Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.413045
Write A Review
November 7, 2014

more

November 7, 2014

I just want to put this out there so everybody knows. My friend volunteered for this organization for several years, was an intern and worked here until she finally couldn't take it anymore. She was treated terribly by the president, and never had staff in their positions long enough for them to support her. Literally Rachel Doyle turned over FIVE staff members in 1 year. Like take a hint. You're running a sh*t show and you need to read up on leadership. How are you supposed to so called "mentor" young teen girls when they never are able to talk to the same person twice? Take a bite of some humble pie RD. You suck to work for. This non-profit could skyrocket but instead its going down the toilet because its your way or the high way.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

Great organization with truly dedicated team serving such an important purpose. Wishing GG a continued succes.
July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

I learned about GlamourGals in a memoir written by Jen Lancaster, and I had to google to find out more. I think this is one of the most creative, helpful and inspiring volunteer organizations I've ever heard of, and I am hoping this will become part of my community. I remember how my Grandmother preened when I complimented her lipstick. That memory will forever melt my heart. I think it's beautiful that other women and teenagers get to experience a moment like that.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

Rachel's team does amazing work. What a great idea to connect the elderly that are often lonely in nursing homes with the often disconnected younger generation.

Keep up the good work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

International expansion would be a great next step! US only at this point I believe.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

Glamour Gals truly is a gem to the elderly community. Without them many elderly women would not have something keeping them going. They matter, and Glamour Gals helps them feel like they do. To see volunteers all over the country be dedicated to this cause is the true definition of humanity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at an event. Become a GG Visionary (takes 5 minutes) and share it with their friends! Volunteer