Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 25, 2009

more

November 25, 2009

There is so much love in this organization. I've volunteered making food bundles and the facility was neat and clean. The staff and the others who came out that afternoon were so friendly. And on the other end of things I have seen the Gleaners trucks out in my community. What a life saver to so many.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

wonderful, caring people.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 24, 2009

more

November 24, 2009

I volunteered at Gleaners several times a long time ago and saw that they were making a difference in people's lives. As a result, I donate s small amount from my paycheck every month to the non-profit as doing so would be the right thing to do so they can continue their good work.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

doing good for the community with the least amount of resources.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

Ways to make it better...

Doing an awesome job.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 24, 2009

more

November 24, 2009

My family was able to help stock the shelves at one of the Gleaner's Pantry locations. I like the fact that the people that are served by Gleaners get to pick their food and go shopping for a more dignified and less wasteful approach to distribution. They can take their kids and feel like they are in a normal grocery store. It was a good experience for my family/children to stock the shelves with some of the items we donated and get a sense for the limited meals that needy families would be eating. The volunteer staff that assisted us was fantastic in making the experience meaningful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

warm and kind and went out of their way to make the experience meaningful to both volunteers and recipients of the charity.

Ways to make it better...

we had more time to stay and stock shelves.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 24, 2009

more

November 24, 2009

I love helping out at Gleaners warehouse. The staff is super nice and you really feel like you are doing something beneficial.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Feed all of the needy in Detroit

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help sort and pack food items for hungry men, women, and children in our communities. Volunteer