed in the process. To continue to acknowledge and support GHA is as natural as breathing.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Providing the training programs and working with remarkably visional and committed human beings around the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Probide them more funding so they could expand their work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was just an ordinary nurse, very timid and passive. I went to GHA IN 1993 September and the experience has changed my life and I have never been the same. I am now very assertive and confident and this has motivated me to do my FIRST AND SECOND DEGREES IN THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA. LEGON, THE BEST UNIVERSITY IN THE COUNTRY. I METAMORPHOSED LIKE THE BUTTERFLY THAT GHA NICKNAMED ME. I NOW HOLD A MPHIL DEGREE AND PRESENTLY IN A PHD PROGRAMME . I served my country as the Principal of Ankaful Nurses' Training College (ANTC) training HUNDREDS of mental health nurses now posted to remote rural areas to care for both the mentally and physically ill.. I arranged and enabled quite a good number of brilliant but needy students to become nurses free of charge. I completely transformed the college from a typical village school no one wanted to a masterpiece. Among achievements are the establishment of an 80 seater modern ICT Center , a sports complex with landscaping and beautification of the ANTC. Even though I have now retired from the Ministry of Health I am still very active and a full time lecturer at the Central University College in Accra. I owe it all to GHA, GOD bless GHA, Thank you Robin, Claudette and all.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers