Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
March 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered for the Global Autism Project for two and a half weeks in February, 2013 as part of their SkillCorps team in Peru. During this time, our team trained staff at a school providing early intervention services based on the principles of Applied Behavior Analysis at a school in Lima. Given that this is the only school of its kind in the area, the staff were very excited to work with us and were enthusiastic and active participants in all aspects of our training. I feel so fortunate to have had the opportunity to travel with such a skilled group of professionals, and to have been able to collaborate with such a caring team of teachers and amazing students. I can honestly say that I have grown personally and professionally during this incredibly rewarding experience, and am looking forward to traveling with them again soon!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

February 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I interned with the Global Autism Project in the summer of 2011, and it was one of the most rewarding jobs I've ever had. The Global Autism Project does amazing work both in the States, by employing volunteers with autism and holding events for people of all ages, and abroad, where the sustainable partnerships they have built have helped hundreds of children worldwide. Working for the Global Autism Project gave me my first exposure to this population, and I am hoping to work with children with developmental disabilities in the future as a result of my experience. If given the opportunity, I would absolutely work for and/or travel with the Project again in the future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The Global Autism Project is a great non-profit that is having a huge impact on children with autism around the world. I volunteered with the Global Autism Project in Ghana in 2007. It was a wonderful, life-changing experience and I'm so proud of how much the organization has grown since then! The focus on sustainable solutions really sets them apart from so many other non-profits. Molly and the other staff are so passionate about what they do, and I would absolutely recommend the Global Autism Project to anyone!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

January 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I was born, raised and studied in the Philippines. I now reside in New York and have been hearing from colleagues and friends about Global Autism Project, a non-profit organization, dedicated to bridging the global gap in the resources and understanding of autism. My colleagues and friends introduced and took me to their website (www.globalautismproject.org). To say the least, I was amazed at what Global Autism Project does for autism around the globe. I met the Founder and CEO, Ms. Molly Pinney, in August 2012 when she was invited to ring the NASDAQ closing bell along with Global Autism Project supporters...I was there and had a chance to talk with Ms. Pinney. She is an amazing woman leading the Global Autism Project for a very noble cause. After I spoke with Ms. Pinney, I thought and was more than convinced that Global Autism Project needs all the support and donations to be able to continue what this organization has been doing for autism worldwide.

Autism is around the world even in the country where I was born - Philippines. No country is spared of autism. I wish Global Autism Project will visit my country, Philippines, and be able to impart the knowledge and expertise they have on dealing with autism and furnishing them with tools that engender self-reliance, sustainable development, and continued innovation.

I am now involved with Global Autism Project and would gladly join them on their trip(s) to the Philippines. I am trying to connect them to autism centers in the Philippines. We don't have the services, knowledge and expertise that Global Autism Project has. We need Ms. Pinney and Global Autism Project in the Philippines soon!

Let us make donations to Global Autism Project and make a difference in autism around the globe. Thank you for the chance of being a part of Global Autism Project.







More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am an adult with autism volunteering for the Global Autism Project on a regular basis. I am having a great experience so far. I learned a lot about grant writing, time management skills, and how people treat autism in different cultures. I am originally from Russia, where the majority of the people doesn't understand what autism is. I hope the Global Autism Project would be able to work in Russia in order to educate the population about autism. I enjoy volunteering with the Global Autism Project because my coworkers are really nice and helpful. I extremely recommend the Global Autism Project to my friends.


More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful



After residing in the united states for 9 years, I decided to move back to Malaysia ( my home country) to help with teaching children diagnosed with autism in Malaysia. Being in Malaysia really opened my eyes to the great need for autism awareness and interventions in Asia. During my
time in Malaysia, one of my close friends happened to hear about my desire to learn more about autism treatment and training in Asia and she asked me to apply as a volunteer with the Global Autism Project. I did and my journey to India was incredible.

Being in India and learning about the culture, learning about the community, learning about how people in India support each other and reallysupport children with autism is amazing. It has been truly such a great experience. I got to meet awesome individuals that have touched my life in profound ways. —[Global Autism Project] has changed my life, touched my soul, and it has made me a much better person.“

And oh boy, how my life has changed since that trip. The trip inspired me to reach out to more people in my home country. Global Autism Project has helped me learn so much about autism treatment and building sustainability in a region where the need for effective and best practices is needed tremendously. Global Autism Project has given me and is still providing me so much knowledge about how to better my teaching skills, become a better teacher, and most importantly help me help the children in my home country.

Global Autism Project is truly an amazing non profit !!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I started my involvement with the Project in 2005 after meeting their founder, Molly Ola Pinney. Like many professionals, I had very little knowledge of the plight of children with autism in the developing world. This cause had simply never come to my attention. When I met Molly, I was inspired by her drive and passion, and immediately looked for ways to get involved. I took my first trip to Ghana in 2008, followed by another 6 months later. To say that these trips were life-changing is a huge understatement. Working with the Global Autism Project has helped me grow professionally and personally in more ways than I can count.

Seven years later, Molly's drive and passion for this cause still inspire me. The work that she had done is amazing and yet she never rests on her laurels. The only possible way I could thank her is to say, as they say in Ghana, "medasi pa, Global Autism Project"

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My trip to Kenya with the Global Autism Project was absolutely amazing. To sum up the greatness of the two-week trip in one paragraph is a difficult task. The trip to Kenya was my first time out of the United States and it could not have been a better experience. It was incredible to experience the friendships and inspiration I could gain in just two weeks. My passion for working with children with autism was greatly fueled by my trip with the Global Autism Project. I learned an incredible amount about truly sustainable interventions and at the same time, was able to learn about a new culture while enhancing my skills in ABA. The passion that I experienced from all the people I worked with in Kenya was truly inspirational. The trip to Kenya was life changing and will forever remain an unforgettable and extraordinary experience. I’ve wanted to travel with the Global Autism Project again since the day I got home from Kenya!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 14, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 14, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I traveled to India with Global Autism Project in 2012 and I am so eager to join another trip! The trip was amazing - I met incredible people, learned about the local culture, and had some really beautiful experiences. Global Autism Project works with international partners to develop sustainable services for individuals with autism, and I feel so fortunate to have been a part of this important work. The organization provides excellent support to SkillCorps team members before, during, and after each trip, and the level of integrity and quality of their services is extraordinary. I am so thankful for the lifelong friends and beautiful memories I made in SkillCorps. If you are looking for a cause to support, I highly recommend Global Autism Project as a GREAT Nonprofit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 19, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I was a recent volunteer on the India 2012 Skillcorps trip and was lucky enough to see all the incredible work global autism project has accomplished at SOREM thus far. The organization, as well as their partners, are such amazing people that continue to do amazing work for individuals with autism and other special needs. It was hard to not to fall in love with everyone and everything. Global autism project is truly dedicated to providing quality services internationally and do not stop at just at their partners. They go above and beyond compared to other organizations. I totally and completely recommend every trip to anyone that is interested in supporting an amazing community of parents, teachers, students, and professionals who want to make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist us in the office with mailings to our supporters, translate docs for us, assist us with social media efforts, assist us with phone calls, all kinds of great stuff can happen in three hours in our office.