Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.871795
| 1 2 3 4...8 |
Write A Review
August 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 22, 2013

I traveled with GEEO on its Eastern Europe program. It was a wonderful trip! I thought it was well organized, and hit a lot of important cultural and historical points of interest. Taking public tran... more

August 27, 2014

I have traveled with GEEO for the past two summers. Each trip has been organized, professional, and at a great cost. I enjoy traveling with fellow educators, and seeing the world! What makes this company stand out is the small scale it runs on. Trips are limited to fifteen people, and all you have to do is show up. Transportation, accommodations, and most meals are covered. I went to the Galapagos this summer and would go back in a heartbeat. The guide was exceptional, the location was unforgettable, and the travelers a wonderful group to spend time with.
August 22, 2013

I traveled with GEEO on its Eastern Europe program. It was a wonderful trip! I thought it was well organized, and hit a lot of important cultural and historical points of interest. Taking public transportation to most of our destinations was another way to get an added layer of the culture. I enjoyed traveling with teachers as we all had a common bond- love of travel and teaching. It provided for some good informal conversations on education topics. This was my second trip with GEEO. I would travel with them a third time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

I've had my eye on GEEO trips for the past few years and was finally able to work it into my calendar this past summer. I took my daughter with me for her college graduation gift and we went on the Bangkok to Hanoi trip in June and July. We spent most of our time in Laos and I have to say the trip ended up being one of those trips that I will remember as incredibly rich and filled with memories. The more time that passes, the more I love the trip- that kind! We truly got off the beaten path, and were able to visit places (particularly schools) and villages normal tourists would not. Our lodging was adequate to great- but when you are in a 3rd world country, you don't always have luxurious options. Our guide was phenomenal, and the communication from Jesse at GEEO was superb. We got an authentic taste of S.E. Asian culture, food, travel and climate. I will definitely book with GEEO again.
July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

I travelled to Morocco with GEEO in April of 2014. The trip was very well organized and included a number of informative lectures which will help in my instruction of the region. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip and appreciated the size of the group and the itinerary. I would highly recommend this company for any educator who wants to to travel in order to enrich their instruction of other cultures!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I have visited Morocco with this organization, and I can attest to the quality and the care they put into planning and preparation of the trip, as well as the enthsiasm and professionalism of the guide. I plan to travel with them again in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I have traveled and learned with other teachers on three GEEO adventure travels across Asia, China, and Morocco. All were excellent. The GEEO experience emphasizes preparation, collaboration, safety, local transportation, comfortable but not luxurious lodging, reasonable prices for teachers, educational connections in the host country, and individual choices for free time. The Chief Experience Officers have all been very friendly, helpful, multilingual, knowledgeable, and capable of dealing with unforeseen travel situations. I highly recommend GEEO services for those who can carry their own luggage, be adaptable, and have an adventurous spirit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I have traveled with GEEO twice (Vietnam 2011 & Morocco 2014) and both trips were fabulous! GEEO & G Adventures do a beautiful job of taking care of the details, chosing the highlights of the country, and adding special events that really enhance the experience. GEEO also offers the opportunity of receiving graduate credit and/or a professional development certificate, which is a great way to renew your teaching certificate! I am looking forward to Greece in 2015!
September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

I have traveled with GEEO twice and each time I have had an outstanding experience. It is a wonderful way to travel!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide a little more free time/unscheduled events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

I have traveled with GEEO in 2010 to Costa Rica, and this summer, 2013 to Italy. Both trips provided a complete immersion in the culture of the cities visited, and offered an opportunity to learn about the history and way of life of the people. As an educator, I personally feel that these trips offered not only a learning experience for myself, but a way for my students to see the world through their teacher's eyes. I have found that my students are more interested in learning about other places when they can connect my photos and memorabilia to the lesson. I will most definitely travel with GEEO again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

I traveled with GEEO to Uzbekistan and it was a completely stress-free process from beginning to end. All the details were handled with utmost care, and the trip itself was really amazing due to the high quality of the guide and the care that went into crafting the itinerary. GEEO bringing together educators also makes all the difference in terms of who your fellow travelers are.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only downside was that we could have benefited from more comprehensive academic guidance--we saw one very historical element and it would have been good to have more information on the soviet era or include sites that would have opened this discussion. But, on the other hand, you can't do everything, so take this with a grain of salt!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

I traveled to Peru, GEEO's first trip in 2008. This year I went to Southern Africa. Both experiences were unforgettable. GEEO makes traveling easy and meaningful. The organization helps teachers connect with other teacher around the states; also GEEO accommodates the novice and experienced traveler.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers