Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.413045
Write A Review
November 15, 2014

more

November 15, 2014

I have been an avid supporter of GlamourGals for the past 11 years, attending both makeovers and events. Having worked as a mental health professional in nursing homes with elderly suffering from depression and loneliness, I experienced firsthand the great need for organizations such as GlamourGals. It is incredibly rewarding and heartwarming to witness the profound impact the makeovers have on the women. The organization is run beautifully by an extraordinarily compassionate, intelligent, and inspirational woman who has changed the lives of thousands of youth and elderly.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I never write reviews and much less give my hard earned money to others. Well now I am doing both.
Not only was I inspired by the mission but I was and still am impressed with the way things are run. I must admit that I grilled the founder for quite some time before giving. Not only was she
present but was more than happy to share her vision with me.
Awesome mission and great leadership.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

After listening to an inspiring story about this organization, I made a decent sized donation & after it was like a black void. I never heard from anyone, and when I called in several times, no one followed up. I asked to speak to the president directly or the treasurer to see perhaps what the funds were used for or how I could further contribute, but the president never called me back. Unfortunate misdirection of funds that would have been better used elsewhere. Check out She's the First, Girls Who Code & the Girl Effect.

Also, Alana B - read the community guidelines - If you comment about individual staff members or volunteers, it asks you to use their job title. Do not post their full name or other personal details.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I am a long term donor and supporter of GlamourGals. I cannot write enough wonderful things about this organization and its president, Rachel Doyle. GlamourGals makes a huge difference in the lives of so many older women and young teens. The programs run by GG are exciting, stimulating and wonderful. I have also been to makeovers at the elderly homes. Rachel runs the organization beautifully. Rachel is an inspiring and excellent public speaker. I am proud to give my money to such a wonderful, important cause and plan to be a supporter indefinitely.
June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

I'm a proud supporter of GlamourGals because of the positive impact it makes on our elderly population while concurrently building teen leaders. With my own grandmother living on the other side of the globe, I understand the importance of GlamourGals' mission to end elder loneliness. Each day this organization is changing lives, and I would encourage others to join me in supporting GlamourGals by attending fundraising events or making a donation today.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at an event. Become a GG Visionary (takes 5 minutes) and share it with their friends! Volunteer