Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.894745
Write A Review
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Sue & I just returned from India, traveling with another ministry. We met many GLOMOS-trained pastors and others who have taken the course or have been blessed by GLOMOS graduates. Many are leading village churches where new believers are being added daily. These were tangible answers to our many prayers for the work of Global Action over the years.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

In 2008, I visited India for the first time on a short-term missions trip that was life-changing. Such is the nature of God. You give Him your heart, step out in service to Him and nothing is ever quite the same again. And after experiencing God in this way, we are no longer satisfied with the mere stuff of ordinary life again.

Phil Long is God's man for Global Action and a global leader in training pastors. Global Action equips and trains pastors in some of the most difficult, hostile, hard-to-reach places on Earth. And nobody does it better. Countless thousands of people have had their lives impacted by this ministry and millions more remain to be served.
October 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

For the past two years I have been a monthly financial supporter of Global Action and am impressed with the vision and ministry of training pastors in developing countries who would not otherwise have access to Bible schools or colleges. I have also served as a volunteer instructor with Global Action in 2013 and 2014, teaching in Central America and have thoroughly enjoyed it. Pastors and leaders travel monthly to attend the teaching modules and are enriched and encouraged by what they receive. The work really is making a difference in the lives of these pastors and their ministries.

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

Global Action is deeply authentic organization dedicated to reaching the lost in sustainable ways. Their GLOMOS program teaches and trains national pastors within their home culture to plant and strengthen indigenous churches. This program multiplies as trained pastors then teach other pastors. The Global Action staff is committed not only to the work, but to spiritual and financial integrity. It is an organization that can be trusted to use their resources responsibly and productively.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

there are many wonderful organizations dedecated to doing the Lord"s work, all deserving of appreciation , suport, and praise. Global Action is a leader in the area of sacificial goiving and deducation---no big structures, big organizations, big staffs, just love of the LORD and a geninue desire to support and help those in other parts of the world to have a fighting chance to hear the REALLY GOOD NEWS.
I consider it a privilege and a blessing to know and observe the leaders and workers of Global Action as they seek to respond to Christ's calling and support others in this blessing
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

This is a great organization with dedicated staff and a mission that is unparalleled. Global Action has a true multiplier effect with its dollars specifically training generation after generation to preach the Word of Christ. My family and I are proud to support Global Action in its endeavors and connect 1:1 with the people around the world doing the work.
October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My family and I have been supporters of Global Action for many years. We were first attracted to it because it allowed us to directly participate in spreading the gospel with tangible and transparent results. We love Global Action because we are able to be the hands and feet of Jesus through training pastors and empowering churches around the globe. God is clearly working in His international church and Global Action joins God's work by empowering those that God has called and training them to be effective, and to reach their communities for Him - both through compassion ministries and through grounded church and doctrinal foundations. Global Action trains locals to do the ministry which is both very cost-effective and very effective from an impact perspective. What a privilege to be able to partner with Global Action in its great work for God's glory! We thank the Lord for Global Action!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Global Action is an amazing missions organization. I have really enjoyed getting to know the mission and the staff. I have developed a good relationship with the Global Action team and look forward to the future with them. If you are looking to partner with a true Kingdom building mission I strongly recommend Global Action. Their ability to carry the gospel across the world is powerful. Training and development of leaders around the world is the key to carrying the gospel to the ends of the earth.
October 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have been teaching at the university level for over 25 years and teaching with Global Action in their GLOMOS program for the past three years. God is doing phenomenal things through GLOMOS, preparing men and women with solid biblical education to enter or continue their ministries as pastors and teachers. GLOMOS is an equipping ministry at its best, providing quality, intense education for these men and women. I love teaching for them, I love seeing what God is doing in their lives as He uses this ministry to better equip them for Kingdom Work. I can't wait to see how God is going to use this ministry in the future--in many more places!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

rework the curriculum to be more cultural sensitive and more user friendly

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have been aware of Global Action since about 2007, and in 2012 taught with the GLOMOS church leader training program. This vital organization has continued working to meet various needs for struggling people and also to train emerging church leaders and pastors in various third world countries. I can speak best about the training program, which cultivates biblical understanding in ways that encourages and develops appropriate cooperation. The combination of teachers who are from the countries served as well as more developed nations provides a broad teaching basis that respects emerging church leaders and their indigenous cultures. This is completed while ensuring excellent training that has a real impact for the church. Ongoing relationships established through Global Action prove the adage about teaching someone to fish so they will eat for life. The growing network of GLOMOS trained people continue to walk and grow together as their respective ministries build the body of Christ in every way. This is one international organization that has a legacy of true and eternal impact for the Gospel and kingdom of Christ.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with mailings, filing of documents, writing notes, making phone calls Volunteer