Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

First world care to women in rural Haiti, HIV negative babies born to HIV positive mothers, Free prenatal care, birthing and post natal care in to women who would otherwise have to choose between feeding her other children and caring for herself while she is pregnant. Healthy Mothers, Healthy Babies it's what they call Dekabes! A double win!

Every effort is made to have the experience be in balance with the culture of the community while providing this level of healthcare. What a great way to celebrate your mother or your motherhood by donating to this wonderful foundation. Perhaps one of the lowest administrative costs you will find for your dollar, this is funded by your love and donations, please give generously.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

What a great way for to help some of the most needy in the world, babies and their mothers by starting Maison de Naissance. My friend, Betsy Wickstrom MD an OB in Kansas decided to help mothers and babies by starting a midwife program and birthing center in Haiti. What a wonderful way to help those in need by starting a life giving program where there was not medical assistance nearby. She goes several times a year to Haiti to support this program. If all doctors were so caring and shared their knowledge with others in need our world be a better place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 28, 2012

more

August 28, 2012

MN has done some amazing things in an region that is nearly without any medical assistance for women. Their staff of employees and volunteers are dedicated and hard working, and though I have yet to visit myself, I plan to in the near future. I am very proud to donate any time or money to the foundation because I know that the money will go directly to helping people who need it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 15, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Maison de Naissance was started by two doctors in Kansas City who wanted to ensure that women in the southwestern peninsula of Haiti had access to professional healthcare at the time of delivery. Their efforts to bring modern standards of healthcare to the poorest of the poor have had a dramatic effect, reducing infant mortality rates in the region by 75%. The hospital is staffed entirely by Haitians with the exception of a single ex-pat clinical director.

Since the fall of 2004 Maison de Naissance has delivered nearly 3,000 babies and conducted over 42,000 healthcare visits with women and their babies.

In Haiti, women typically have to bring their her own medical and surgical supplies and pay for medical care in advance, before being admitted to a hospital for delivering a child. Maison de Naissance provides its services free of charge.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

through the volunteer work of my husband, who has visited the clinic many times.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate a lot more money so they could expand their zone of service.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Mother's Day appeal.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers