Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
67 Reviews
1234.850755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 30, 2014

more

August 30, 2014

I have traveled with GEEO to Equador, Thailand, Laos, and Vietnam. I love that Jesse books through GAdventure but gets the best of the various locations. I haven't been disappointed yet, the descriptions of the trips are excellent, the tour guides are outstanding and you usually travel with like minded people. Jesse is always available and will completely put you at ease if you have a question. You travel off the beaten path and can really feel immersed in the culture. This is a great way for those in the education field and associates to travel around the world for extremely reasonale prices. I also love that the GEEO website has so much information included recommended reading. If I am not planning a trip myself then GEEO is the company I contact.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

What's better than traveling the world with a group of teachers...?...Getting your required professional development hours while you're traveling to these fascinating places, that's what!!!! The tours are very organized and affordable (all teachers like to hear that). I traveled with Geeo to India and Nepal during the summer of 2013, and in 2014 to Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, and Cambodia. The groups are small and the CEO's are the best. Both summers, the groups got to visit several schools and see what they are like in comparison to the USA. We did several home stays so you really get immersed in the culture of the country. Geeo is always updating their programs and looking for ways to give it's customers the best experiences possible. I can hardly wait to meet more teachers and experience the world with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

I've had my eye on GEEO trips for the past few years and was finally able to work it into my calendar this past summer. I took my daughter with me for her college graduation gift and we went on the Bangkok to Hanoi trip in June and July. We spent most of our time in Laos and I have to say the trip ended up being one of those trips that I will remember as incredibly rich and filled with memories. The more time that passes, the more I love the trip- that kind! We truly got off the beaten path, and were able to visit places (particularly schools) and villages normal tourists would not. Our lodging was adequate to great- but when you are in a 3rd world country, you don't always have luxurious options. Our guide was phenomenal, and the communication from Jesse at GEEO was superb. We got an authentic taste of S.E. Asian culture, food, travel and climate. I will definitely book with GEEO again.
May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I have traveled and learned with other teachers on three GEEO adventure travels across Asia, China, and Morocco. All were excellent. The GEEO experience emphasizes preparation, collaboration, safety, local transportation, comfortable but not luxurious lodging, reasonable prices for teachers, educational connections in the host country, and individual choices for free time. The Chief Experience Officers have all been very friendly, helpful, multilingual, knowledgeable, and capable of dealing with unforeseen travel situations. I highly recommend GEEO services for those who can carry their own luggage, be adaptable, and have an adventurous spirit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I have traveled with GEEO twice (Vietnam 2011 & Morocco 2014) and both trips were fabulous! GEEO & G Adventures do a beautiful job of taking care of the details, chosing the highlights of the country, and adding special events that really enhance the experience. GEEO also offers the opportunity of receiving graduate credit and/or a professional development certificate, which is a great way to renew your teaching certificate! I am looking forward to Greece in 2015!
September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

I have traveled with GEEO twice and each time I have had an outstanding experience. It is a wonderful way to travel!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide a little more free time/unscheduled events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

I have traveled with GEEO to India, Nepal, South Africa, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Thailand, Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia. Each of my trips has been an unique adventure which has furthered my knowledge and life experience. I highly recommend GEEO.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Research the hotels better and give more explicit directions and information concerning trips where you need to leave your big bag and require a small bag for overnights.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

I really can't add to the reviews that have already been given. They are all glowing and all accurate about GEEO, the experience, and Jesse with his vision for world understanding. I think that the fact that my wife and I have participated in FIVE of his trips on three different continents should really say it all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

After many conversations with Jesse on the phone, by email, and in person... I do not believe that I would change a thing about GEEO.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

I traveled to India with GEEO and it was an awesome experience. India can be an intimidating country but I learned to appreciate the chaos and I learned so much about the culture.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

" My heart grew three sizes that day"...... It's a quote I stole from the Grinch, but I have no other way to express the fantastic life changing and eye opening adventure I was engaged in through GEEO, a non profit travel organization for teachers. GEEO gave me the opportunity to swim the Aegean, Black Sea, visit the geo thermal pools Cleopatra swam in. I was in awe when visiting the house Virgin Mary lived in, experienced the ancient city of Ephesus and had the opportunity to understand the workings of Islam visiting many breathtakingly beautiful Mosques. These small adventures were just part of the GEEO experience. I was able to share this adventure with like minded educators, and had the most wonderful knowledgeable, gracious guide who added to the ambiance of the adventure. I feel in love with Turkey and its gracious people. I am not a novice travel. I have traveled many interesting destinations but.... and its a big but....... I felt animportant member of this adventure . MY thoughts and ideas were listened to and the CEOs were responsive to any communication. I will travel with GEEO again........ you see,,,,,, GEEO ( and our guide) gave me a new pair of eyes to view the world

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

be part of the organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers