Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.833335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

I traveled with GEEO to Uzbekistan and it was a completely stress-free process from beginning to end. All the details were handled with utmost care, and the trip itself was really amazing due to the high quality of the guide and the care that went into crafting the itinerary. GEEO bringing together educators also makes all the difference in terms of who your fellow travelers are.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only downside was that we could have benefited from more comprehensive academic guidance--we saw one very historical element and it would have been good to have more information on the soviet era or include sites that would have opened this discussion. But, on the other hand, you can't do everything, so take this with a grain of salt!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

I just completed my fourth summer adventure with GEEO ( Peru, Tunisia, India/Nepal, and Galapagos) and every one of them has had a profound impact on my teaching. I teach history, geography, and global studies and so I feel like my students have been the real beneficiaries of my experiences. The affordability, professionalism, school experiences, and the opportunity to travel, learn, and share with like-minded professionals is unmatched in comparison with other professional experiences that I've participated in. If you haven't gone on a GEEO trip- GO NOW! It's life changing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

I have been on not one...not two...but FIVE GEEO trips since 2008. And I'm not crazy. It's just a really great experience. Peru/Inca Trail, Tunisia, Panama, Southern Africa and India/Nepal. The great thing about GEEO is that they're constantly tweaking and reevaluating their tours to make sure that they are well-suited for teachers and a great learning experience. You get the best of both worlds: off-the-beaten-path travel, while still feeling safe, comfortable and well-informed. Our tour guides have always been phenomenal and I know the GEEO makes sure they hire the guides with the best ratings. I was most impressed in India this past summer, where I noticed that we got to experience the hectic, vibrant culture of the country, while still feeling comfortable in hotels and with AC on our transportation. At the same time, the GEEO staff prepared by being honest and candid about less-comfortable experiences such as the overnight train ride...but we were all so well-prepared that it was no sweat! I also have to say that teachers are excellent travel companions. We're curious and open-minded. We can tolerate bumps in the road. We have realistic expectations. We ask lots of questions and are eager to share our experiences with our students. If you're hesitant about traveling in a group, don't worry about GEEO...you'll find great travel buddies. Traveling with this organization is a great deal. You won't regret it. Next summer...I'm thinking Thailand and probably more!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No suggestions.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

I am a geography teacher in Texas. Recently, I participated in the Turkey trip. It was an outstanding trip, we were busy with long days, which were full of enrichment activities. Our guide was truly outstanding, not only with his knowledge of the area, but very friendly and accomodating. I would highly recommend this trip.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

?????

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 15, 2012

more

September 15, 2012

I was a fortunate recipiant of a Fulbright Scholarship to Japan in 2008. The Teaching East Asia Program at CU Boulder recomended GEEO. My China GEEO tour, last summer, was a great learning experience. I plan to take more GEEO tours because it has enabled me to continue my lust for travel and my extreme interest in Asian cultures.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers