Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.854555
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
August 26, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 18, 2012

I had a great summer with GEEO in Russia, Mongolia and China! Jessie made sure we were well informed and prepared for the trip, booking and planning was easy with the information provided. The guides... more

August 26, 2013

My second summer with GEEO was just as wonderful as the first! I traveled through Morocco, Portugal and Spain with two great groups of teachers and knowledgeable guides. The itineraries were packed with adventure and meaningful local experiences, while still leaving time for us to explore on our own. GEEO provides global learning experiences for teachers so that they in turn, can bring those experiences to life in the classroom for their students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2012

I had a great summer with GEEO in Russia, Mongolia and China! Jessie made sure we were well informed and prepared for the trip, booking and planning was easy with the information provided. The guides were wonderful and the itineraries were well planned. Our experiences covered all bases--tourist, local, adventure and time to explore on our own. Being a single traveler, I still felt comfortable and welcome with the groups. As teachers, we always find a common thread. Looking forward to traveling with GEEO again next summer!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

Imagine going back in time and following Charles Darwin's journey to the Galapagos Islands. This extraordinary trip redefines the power of nature in its pristine beauty. Every day is a new adventure and an opportunity to learn from a naturalist about the flora and fauna of these enchanted islands. From the panorama of cliff-top trails to the long white-sand coral beaches to the lava outcrops, I found myself mesmerized by carpets of iguanas, mangrove wetlands, sea lions, and giant lumbering tortoises. The varying activities from snorkeling to kyaking, from biking to hiking, from motoring to strolling provided a unique vacation venue. This trip is a true classroom without walls and I can't wait to share my adventures with my students and, perhaps, return.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 25, 2013

more

August 25, 2013

GEEO makes seeing the world affordable for teachers, and it helps teachers bring the world back into their classrooms. I discovered GEEO in 2009 when I took my first trip with them to China. The experience changed my view of the world and greatly impacted my teaching. Since then, I have toured India, Nepal, South Africa, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Vietnam, Cambodia, and Thailand with GEEO. Jesse, GEEO's Executive Director, always responds promptly to any questions or concerns. He truly cares about each of his clients. I always feel comfortable traveling with GEEO, and I plan to continue to travel with the organization for many more years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it so more countries could be explored by teachers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

I really can't add to the reviews that have already been given. They are all glowing and all accurate about GEEO, the experience, and Jesse with his vision for world understanding. I think that the fact that my wife and I have participated in FIVE of his trips on three different continents should really say it all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

After many conversations with Jesse on the phone, by email, and in person... I do not believe that I would change a thing about GEEO.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

I went on the India teacher trip during the winter of 2012-13, and it was amazing! Our guide (Manu) was super-knowledgeable and friendly, and he helped make this intimidating country accessible and understandable. We also got to plan our itinerary, and the cost was extremely affordable. Thanks to GEEO for introducing me to a totally new part of the world!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing I can think of!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

My first GEEO trip ignited my wanderlust! I completed the India/Nepal trip this summer and everything from lodging to guides to food were really a dream. They made a rather intimidating trip feel safe yet real in every way and I am left with a sense of awe and wonder of this great beautiful world. My fellow travelers became fast friends as well. The people who work for/with GEEO respond very quickly to any question you may have before the trip, I felt comforted by their speedy responses, honesty and knowledge. I can't wait for next summer!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

I traveled to India with GEEO and it was an awesome experience. India can be an intimidating country but I learned to appreciate the chaos and I learned so much about the culture.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

I just completed my fourth summer adventure with GEEO ( Peru, Tunisia, India/Nepal, and Galapagos) and every one of them has had a profound impact on my teaching. I teach history, geography, and global studies and so I feel like my students have been the real beneficiaries of my experiences. The affordability, professionalism, school experiences, and the opportunity to travel, learn, and share with like-minded professionals is unmatched in comparison with other professional experiences that I've participated in. If you haven't gone on a GEEO trip- GO NOW! It's life changing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

I have just completed my sixth trip with GEEO, a wonderful non-profit for teachers traveling overseas. I have loved each adventure, met some wonderful people and have grown as a human being. I've shared first hand accounts of the places I've traveled with my students, introducing them to different cultures and customs, as well as seeing the things we all have in common. My photos have been worked into lesson plans expanding their vision of the world and the magic of exploring it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

GEEO is a wonderful service for teachers and their family and friends who want quality travel experiences with some service options. My wife is a high school AP World History teacher and I am a retired high school administrator who now works in teacher education at our state's land grant university. We have both traveled extensively, particularly my wife, and we have pretty high expectations. We traveled with GEEO last summer to Peru and had a wonderful experience. My review of last summer's trip is also posted on this site.

This summer we elected to join the second India/Nepal tour. We went to India four days early and Jesse from GEEO helped make arrangements for us to stay at the hotel where the tour members later met. We extended our tour for several days in Nepal and Jesse again helped with the arrangements there as well.

Our guide Abhi was outstanding, meeting varied needs of group members with cheerful,can do attitude. He made arrangements for optional activities which added so much to our experience. Two tour members became ill and he made arrangements to help them recover quickly.

Hotels met our expectations for budget travel in developing countries. The Hotel Bissau in a wing of a former raja's palace looked like a movie set, the game lodge at the Chitwan Nature Reserve was charming, and, with the exception of some lacking adequate hot water, met or exceeded expectations.

The ability to have laundry done inexpensively and quickly was a great asset traveling during the monsoon! Jesse's revised packing list is really accurate. Pack less and have the laundry done frequently; this will make you a happy traveler!

As soon as we got home, we went to the website and started talking about where to travel with GEEO next summer!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Service by Jesse is outstanding. He is helpful, kind, responsive, and frank when asked questions about additions or changes to itinerary.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers