Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Global Flying Hospitals is an outstanding organization that works on an innovative aeromedical model to providing capacity building and health service delivery to underserved communities. Through their innovative partnerships and developing of "mobile medical units" to be flown onboard aircraft, they have broadened their reach and scope of service tremendously. I expect to continue hearing great things about GFH!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I found out about this incredible organization through my friend Frankie P. in Toronto Canada. She has a passion for giving and when she told me about Global Flying Hospitals, I knew she was with an organization that could and WOULD make a big DIFFERENCE in our world.

The vision of GFH is
a paradigm shift in the way we look at caring for others. Making a contribution to them with your time and of course your dollars and cents -- just makes extremely good sense.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

GFH is a charity with a great vision, that of bringing health care to those in remote sites in desperate need of treatment. It overcomes difficulties experienced with traditional ways of providing healthcare support to developing countries. GFH airplanes will be able to reach where the others can't, and can bring state of the art equipment and doctors to contexts where that is only dreamed of. The resilience of this humanitarian organisation in face of a global crisis is in itself commendable and far exceeds expectations. GFH reinvented itself in Asia, but it is more global than ever. I provide pro bono legal advice in Macau for GFH and I have witnessed a daily effort in setting and expanding the organisation. GFH passed the tests and hurdles with flying colours!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Integrate it further in Asia, but keeping its global philosophy (although this is what I believe the organisation is aiming at)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

With many disasters around the world and will continue to happen, we want to reach the sick and unfortunate by working with NGOs, Governments and UN, in emergency relief and also when the volunteers have left.
In addition, we intend to contribute to the standards of medical staff in the
countries we visit.

We have a team that is passionate to the mission and cause of GFH.


Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

On going internal process to promote visibility of GFH.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

September 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It was in 2006 that I was first introduced to Neill Newton and Global Flying Hospitals.

From the outset on hearing from Neill and the outline / vision he had for GFH, my family and I knew this was an organisation that would be a world leader in the provision of medical care and medicinal
training to the parts of the world that are not with the luxuries that others have available.

We knew that Neill had the vision.
We also knew that GFH is something that is needed in this ailing world.

The ability to quickly and efficiently get mobile clinics to the remote parts of the world that are in dire need of such help and support. To get leaders from their speciality fields of medicine to locations elsewhere in the world to not just perform but to also be the teachers of others, is a big, bold vision.

But that vision is achievable.

The required professionals are there....
The tools and equipment to make this happen are there....
And the people requiring this care are definitely there.

The business model of using versatile C-130 aircraft and mobile/deployable hospitals is solid and sound.
The solution will be life changing for many. It will bring not just life but also hope to the people that are desperately requiring this help.
The ability to load, transport and then unload/setup a state of the art medical facility in a location that would never have this sort of capability will impact the lives of many.

I take my hat off to Neill for sticking to the GFH vision through the hard years.
This is one organisation that I put 100% support behind and I look forward to seeing that large bright butterfly on the tail of many aircraft.


Craig Wylie
Boeing Defence Australia
737 AEW&C Aircraft Systems Support Focal

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Global Flying Hospitals, through Dr. Neil Newton since original introduction have been diligent and tenacious helping advise and deliver assistance in and for the needs of many. Professional staff follows though in keeping door open for communications.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Whilst during my tenure as Hotel Manager of the Sofitel Macau I was introduced to Mr. Neill Newton. A persevering gentleman, with an extraordinary humanitarian vision and working tirelessly to making a medical philanthropic organization stand its own within an increasingly less bounteous community. Not an easy task!

Neill determined, hard-working and enthusiastic character is affectionate from the moment you will meet with him. His values/convictions and humanitarian point of view are admirable and unique. So much so that after we met Neill the first time we pledged and committed our company/hotel support in launching a unique and visionary initiative in a profound new role by engaging as a corporate sponsor of Global Flying Hospitals.

Sofitel’s tag line states; “Life is Magnifique”.  Meaning life in a Sofitel hotel property is indeed magnificent, with a strong French influence from this French hotel group.  Global Flying Hospitals tag line states; “Life is beautiful!”  Share it. Which simply means, for those enjoying life, let us also share with our less fortunate neighbours in developing countries. Both the management of Sofitel and Global Flying Hospitals agree, that life is indeed magnifique … and should be shared.

Through our combined efforts in various projects by raising monetary funds we have a vision. To utilize our luxury environment and surrounding to spur our guests to assist and share in the healing of our ailing planet, by supporting this humanitarian medical charity. By staying at a Sofitel Luxury Hotel and choosing Sofitel as your hotel of choice, you will be able to say Life is Magnifique… and to share with others via Global Flying Hospitals.

Should you like to know more about our combined efforts, look me up and I would delighted to share with you our undertakings and subsequent achievements.

Rens Breur
General Manager
Sofitel Luxury Hotels

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been introduced to Global Flying Hospitals by others who have serious interest in seeing such a philanthropy take off, literally as well as figuratively. I have been asked about it due to my extensive background in starting and running airlines in challenging areas of the world, including those places where GFH intends to operate, as well as my interest in humanitarian airlift operations. I find Mr. Neill Newton to be thoroughly earnest and sincerely desirous of making this happen in a good way, a very refreshing breath of fresh air as compared with the multitude of poseurs and B.S.ers who unfortunately populate the scene.

In addition to the vision and dedication which Mr. Newton and his associates bring to this endeavor, I find them to also be unusually open and intellectually honest, eagerly accepting opinions and advice which does not necessarily adhere to their own ideas. A significant example is the recent change in intended aircraft type and operational tempo to be pursued; most such people have their ideas and do not wish to hear why something else may be more productive. This team is not only open to it, but has demonstrated their willingness to change direction, as a result. That is extremely impressive and heartening.

I wholeheartedly endorse Global Flying Hospitals on the basis of its stated goals and missions but, more importantly, due to the dedication, openness and impeccable ethics of its Founder and team.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None at the moment. Anybody who cares about this mission should wish to assist Mr. Newton and colleagues with funding, endorsements, publicity, expertise and manpower.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

With prayers, love and pure tanasity Neill Newton, overcame what many thought wss an impossibility.
Neill and his dedicated team overcame what to some appeared to be unsurmountable obsticals to fulfill his dream and passion to serve the peoples of the world and change lives one person at a
time
Global Flying Hospital, who would have thouht!!!! Only a true visionary, only Neill Newton.

God speed Neill..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I were in the position I would provide funding for global television marketing, asking for support for this wonderful csuse.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

What do you call a man who asks for nothing in return for what they do and runs a service that only gives to those people who have nothing. For well over a decade Neill Newton has lead Global Flying Hospital on and on.

There mission is simple, care where care is needed.

In a
world where millions of dollars are made on movies about poverty or make believe world domination Global Flying Hospital stands up for the real world and those people in pain and in need of help.

You would think that this noble cause would excel and have those with multi millions of dollars to spare lining up to donate but all that occurs at the moment is that Global Flying Hospital excels without a line of anything.

What makes a man give up his family, his possessions, life style, his country, only to pursue a venture that has many frustrations but also many rewards, rewards you say, try receiving the smile of a women who's life is turned around because her fistula is repaired or someone's sight is restored or a hair lip is mended.

In the words of George Orwell in his book Animal Farm 'Áll animals are equal, but some are more equal than others'

What is your measure of equal?

I am Vic Newton, Neill's brother and know and speak the truth and the truth is Global Flying Hospital needs your donation to keep flying.

Vic Newton

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Franchise

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with fundraising, IT, and other administration