Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.854555
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I have visited Morocco with this organization, and I can attest to the quality and the care they put into planning and preparation of the trip, as well as the enthsiasm and professionalism of the guide. I plan to travel with them again in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

I have traveled with GEEO in 2010 to Costa Rica, and this summer, 2013 to Italy. Both trips provided a complete immersion in the culture of the cities visited, and offered an opportunity to learn about the history and way of life of the people. As an educator, I personally feel that these trips offered not only a learning experience for myself, but a way for my students to see the world through their teacher's eyes. I have found that my students are more interested in learning about other places when they can connect my photos and memorabilia to the lesson. I will most definitely travel with GEEO again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

I traveled to Peru, GEEO's first trip in 2008. This year I went to Southern Africa. Both experiences were unforgettable. GEEO makes traveling easy and meaningful. The organization helps teachers connect with other teacher around the states; also GEEO accommodates the novice and experienced traveler.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

I have been twice with GEEO, first to China, second to Uzbekistan and both trips were remarkable because of the guides, two clever people with a socio, psychological abilities to deal with a group of teachers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

everything can be improved, maybe to ask more questions about teachers profiles and put similar interests together.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

This was my first summer trip with GEEO. Jesse was an amazing resource and the trip was life- changing! I cannot wait to share my experiences with my students, friends, and family! I will definitely travel with GEEO again in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 18, 2012

I had a great summer with GEEO in Russia, Mongolia and China! Jessie made sure we were well informed and prepared for the trip, booking and planning was easy with the information provided. The guides... more

August 26, 2013

My second summer with GEEO was just as wonderful as the first! I traveled through Morocco, Portugal and Spain with two great groups of teachers and knowledgeable guides. The itineraries were packed with adventure and meaningful local experiences, while still leaving time for us to explore on our own. GEEO provides global learning experiences for teachers so that they in turn, can bring those experiences to life in the classroom for their students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2012

I had a great summer with GEEO in Russia, Mongolia and China! Jessie made sure we were well informed and prepared for the trip, booking and planning was easy with the information provided. The guides were wonderful and the itineraries were well planned. Our experiences covered all bases--tourist, local, adventure and time to explore on our own. Being a single traveler, I still felt comfortable and welcome with the groups. As teachers, we always find a common thread. Looking forward to traveling with GEEO again next summer!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 25, 2013

more

August 25, 2013

GEEO makes seeing the world affordable for teachers, and it helps teachers bring the world back into their classrooms. I discovered GEEO in 2009 when I took my first trip with them to China. The experience changed my view of the world and greatly impacted my teaching. Since then, I have toured India, Nepal, South Africa, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Vietnam, Cambodia, and Thailand with GEEO. Jesse, GEEO's Executive Director, always responds promptly to any questions or concerns. He truly cares about each of his clients. I always feel comfortable traveling with GEEO, and I plan to continue to travel with the organization for many more years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it so more countries could be explored by teachers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

I went on the India teacher trip during the winter of 2012-13, and it was amazing! Our guide (Manu) was super-knowledgeable and friendly, and he helped make this intimidating country accessible and understandable. We also got to plan our itinerary, and the cost was extremely affordable. Thanks to GEEO for introducing me to a totally new part of the world!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing I can think of!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

My first GEEO trip ignited my wanderlust! I completed the India/Nepal trip this summer and everything from lodging to guides to food were really a dream. They made a rather intimidating trip feel safe yet real in every way and I am left with a sense of awe and wonder of this great beautiful world. My fellow travelers became fast friends as well. The people who work for/with GEEO respond very quickly to any question you may have before the trip, I felt comforted by their speedy responses, honesty and knowledge. I can't wait for next summer!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

I have just completed my sixth trip with GEEO, a wonderful non-profit for teachers traveling overseas. I have loved each adventure, met some wonderful people and have grown as a human being. I've shared first hand accounts of the places I've traveled with my students, introducing them to different cultures and customs, as well as seeing the things we all have in common. My photos have been worked into lesson plans expanding their vision of the world and the magic of exploring it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers