Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

As a member of Truman State's GlobeMed chapter, I have had the opportunity to work with Maison de Naissance in Haiti and The Global Birthing Home Foundation in Kansas City. The dedication from everyone to ensure that the community is able to have healthy mother and babies is inspiring and extremely effective. MN has delivered over 3,600 babies without a single infant or maternal fatality by providing HIV/AIDS screening, prenatal care, and postpartum vaccinations. The staff also provides family planning and community health education. It is clear that this organization was founded on grassroots principles because strides are always taken to ensure that the community's needs are being met for their specific situations. The commitment and hard work of staff of MN and The Global Birthing Home Foundation to ensure care for mothers and babies sets a paradigm for what all organizations should strive to be.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
August 27, 2012

Maison de Naissance has successfully provided the women in their zone of service access to experienced and knowledgeable obstetrical health care. Through MNs employment and education of a primarily Ha... more

April 7, 2013

My visit to MN last summer changed my perception of how effective one Non profit organization can be. I had minimal involvement with this type of program an what I found inspired me to hopefully one day start an birthing clinic in another location. MN will be my inspiration and model. I have been extremely moved and motivated by how MN functions and by the impact MN has had on the community. I plan to continue a partnership with MN and am currently working towards a return trip soon.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2012

Maison de Naissance has successfully provided the women in their zone of service access to experienced and knowledgeable obstetrical health care. Through MNs employment and education of a primarily Haitian staff, she has made her work and services sustainable. This is paramount to alleviating the burden of inadequate and unsafe maternal/child care that is prevalent throughout the globe. My experience while volunteering at MN allowed me to get a first hand view of the inspiring facility that is MN. Everyone involved lives and breaths for healthy moms and babies and will do everything in their power to continue making this a reality. If only they could donations to increase space and staffing Mn would be able to serve more moms and babies daily.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

This is an absolutely wonderful non profit group, that makes it their true goal to help mothers and babies have a healthy start in Haiti. Their saying is "dekabes" happy mothers, happy babies, and they live up to that every day. They have drastically reduced infant mortality rate in their area, and far beyond, as people come from everywhere to be treated at MN. It is absolutely wonderful, and volunteering there was life changing for me, because it helped me to remember how absolutely blessed I am to have everything I do, and reminded me that I need to help as many people as I can, through this and other organizations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2012

more

August 27, 2012

I have visited Maison De Naissance's facility on the ground in Haiti and seen first hand the many women lined up for well baby checks, and the delivery rooms in full service. The community around the center has so much pride in the work being done there that they have even become advocates for the center as well. The best part the services are all free to the patients and no on is turned away. 1st world medicine in the poorest country in the Western Hemisphere. Fiscally responsible, and accountable for all spending. Perhaps one of the most efficient ways to help the people of Haiti. Programs so strong that they are used to teach other centers around the nation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers