Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.846155
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

I have traveled with GEEO twice and each time I have had an outstanding experience. It is a wonderful way to travel!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide a little more free time/unscheduled events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

I have traveled with GEEO to India, Nepal, South Africa, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Thailand, Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia. Each of my trips has been an unique adventure which has furthered my knowledge and life experience. I highly recommend GEEO.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Research the hotels better and give more explicit directions and information concerning trips where you need to leave your big bag and require a small bag for overnights.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

I really can't add to the reviews that have already been given. They are all glowing and all accurate about GEEO, the experience, and Jesse with his vision for world understanding. I think that the fact that my wife and I have participated in FIVE of his trips on three different continents should really say it all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

After many conversations with Jesse on the phone, by email, and in person... I do not believe that I would change a thing about GEEO.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

I traveled to India with GEEO and it was an awesome experience. India can be an intimidating country but I learned to appreciate the chaos and I learned so much about the culture.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

" My heart grew three sizes that day"...... It's a quote I stole from the Grinch, but I have no other way to express the fantastic life changing and eye opening adventure I was engaged in through GEEO, a non profit travel organization for teachers. GEEO gave me the opportunity to swim the Aegean, Black Sea, visit the geo thermal pools Cleopatra swam in. I was in awe when visiting the house Virgin Mary lived in, experienced the ancient city of Ephesus and had the opportunity to understand the workings of Islam visiting many breathtakingly beautiful Mosques. These small adventures were just part of the GEEO experience. I was able to share this adventure with like minded educators, and had the most wonderful knowledgeable, gracious guide who added to the ambiance of the adventure. I feel in love with Turkey and its gracious people. I am not a novice travel. I have traveled many interesting destinations but.... and its a big but....... I felt animportant member of this adventure . MY thoughts and ideas were listened to and the CEOs were responsive to any communication. I will travel with GEEO again........ you see,,,,,, GEEO ( and our guide) gave me a new pair of eyes to view the world

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

be part of the organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

GEEO enabled me to travel to areas that I wouldn't be able to go to otherwise and provided me with tools and life changing experiences that I could bring back to the classroom. I traveled with GEEO in 2012 and 2013. My students love to see pictures of schools from other countries and I really appreciated traveling with and meeting teachers from all other the world!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage others travelers to better read the information about the trip before they go.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

My recent trip to Thailand through GEEO was great! It was nice to have group to travel with and I really enjoyed seeing a culture 1/2 way around the world!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

I travelled with GEEO last summer to South East Asia. Overall I had an excellent time. The guide provided tons of unique history and the places we visited were amazing. As an educator I used so many of my experiences and stories to teach in the classroom and it inspires students when they hear history teachers are out learning directly rather than just from a book. I am planning on traveling again with them this summer to Russia, Mongolia and China and will continue to travel with GEEO.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

Last summer I went on my first GEEO trip to Thailand, Cambodia and Laos. I absolutely loved it! Being able to travel around the world, learn more about different cultures and bring new experiences into my classroom is absolutely exciting! I cannot wait to go on my next one.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I had a great trip with GEEO. I traveled to Peru in July 2012 and hiked the Inca trail. GEEO did a great job of preparing me for the trip and hike. I traveled with a diverse group of teachers from all over the country. We had a great time together. We were well cared for on the trip. Our guide was amazing! I learned a lot about the history and culture of the country. I also enjoyed our homestay in a remote Quechua community and our school visit. I look forward to traveling with GEEO again next summer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers