Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.413045
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

Terrific organization led by teen volunteers all geared up towards a great cause. I wish I had been exposed to such an organization when I was in my teens. Way to go GlamourGals, keep up the great work! Kudos to all the people doing this work.
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

One of my friends worked for this organization for several months. On the whole, the volunteers make this organization what it is. Perfect example of a charity being someone's pet project to make themselves feel good. Huge turn over rate due to terrible management. In general, shady finances from the organization point of view - would never donate. And overall, lacking in transparency. Could use a few more staff members. Could use new leadership in general.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Replace the President & Founder and change the name.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

Glamourgals does wonderful things for seniors, showing they are vital and worthy, and for empowering and raising the self esteem for their volunteers. As a mental health professional, I am proud to endorse this organization.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

I've worked with Rachel Doyle and Glamour Gals several times over the past five years and in many different capacities. I've had the opportunity to meet Rachel's team, advisory board, and participated in a few of her events. Of all the non-profits I've worked with, I'm extremely impressed with Glamour Gals. Not only do the young women involved provide a great support system to the senior community but they are also doing work that will be pivotal in their future and help them evolve into future leaders.

I encourage anyone interested in the non-profit world to check out Glamour Gals and get involved! It's been a truly rewarding experience.
September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I worked for GlamourGals for five years and it is truly a life changing and inspiring organization. As a teacher, I was able to see such change in my students who participated as volunteers. As an employee, I was able to work first hand with teens and seniors to discover how beautiful and necessary their interaction with one another is. As a woman with elderly grandparents, I know how crucial it is for seniors to come in contact with youth and to feel important and accepted in society.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at an event. Become a GG Visionary (takes 5 minutes) and share it with their friends! Volunteer