Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
December 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I worked for the Global Autism Project for a summer and not only was it an incredible internship experience, but I was really inspired by the work that they do. I am a firm believer in the idea of sustainable partnerships when working globally, and this is absolutely represented in the work that they do. I would absolutely recommend it as a wonderful non-profit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have been volunteering for the Global Autism Project for 2 years. I was introduced to the Project once I began working with a school in Peru that desperately needed resources for the students with autism there. The staff at Global Autism Project has been instrumental in getting evidence based, applicable training to Peru. I traveled as a volunteer with the Global Autism Project to Peru. We visited the center, held on site training, and stayed around for the implementation of the programs so that it would remain true to the standards of ABA. I am thrilled to see the excitement of those who volunteer with the project, as well as those being trained. It speaks volumes that the Global Autism Project only works with people native to the country their center is in. Their work is sustainable, applicable, and benefiting people both local and internationally.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The work happening at the Global Autism Project is incredibly inspiring and integral to the advancement of education of children with autism on a GLOBAL scale. As a former volunteer who had the opportunity to travel to an educational partner in Nairobi, Kenya, I can say that the hands on work done by the Global Autism Project is changing the lives of children who would otherwise have no educational prospects or opportunities to lead a life as a functioning individual. The supervision and resources provided by the Global Autism Project are invaluable to the global special needs community and I cannot wait to see where they expand to next!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Since I first heard about The Global Autism Project in 2011, I've been floored that none of the other big autism organizations in america are working on combating Autism in other countries. i chatted with their founder and learned that they had been working on this cause for ten years, and they are continually expanding into new countries, including Saudi Arabia and Indonesia! This cause is important to me because I lived in Indonesia and I know how difficult it can be to change entrenched attitudes about people who are different from others. I was shocked to learn that in some countries, Autism is seen as something that calls for an exorcism! And exorcisms include beating the child! Global Autism Project is doing important work on a shoestring, and I highly recommend that you give to them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have been working with the global autism project since 2010. I run a centre for children with autism and other developmental disorders in Kenya. Since we have been working together, we have spoken as often as on a weekly basis over Skype. They also visited my centre in 2011 and 2012. The dedication that they have shown has always been exceptional. From facilitating training for our team in Kenya, to administrative advice to educational guidance... there is nothing they have missed out on. They have been a huge support and guide for all my work and I highly appreciate all they have done. I have never come across another NGO with that much dedication and passion about what they do. The global autism project is here for the long haul to make a global difference on what is done about autism internationally in a sustainable manner. Thank you global autism project... for all you have done and all I know that is still to come!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I started volunteering at The Global Autism Project in 2010 and have enjoyed working as the database and spreadsheets manager. I am an adult with autism who works at the Project and feels that this gives me a learning experience of what it is like in a professional workplace. I am lucky that I get to travel with The Global Autism Project to increase autism awareness. I have always enjoyed meeting people who work with The Global Autism Project because they work efficiently with me and are kind and patient.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 14, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from JustGive
December 14, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

As a long time supporter, I have seen what the Global Autism has done for children and their families. From summer paddles to conferences around the world, Molly and her team are really able to work wonders with children with autism. The work that the Global Autism Project does is so valuable and so necessary, and often invisible to main stream society. The Global Autism project gives parents their children back.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist us in the office with mailings to our supporters, translate docs for us, assist us with social media efforts, assist us with phone calls, all kinds of great stuff can happen in three hours in our office.