Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.846155
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

I have traveled with GEEO twice and each time I have had an outstanding experience. It is a wonderful way to travel!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide a little more free time/unscheduled events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

I have traveled with GEEO in 2010 to Costa Rica, and this summer, 2013 to Italy. Both trips provided a complete immersion in the culture of the cities visited, and offered an opportunity to learn about the history and way of life of the people. As an educator, I personally feel that these trips offered not only a learning experience for myself, but a way for my students to see the world through their teacher's eyes. I have found that my students are more interested in learning about other places when they can connect my photos and memorabilia to the lesson. I will most definitely travel with GEEO again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

I traveled with GEEO to Uzbekistan and it was a completely stress-free process from beginning to end. All the details were handled with utmost care, and the trip itself was really amazing due to the high quality of the guide and the care that went into crafting the itinerary. GEEO bringing together educators also makes all the difference in terms of who your fellow travelers are.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only downside was that we could have benefited from more comprehensive academic guidance--we saw one very historical element and it would have been good to have more information on the soviet era or include sites that would have opened this discussion. But, on the other hand, you can't do everything, so take this with a grain of salt!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

I traveled to Peru, GEEO's first trip in 2008. This year I went to Southern Africa. Both experiences were unforgettable. GEEO makes traveling easy and meaningful. The organization helps teachers connect with other teacher around the states; also GEEO accommodates the novice and experienced traveler.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

I have traveled with GEEO to India, Nepal, South Africa, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Thailand, Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia. Each of my trips has been an unique adventure which has furthered my knowledge and life experience. I highly recommend GEEO.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Research the hotels better and give more explicit directions and information concerning trips where you need to leave your big bag and require a small bag for overnights.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

I have been twice with GEEO, first to China, second to Uzbekistan and both trips were remarkable because of the guides, two clever people with a socio, psychological abilities to deal with a group of teachers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

everything can be improved, maybe to ask more questions about teachers profiles and put similar interests together.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

This was my first summer trip with GEEO. Jesse was an amazing resource and the trip was life- changing! I cannot wait to share my experiences with my students, friends, and family! I will definitely travel with GEEO again in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 18, 2012

I had a great summer with GEEO in Russia, Mongolia and China! Jessie made sure we were well informed and prepared for the trip, booking and planning was easy with the information provided. The guides... more

August 26, 2013

My second summer with GEEO was just as wonderful as the first! I traveled through Morocco, Portugal and Spain with two great groups of teachers and knowledgeable guides. The itineraries were packed with adventure and meaningful local experiences, while still leaving time for us to explore on our own. GEEO provides global learning experiences for teachers so that they in turn, can bring those experiences to life in the classroom for their students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2012

I had a great summer with GEEO in Russia, Mongolia and China! Jessie made sure we were well informed and prepared for the trip, booking and planning was easy with the information provided. The guides were wonderful and the itineraries were well planned. Our experiences covered all bases--tourist, local, adventure and time to explore on our own. Being a single traveler, I still felt comfortable and welcome with the groups. As teachers, we always find a common thread. Looking forward to traveling with GEEO again next summer!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

Imagine going back in time and following Charles Darwin's journey to the Galapagos Islands. This extraordinary trip redefines the power of nature in its pristine beauty. Every day is a new adventure and an opportunity to learn from a naturalist about the flora and fauna of these enchanted islands. From the panorama of cliff-top trails to the long white-sand coral beaches to the lava outcrops, I found myself mesmerized by carpets of iguanas, mangrove wetlands, sea lions, and giant lumbering tortoises. The varying activities from snorkeling to kyaking, from biking to hiking, from motoring to strolling provided a unique vacation venue. This trip is a true classroom without walls and I can't wait to share my adventures with my students and, perhaps, return.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 25, 2013

more

August 25, 2013

GEEO makes seeing the world affordable for teachers, and it helps teachers bring the world back into their classrooms. I discovered GEEO in 2009 when I took my first trip with them to China. The experience changed my view of the world and greatly impacted my teaching. Since then, I have toured India, Nepal, South Africa, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Vietnam, Cambodia, and Thailand with GEEO. Jesse, GEEO's Executive Director, always responds promptly to any questions or concerns. He truly cares about each of his clients. I always feel comfortable traveling with GEEO, and I plan to continue to travel with the organization for many more years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it so more countries could be explored by teachers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers