Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
March 5, 2014

more

March 5, 2014

I am fortunate to have been able to start a partnership with the Global Autism Project this year! The clinical and administrative supervision we have received has slowly begun to transform how we provide therapy services for our clients. The fact that this organization has begun to teach us how to always think in terms of sustainability has been very important... I can honestly say our organization would not have grown the way is has this year is if weren't for the help of this wonderful group of professionals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 28, 2014

more

February 28, 2014

I was fortunate enough to travel to Kenya with the Global Autism Project in October of 2013. All I can say is do it! I think about and relive portions of my trip on a daily basis. It added so much meaning and value to my life to be able to see this beautiful world and some of the miraculous people who inhabit it. The students at Kaizora are delicious, the staff are passionate and dedicated, and the friends I made and colleagues I met as a result of GAP are just irreplaceable. I can't wait until I'm able to travel with this wonderful organization again and again and again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 25, 2014

more

February 25, 2014

I had the opportunity to travel to Kenya with the Global Autism Project in October 2013. It was an amazing experience to be able to work with the team at the school in Nairobi and to work with and learn from the other professionals on the trip. I have been involved in a number of international development trips with various organizations and what I value about the Global Autism Project is their commitment to fostering local, sustainable services for children, youth and adults with ASD in developing countries. I am really looking forward to traveling with them again!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

My trip to Indonesia with the Global Autism Project was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. I met people from around the world and they were all as passionate about Autism and ABA as I am. I went on the first trip and while there were some unknowns as I got on the 30 hour plane ride, when I arrived and as the trip went on all the puzzle pieces fell into place. I am hoping to go on another Global Autism Project trip again soon!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

The SkillCorps Kenya trip was one of the most meaningful and impactful experiences of my life. I had the privilege of spending 2 weeks working alongside a very talented group of clinicians, all of whom were there for the same reason as me - to make a difference in the lives of children and their families. The Kaizora school is an amazing program and with much support from the founder/director, the SkillCorps team had the opportunity to work side-by-side with the staff in both training and program implementation. One of my favorites parts was the time we spent together with the school staff and kids, learning more about their culture, families and experiences. It was also great having time to experience many of the local sites - especially the animals! I have memories and a new group of friends that will last a lifetime! For those looking to do international work that will make a meaningful difference, I highly recommend the Global Autism Project and SkillCorps!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I feel very fortunate to have been able to take part in the SkillCorps Kenya trip for a number of reasons…
• I was given the chance to work with other skilled professionals in my field from home and abroad as well as make new friends!
• I was given the chance to travel to a part of the
world that I have never been to. I had amazing experiences that include going on a Game Drive, feeding giraffes, seeing baby elephants, eating new foods, and meeting new people!
• I had the privilege of working alongside the wonderful staff at Kaizora Consultants! Each of the staff had a great rapport with the students, a hungry appetite for learning, and made me feel right at home. I was unbelievably impressed with the education and support that is provided to their students and families!
• It was a chance for me to grow professionally – a give and take. I was able to share some of what I’ve learned through my schooling and work experience as well as learn from Kaizora’s creative and resourceful staff. Working at a local school provided me with an authentic Kenyan experience. My eyes were opened to how autism is viewed and treated in another part of the world. The work that the Kaizora staff is doing is inspiring. It makes me thankful for all of the resources I have as well as want to work harder and do more.
I’ve learned through this experience that the Global Autism Project is a patient one. They understand the great value of putting time and effort into partnering with a local school and being the support that is needed. I look forward to remaining apart of this organization and seeing what’s to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

My experience in Kenya was absolutely amazing. The director of Kaizora was inspirational in terms of her commitment to her school, the children, and the larger autism community. The staff members were intelligent and dedicated individuals who were so open to collaboration with us. They were very insightful, worked very well with the students, and had some wonderful questions for us. The other SkillCorps members were talented and passionate behavior analysts from whom I learned a great deal. It was an excellent fit, and we had so much fun together. Apart from the work there, the country was gorgeous and the people were very friendly. I would highly recommend traveling with the Global Autism Project!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 13, 2013

more

March 13, 2013

Recently, I volunteered with the Global Autism Project and their partner site in Peru. My two weeks spent there was phenomenal. Not only was everything accomplished with the center, there were many opportunities for personal and professional growth. I can't even begin to sum up everything about the trip, but every day was well-spent. Leaving Peru, the center, their amazing teachers, and the Gap team was definitely difficult.

Furthermore, I really appreciated the model that GAP follows. They do not give and leave. Instead, the work on making a sustainable difference by giving sites the tools and knowledge to do it themselves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2013

more

March 6, 2013

I volunteered with the Global Autism Project on the SkillCorps trip to Peru in February 2013! My experience was more than I could have ever imagined. The Global Autism Project does an amazing job building relationships with their international partners to set the foundation for effective SkillCorps trips. During our time in Peru, we worked closely with the staff and students at a small school in Lima and also provided workshops for parents and staff. It was an amazing opportunity to share information on autism and applied behavior analysis to a part of the world that such information is not commonly available. The staff and parents were very eager to learn and have questions answered! The Global Autism Project made this opportunity possible, and their work worldwide is truly remarkable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013

more

March 5, 2013

My name is Shilpa Kooken and I traveled with Global Autism Project in February of 2013. I visited a small school that taught children with autism in Peru. When we arrived the staff were so happy and appreciative that we were there. They literally hugged us before even knowing our names. Over the next two weeks we taught them pivotal skills in applied behavior analysis that helped them teach their students. They were very engaged in the learning process. I will never forget my trip with the Global Autism Project and would encourage everyone to take part in their efforts. It was a truly remarkable experience that has forever changed me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist us in the office with mailings to our supporters, translate docs for us, assist us with social media efforts, assist us with phone calls, all kinds of great stuff can happen in three hours in our office.