Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
67 Reviews
1234.850755
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
August 31, 2014

more

August 31, 2014

I've traveled through GEEO the last two summers to Vietnam and India/Nepal. Both times have been excellent. The guides they provide you are top notch and are an encyclopedia of knowledge. We stayed at some great hotels and we got to see some amazing things. GEEO is awesome and I plan on traveling with them in the future.
August 30, 2014

more

August 30, 2014

GEEO is an excellent company that works with educators to foster greater global awareness. I have traveled on five GEEO tours and have made memories that will last my lifetime.
August 30, 2014

more

August 30, 2014

I have traveled with GEEO to Equador, Thailand, Laos, and Vietnam. I love that Jesse books through GAdventure but gets the best of the various locations. I haven't been disappointed yet, the descriptions of the trips are excellent, the tour guides are outstanding and you usually travel with like minded people. Jesse is always available and will completely put you at ease if you have a question. You travel off the beaten path and can really feel immersed in the culture. This is a great way for those in the education field and associates to travel around the world for extremely reasonale prices. I also love that the GEEO website has so much information included recommended reading. If I am not planning a trip myself then GEEO is the company I contact.
August 30, 2014

more

August 30, 2014

This summer, my husband and I traveled to New Zealand with GEEO on our first tour in 27 years. We have traveled quite a bit, but always on our own. We tried GEEO because all of the arrangements were taken care of to explore a country we really knew nothing about and they included a focus on education and bringing information back to the classroom. We found the tour fully supported and well organized, with enough flexibility for individual choice in activities. The Director answered every question we had with amazing speed and friendliness. The guide was very professional and there is nothing to replace seeing a country with a local. The teachers in the group had similar interests and extensive travel experiences, making for great conversations. We would certainly travel with GEEO again!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of any changes to suggest.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

This summer was the 6th trip taken with GEEO. This year it was Vietnam, which is now in my top three of favorite destinations. Traveling with teachers/professors, administrators, former/retired teachers, spouses of same, makes for a much more interesting and stimulating tour than traveling with a bunch of tourists. Getting out of "tourist mode" to visit schools, museums, cultural programs, and local families, provide for an experience that is more than just souvenirs and snapshots.

But just as important as the opportunities to visit and learn so that the experiences can be brought back and shared with your classroom, church group, civic group, or just a dinner with friends, is the knowing that you are supported every step of the way. Not just with trained and experienced tour leaders while in-country, but with GEEO itself at virtually any time of the day or night that a problem or question arises.

Don't know where we're going in 2015, but you can bet we're going somewhere... too much fun not to.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

I have taken four trips with GEEO, to South Africa, the Galapagos, Eastern Europe and Greece. As a retired educator, I can think of no better way to travel than with fellow educators. The prices are reasonable, and with one exception, the guides have been really great. The accommodations are comfortable, and there are choices of activities that allow every individual on every trip to do as much as possible. Get credit if needed, acquire new knowledge and skills to share with students, learn about other peoples and cultures, and allow yourself to be challenged. GEEO's director will answer any question and is usually able to put someone in touch with a veteran who has taken a trip so that, if there are travel anxieties, these can be alleviated, and you can be prepared to enjoy the experience to the max, and make friends that will last a lifetime.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

What's better than traveling the world with a group of teachers...?...Getting your required professional development hours while you're traveling to these fascinating places, that's what!!!! The tours are very organized and affordable (all teachers like to hear that). I traveled with Geeo to India and Nepal during the summer of 2013, and in 2014 to Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, and Cambodia. The groups are small and the CEO's are the best. Both summers, the groups got to visit several schools and see what they are like in comparison to the USA. We did several home stays so you really get immersed in the culture of the country. Geeo is always updating their programs and looking for ways to give it's customers the best experiences possible. I can hardly wait to meet more teachers and experience the world with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

I attended GEEO's Amalfi Coast trip and loved every minute of it. This was my first time traveling abroad so I had a lot of questions. The executive director of GEEO, Jesse, was quick to answer every question of mine and was a great resource. I am so glad I chose to travel with GEEO this summer. I would never have done all of the activities on my own nor would I have met such a great group of people. I highly recommend this organization for all teachers (and non-teacher friends/family, too). It was a great deal and an amazing adventure. Thank you GEEO!
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

My daughter and I both traveled with GEEO on the Amalfi Coast and Ultimate Italy tours this past summer. We had the same tour guide for both tours and our experience was wonderful! Beautiful scenery, some organized events with plenty of free time to choose your own activities. The trips were well organized and our lodgings were comfortable without being extravagant. We learned so much from our travels through Italy and also about ourselves. It was an excellent experience and I would highly recommend this program to other educators! Rachel Hohendorf
August 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 22, 2013

I traveled with GEEO on its Eastern Europe program. It was a wonderful trip! I thought it was well organized, and hit a lot of important cultural and historical points of interest. Taking public tran... more

August 27, 2014

I have traveled with GEEO for the past two summers. Each trip has been organized, professional, and at a great cost. I enjoy traveling with fellow educators, and seeing the world! What makes this company stand out is the small scale it runs on. Trips are limited to fifteen people, and all you have to do is show up. Transportation, accommodations, and most meals are covered. I went to the Galapagos this summer and would go back in a heartbeat. The guide was exceptional, the location was unforgettable, and the travelers a wonderful group to spend time with.
August 22, 2013

I traveled with GEEO on its Eastern Europe program. It was a wonderful trip! I thought it was well organized, and hit a lot of important cultural and historical points of interest. Taking public transportation to most of our destinations was another way to get an added layer of the culture. I enjoyed traveling with teachers as we all had a common bond- love of travel and teaching. It provided for some good informal conversations on education topics. This was my second trip with GEEO. I would travel with them a third time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers