Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.857145
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

I travelled to Morocco with GEEO in April of 2014. The trip was very well organized and included a number of informative lectures which will help in my instruction of the region. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip and appreciated the size of the group and the itinerary. I would highly recommend this company for any educator who wants to to travel in order to enrich their instruction of other cultures!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I have visited Morocco with this organization, and I can attest to the quality and the care they put into planning and preparation of the trip, as well as the enthsiasm and professionalism of the guide. I plan to travel with them again in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I have traveled and learned with other teachers on three GEEO adventure travels across Asia, China, and Morocco. All were excellent. The GEEO experience emphasizes preparation, collaboration, safety, local transportation, comfortable but not luxurious lodging, reasonable prices for teachers, educational connections in the host country, and individual choices for free time. The Chief Experience Officers have all been very friendly, helpful, multilingual, knowledgeable, and capable of dealing with unforeseen travel situations. I highly recommend GEEO services for those who can carry their own luggage, be adaptable, and have an adventurous spirit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

I have traveled with GEEO twice (Vietnam 2011 & Morocco 2014) and both trips were fabulous! GEEO & G Adventures do a beautiful job of taking care of the details, chosing the highlights of the country, and adding special events that really enhance the experience. GEEO also offers the opportunity of receiving graduate credit and/or a professional development certificate, which is a great way to renew your teaching certificate! I am looking forward to Greece in 2015!
September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

I have traveled with GEEO twice and each time I have had an outstanding experience. It is a wonderful way to travel!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide a little more free time/unscheduled events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

I have traveled with GEEO in 2010 to Costa Rica, and this summer, 2013 to Italy. Both trips provided a complete immersion in the culture of the cities visited, and offered an opportunity to learn about the history and way of life of the people. As an educator, I personally feel that these trips offered not only a learning experience for myself, but a way for my students to see the world through their teacher's eyes. I have found that my students are more interested in learning about other places when they can connect my photos and memorabilia to the lesson. I will most definitely travel with GEEO again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

I traveled with GEEO to Uzbekistan and it was a completely stress-free process from beginning to end. All the details were handled with utmost care, and the trip itself was really amazing due to the high quality of the guide and the care that went into crafting the itinerary. GEEO bringing together educators also makes all the difference in terms of who your fellow travelers are.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only downside was that we could have benefited from more comprehensive academic guidance--we saw one very historical element and it would have been good to have more information on the soviet era or include sites that would have opened this discussion. But, on the other hand, you can't do everything, so take this with a grain of salt!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

I traveled to Peru, GEEO's first trip in 2008. This year I went to Southern Africa. Both experiences were unforgettable. GEEO makes traveling easy and meaningful. The organization helps teachers connect with other teacher around the states; also GEEO accommodates the novice and experienced traveler.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

I have traveled with GEEO to India, Nepal, South Africa, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Thailand, Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia. Each of my trips has been an unique adventure which has furthered my knowledge and life experience. I highly recommend GEEO.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Research the hotels better and give more explicit directions and information concerning trips where you need to leave your big bag and require a small bag for overnights.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

I have been twice with GEEO, first to China, second to Uzbekistan and both trips were remarkable because of the guides, two clever people with a socio, psychological abilities to deal with a group of teachers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

everything can be improved, maybe to ask more questions about teachers profiles and put similar interests together.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers