Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been involved with the Global Autism Project for about three years now and in that time I have been constantly impressed with the knowledge, skills, and solid work performed by their staff. As a donor I am concerned with understanding the ins and outs of the program to ensure that donations are being used as efficiently as possible. The Global Autism Project has kept me up to date on the needs of the program and the progress of the autism center in Kenya, in a very transparent and consistent manner. In this age of fast communication via technology it was so refreshing to receive hand written thank you card in the mail! I have found their attention to detail and concern for their community inspiring. I feel privileged to be part of the Global Autism Project and I have loved the opportunity to be involved with such a fantastic and inspiring group of people.
October 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

It is incredibly rare - in an organization - or in a person - to see such a combination of work ethic, adventurous spirit, focus, compassion, and skill. The people of GAP are this magical combination. No nonsense, fun, incredibly smart, loving people with good old fashioned common sense, great instincts, vision. Blessed people who work hard.
October 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I had the amazing opportunity to travel to Chandigarh, India with the Global Autism Project last summer. The Global Autism Project works with some of the most dedicated and passionate people working with children with autism around the world. The organization's commitment to sustainability by training and working with local individuals is what I love most about GAP. They are truly affecting global change for individuals with autism.

Sharing and exchanging skills and experience in applied behavior analysis and autism with professionals in India was a very cool experience. I'm passionate about ABA and autism, but I also love meeting and learning from people in different cultures. I loved collaborating with the early intervention instructors in India to determine strategies and materials that would be relevant and appropriate for their students. Through this Skillcorps program, the Global Autism Project is building a global network of professionals dedicated to helping every child with autism gain access to effective intervention, regardless of where they are born. Such an awesome mission!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Hello there.

My name is Alex W. Ellis, I mildly on the Aspergers Spectrum, and I work for the Global Autism Project. I was diagnosed with mild Aspergers in the Fall of 1992 when I was 6 years old. Molly O. Pinney is the founder of the Global Autism Project and she is also my supervisor. I
have been working for her in this organization from Mar.-May., 2010 and since Nov., 2013. Ever since I've been working for Molly she has shown me some nice and productive things to do as a volunteer. She has shown me how to get along with my co workers and how to work in peers. She has shown me computer skills, and how to mail donor letters to people from Skill Corps. She has also shown me how to deliver things to the post office.

One of my co workers who I like a lot and who volunteers with me is a man named Russell Hornig Rohan. One of my best memories was when Russell and I went to the A.B.A. International Convention at the McCormack Center in Chicago, Illinois in May., 2014. This is basically what I do at the Global Autism Project and I really enjoy working here.
October 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I always wanted to travel the world and create meaningful changes using the skills i learned and the science i love, Global Autism Project gave me exactly that! as i traveled with them to Nairobi, Kenya last august.

Being an international student living in a foreign country, i am very
particular and careful when dealing with people from different backgrounds and cultures. i don't ever want to impose my views, ideas and what i "think is right" to those who do not share mine. Thankfully, this organization shares that and i felt it first hand. we did not go there with a plan to duplicate a pre-selected model. Instead, we observed and worked with what is there already to improve it. it was challenging, exciting, rewarding and a great learning process for everyone involved.

From my short experience with this organization, i can confidently say that creating a sustainable change is possible and is very much beautiful to see! Thank you Global Autism Project for the coolest, most rewarding, adventurous trip so far!
October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been fortunate enough to travel to India this past summer as a SkillCorps member and I am leaving on Friday for the first Dominican Republic trip with the Global Autism Project ever!!! I am so excited. This organization is doing truly amazing things and I am so happy to be even the smallest bit of help in their mission. This organization is so close to my heart. :)
October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered with the Global Autism Project last year right after I had quit my job at another nonprofit. I was coming from a job where I felt undervalued and overworked. At the Global Autism Project I was able to bring my skills and find my own place. I made my work there important to me on a personal level as well as for the organization. Their model of sustainable capacity-building was an important element of why I was drawn to the organization. I loved my time here!
March 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am fortunate to have been able to start a partnership with the Global Autism Project this year! The clinical and administrative supervision we have received has slowly begun to transform how we provide therapy services for our clients. The fact that this organization has begun to teach us how to always think in terms of sustainability has been very important... I can honestly say our organization would not have grown the way is has this year is if weren't for the help of this wonderful group of professionals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was fortunate enough to travel to Kenya with the Global Autism Project in October of 2013. All I can say is do it! I think about and relive portions of my trip on a daily basis. It added so much meaning and value to my life to be able to see this beautiful world and some of the miraculous people who inhabit it. The students at Kaizora are delicious, the staff are passionate and dedicated, and the friends I made and colleagues I met as a result of GAP are just irreplaceable. I can't wait until I'm able to travel with this wonderful organization again and again and again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I had the opportunity to travel to Kenya with the Global Autism Project in October 2013. It was an amazing experience to be able to work with the team at the school in Nairobi and to work with and learn from the other professionals on the trip. I have been involved in a number of international development trips with various organizations and what I value about the Global Autism Project is their commitment to fostering local, sustainable services for children, youth and adults with ASD in developing countries. I am really looking forward to traveling with them again!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist us in the office with mailings to our supporters, translate docs for us, assist us with social media efforts, assist us with phone calls, all kinds of great stuff can happen in three hours in our office.