Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.841275
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

This summer was the 6th trip taken with GEEO. This year it was Vietnam, which is now in my top three of favorite destinations. Traveling with teachers/professors, administrators, former/retired teachers, spouses of same, makes for a much more interesting and stimulating tour than traveling with a bunch of tourists. Getting out of "tourist mode" to visit schools, museums, cultural programs, and local families, provide for an experience that is more than just souvenirs and snapshots.

But just as important as the opportunities to visit and learn so that the experiences can be brought back and shared with your classroom, church group, civic group, or just a dinner with friends, is the knowing that you are supported every step of the way. Not just with trained and experienced tour leaders while in-country, but with GEEO itself at virtually any time of the day or night that a problem or question arises.

Don't know where we're going in 2015, but you can bet we're going somewhere... too much fun not to.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

I have taken four trips with GEEO, to South Africa, the Galapagos, Eastern Europe and Greece. As a retired educator, I can think of no better way to travel than with fellow educators. The prices are reasonable, and with one exception, the guides have been really great. The accommodations are comfortable, and there are choices of activities that allow every individual on every trip to do as much as possible. Get credit if needed, acquire new knowledge and skills to share with students, learn about other peoples and cultures, and allow yourself to be challenged. GEEO's director will answer any question and is usually able to put someone in touch with a veteran who has taken a trip so that, if there are travel anxieties, these can be alleviated, and you can be prepared to enjoy the experience to the max, and make friends that will last a lifetime.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

I attended GEEO's Amalfi Coast trip and loved every minute of it. This was my first time traveling abroad so I had a lot of questions. The executive director of GEEO, Jesse, was quick to answer every question of mine and was a great resource. I am so glad I chose to travel with GEEO this summer. I would never have done all of the activities on my own nor would I have met such a great group of people. I highly recommend this organization for all teachers (and non-teacher friends/family, too). It was a great deal and an amazing adventure. Thank you GEEO!
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

My daughter and I both traveled with GEEO on the Amalfi Coast and Ultimate Italy tours this past summer. We had the same tour guide for both tours and our experience was wonderful! Beautiful scenery, some organized events with plenty of free time to choose your own activities. The trips were well organized and our lodgings were comfortable without being extravagant. We learned so much from our travels through Italy and also about ourselves. It was an excellent experience and I would highly recommend this program to other educators! Rachel Hohendorf
May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I have visited Morocco with this organization, and I can attest to the quality and the care they put into planning and preparation of the trip, as well as the enthsiasm and professionalism of the guide. I plan to travel with them again in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

I have traveled with GEEO in 2010 to Costa Rica, and this summer, 2013 to Italy. Both trips provided a complete immersion in the culture of the cities visited, and offered an opportunity to learn about the history and way of life of the people. As an educator, I personally feel that these trips offered not only a learning experience for myself, but a way for my students to see the world through their teacher's eyes. I have found that my students are more interested in learning about other places when they can connect my photos and memorabilia to the lesson. I will most definitely travel with GEEO again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

I traveled to Peru, GEEO's first trip in 2008. This year I went to Southern Africa. Both experiences were unforgettable. GEEO makes traveling easy and meaningful. The organization helps teachers connect with other teacher around the states; also GEEO accommodates the novice and experienced traveler.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

I have been twice with GEEO, first to China, second to Uzbekistan and both trips were remarkable because of the guides, two clever people with a socio, psychological abilities to deal with a group of teachers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

everything can be improved, maybe to ask more questions about teachers profiles and put similar interests together.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

This was my first summer trip with GEEO. Jesse was an amazing resource and the trip was life- changing! I cannot wait to share my experiences with my students, friends, and family! I will definitely travel with GEEO again in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 18, 2012

I had a great summer with GEEO in Russia, Mongolia and China! Jessie made sure we were well informed and prepared for the trip, booking and planning was easy with the information provided. The guides... more

August 26, 2013

My second summer with GEEO was just as wonderful as the first! I traveled through Morocco, Portugal and Spain with two great groups of teachers and knowledgeable guides. The itineraries were packed with adventure and meaningful local experiences, while still leaving time for us to explore on our own. GEEO provides global learning experiences for teachers so that they in turn, can bring those experiences to life in the classroom for their students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2012

I had a great summer with GEEO in Russia, Mongolia and China! Jessie made sure we were well informed and prepared for the trip, booking and planning was easy with the information provided. The guides were wonderful and the itineraries were well planned. Our experiences covered all bases--tourist, local, adventure and time to explore on our own. Being a single traveler, I still felt comfortable and welcome with the groups. As teachers, we always find a common thread. Looking forward to traveling with GEEO again next summer!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers